We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
312
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband bed and breakfast b bs water cooler own bathroom two night stay quiet neighborhood each morning gracious hosts lovely home other guests two nights food allergies thoroughly enjoyed our stay short drive great weekend home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at In Elegance for a long weekend while attending a friends wedding. The price was very reasonable!
I can not express enough how wonderful our stay was!

The first night, Dana was there to welcome us and to recommend some things to do in the area. We took the short drive to the falls to watch the 4th July fireworks!

Dana gave us some wine tasting coupons, which were fantastic! She can recommend some great parking spots too if you want to go into the little town! You could walk there, but if you are short for time, the 5 minute drive is easy!

Every breakfast was just amazing! Delicious food!
Dana was very accommodating to my lactose-intolerance and even made some items with vegan cheese, which was delicious!

We stayed in the topiary room, which was very spacious and clean! The bed and bedding was very comfortable!

Dana and her husband are very sweet! We will be back again in the future!!

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaraSimoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Lara,
We appreciate the time you took to write this lovely review. We are overjoyed by your comments about us and accommodation. . We aim to accommodate our guests’ needs.. Thank you and we would love to host you again!
Dana and Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had the pleasure of staying with Dana and Vito last weekend while we were in NOTL looking for real estate. They are a joy to stay with in their lovely home. If you are looking for a relaxed beautiful B & B then this is the place for you. We've never felt more comfortable in a B & B to just make ourselves at home. After a busy day, we enjoyed spending time on the back patio prior to going for dinner in town. Our room was very comfortable, especially the bed. Breakfast was one of the best we have experienced at a B & B. It was absolutely delicious both days. Not only did we enjoy our weekend but we made two great new friends in NOTL. Looking forward to our next stay!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthebeach44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Hi Laurie and Ronald,
Thank you for taking the time to express how you viewed our place.. We are so grateful to have such an amazing guests like you.. We hope we can be your future neighbor. Please see us soon on your next visit to Niagara-On-The-Lake.
Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Vito and his lovely wife Dana are so gracious and welcoming! Dana took the time to walk us through a detailed map, help us plan our route for our private wine and bike tour and explain the faults (the map is not to scale!!!) so don't think you can hit everything LOL
Our room and ensuite were spacious, comfortable, clean and cozy. A lovely fireplace in our room, large closet and seating too.
The patio was perfect for our morning coffee, as we awaited to devour the delicious smells escaping the kitchen. Dana prepared a wonderful breakfast, it was oh so delicious and presented beautifully.
We would recommend this great B & B to any and all friends and most certainly will be back again :)

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sarah
Thank you for your great review. Our location is convenient for our guests who love to explore. We glad you made time to visit wineries and see our historic downtown NOTL. Until next time!
Dana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Where do I even start? The location is perfect, close to Queen St and the main st action. The proprietors are the loveliest people and make you feel as though your staying with family. They are so kind and sweet, and great with kids. We stayed with our 2 year old and they were very accommodating.
The food is fantastic! Dana is a wonderful chef (and that's coming from a fellow chef), the breakfast was fresh and delicious, she makes the most incredible soufflés!

We stayed in the regal room and it was clean, beautifully decorated and large. We were very happy with our stay and will definitely be back again (this was our 2nd time staying here). Love it this place & the people, you must stay here!

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2travelTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Sarah and Tony,
It was a delight accommodating you during your first bed and breakfast experience. We appreciate your thoughtful words; so we hope your second visit isn’t too far away!
Cheers
Dana and Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Be prepared to eat well when you stay at "In Elegance." The proprietors cook with the freshest (usually local) ingredients and serve you between 3-5 courses of delicious breakfast each morning. Always an elegant, protein rich entree to start your day; always creative.

The innkeepers were two of the most helpful and attentive that I've yet had, and I have to highlight how astute they are about respecting your privacy. These are two modern, socially "with it" people who take their b&b seriously.

As others have noted, this b&b is in a quiet residential nook very close to downtown Niagara on the Lake ... You cannot walk to town, but you could certainly bike. You do have to acclimate to the feeling that you're in a house (versus an inn), but the rooms are nice and the area is so laid back, you adjust quickly and feel at home.

The only reason I didn't give this inn five stars is because I imagine, with strange, noisy, or disrespectful guests staying at the same time, you could feel too close for comfort. I'm sure the innkeepers would do everything in their power to keep you (and others) happy, but in a residential type setting, there's only so much separation to be had. Luckily, I did not have to share the b&b with any other obnoxious guests.

I would (and will) recommend this b&b to anyone, except those with children. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amando987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inelegance, Owner at In Elegance Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Dorit and Daniel
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm very glad that you had such a pleasant stay and to know that you are happy on each and every one of your visits.. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments. We'll hope to welcome your family back in the future!
Best regards
Dana and Vito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews