We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A must stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

it was a long flight from Austria to Toronto and then longer drive to Niagara. We were so tired, but got to rest very well. The bed and breakfast was recommended actually by our neighbours in Austria who visited In Elegance a couple of years ago and said it was wonderful. We can say no different. Since then we stayed at other bed and brakfasts in BC and there was no way to compare it. In Elegance is so much cleaner and better than others we see. The best breakfast we had in Canada so far.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
194
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was a lovely B&B. The owners were very helpful. The breakfasts were fabulous. We borrowed bicycles from the owners to enjoy the beautiful bike path along the lake. It was just a few minutes by car from the center of town and right near orchards and wineries. Only 20 minutes from the Falls. I highly recommend this B&B and would happily visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danceanddoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Perry, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We recently had a two night stay with Dana and Vita at their lovely B & B in Niagara on the Lake. We found them to be very welcoming and helpful, the location was perfect for a visit to Shaw and to the wineries. They served a gourmet breakfast which I have never experienced before. All home made food which was a real treat. We were treated like royalty. Our room was spotless and pristine like the rest of their home. I will certain recommend this location to family and friends and will most definitely be returning for another stay in the future. Nora & Mort, Port Perry, ON

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 575Nora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this B&B. Niagara-on-the-Lake was all booked up and there were only a couple of B&Bs with rooms available, so we thought we were picking up the dregs of the bunch. As it turned out, the In Elegance was one of the best B&B's we've ever stayed at. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and the bathrooms large and fully appointed. Our hosts went out of their way to help us find the best restaurants and they gave us way more wine vouchers than we could use. ... The B&B is about a 20 minute walk into the historic district, but it's closer to the wineries and bike paths. So if you don't mind a little walking, this place is for you. ... Best of all was the breakfasts. We had cheese-infused yogourt, fresh-baked apple strudel, zuchini bread, avocado, fresh fruits. In short, the breakfasts were divine.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diaswrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our first experience at a B&B and now our expectations are set so high!
Dana and Vito could not do enough for us to make our visit the best. She is a wonderful cook. We were there for 4 days and each breakfast was beautifully presented, delicious and complete with an assortment of homemade jams, jellies, and breads. Her soufflés and quiche were superb!
Both were extremely helpful in making suggestions for dinner reservations, winery tours, etc.
We will be recommending In Elegance to all our friends. It is a wonderful place.
Don and Pat

Room Tip: The Regal Room King Ensuite offers a very relaxing atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donpatw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We prefer to stay at a B&B in places like Niagara on the Lake and were fortunate enough to have chosen In Elegance for our visit this time. It was spotlessly clean, well located in a quiet and pretty section of town, prepared and served outstanding breakfasts and was operated by friendly, helpful and interesting hosts. We will recommend it highly to our friends without hesitation. Jim and Shirley Weber, Pittsburgh, PA

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a lovely weekend at In Elegance and are truly looking forward to a return visit! Our room was peaceful, clean, quiet and beautiful. Dana's breakfasts were a treat ~ fresh, local fruit, homemade jams & jellies, and the main dishes & baked goods all from scratch. She and her husband were so helpful & friendly -- from making dinner reservations to helping us map out a bike tour of the wineries and moving our bikes to their garage when it began to rain.
The location is ideal -- quiet but close to town, the countryside wineries, and the bike path along the Niagara River.
We've stayed at many B&Bs over the years and this one is a favorite!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CCJM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,164 reviews
1.2 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,596 reviews
1.1 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
Explorer House Bed & Breakfast
#13 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Elegance Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Elegance Bed and Breakfast

Property: In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
Address: 9 Harmony Drive, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — In Elegance Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, contemporary home in old town of Niagara on the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your In Elegance Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing