We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could one ask for?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lakewinds Country Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
139 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“What more could one ask for?”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Lakewinds is a delight!That says it all! Like so many guests, we have been staying at Lakewinds for years -- and it remains an elegant and comfortable place. The swimming pool and the large fascinating garden simply add to the pleasure of staying at Lakewinds. Lakewinds sets very high standards -- and maintains them year after year -- and we look forward to staying there many more years.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosstucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakewind1888, Owner at Lakewinds Country Manor, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Good to have this couple back as always. We enjoy the forceful conversations and their take on the Shaw Festival plays. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
212
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

In my mind, an outstanding B&B is one that maintains it's high standards over the years and does not just rest on it's laurels. We have been staying at Lakewinds for the past 17 years and over time Steve and Jane have continued to provide their guests with an atmosphere of casual elegance. Their property is well maintained and inviting. Breakfasts are a culinary delight. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. The gardens and pool area are relaxing and peaceful. Each year we feel like we are coming home when we pull into the circular drive and meet friends we have made over the rears. We highly recommend Lakewinds to friends and those who have stayed there have thanked us for the recommendation. We are already looking forward to our stay in 2014!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakewind1888, Manager at Lakewinds Country Manor, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Great to have these guests back every year. We look forward to their visit as do the friends they have made at Lakewinds. See you in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My wife and I chose Lakewinds Country Manor and Niagara on the Lake to celebrate our 25th anniversary and we could not have been more delighted. Beautiful gardens and pool, elegant and inviting home and furnishings, lovely hosts. This was our first real B&B experience, I'm afraid we have set the bar too high. We loved our room and its 2 person tub, and made good use of the cozy, private balcony. We borrowed bikes and explored town and country, the location was perfect for us and we did not need the car until we (regretfully) had to pack up and leave. Breakfast was great and though we are not gregarious by nature we enjoyed meeting and conversing with the other guests before going about our day. God willing, we will celebrate number 50 together but I sure hope it does not take us that long to get back to Lakewinds.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakewind1888, Owner at Lakewinds Country Manor, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
We are delighted to have been your first B&B experience and to have made it a positive experience for you. Thank you for coming and please return and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cleveland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have been staying here for almost 20 years when we come to the Shaw Festival. It couldn't be better: a good nights rest, outstanding breakfasts, and delightful hosts. We have made many long-term friends among the other guests who return at the same time each year.

Room Tip: The 2 third floor rooms are delightful (we always stay in "Heaven") but getting up the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ClevelandMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakewind1888, Owner at Lakewinds Country Manor, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
How fast 20 years goes by! People like this couple have made the experience very worthwhile and they have already booked for next year. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskego, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

It was our first experience at a bed and breakfast and it was fantastic. The home and the gardens/grounds are beautiful. Steve and Jane were wonderful and gracious hosts. They sat and chatted with us on the front porch and made us feel relaxed and welcome. The home is across from the golf course and an easy walk to the shops and restaurants on Queen Street. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I believe all of the rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakewind1888, Owner at Lakewinds Country Manor, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
It is especially gratifying to have positive responses from guests that have never enjoyed the B&B experience. We hope they will be back here and that they enjoy many other B&Bs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at Lakewinds Manor for 2 nights (July 22-24). What an exquisite house (outside and in). The weather was great so we were also able to enjoy the swimming pool. We stayed in the Sans Souci Suite and loved it. It was a beautiful room located on the top floor of the house. The staff was extremely helpful. In fact, we called to book our stay so late at night that we woke up Stephen. He was gracious and booked our stay even though he was half asleep. Our 3-course breakfasts were also incredible! My wife's favourite part was having tea while sitting in their rocking chairs on their country porch. Great stay! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakewind1888, Owner at Lakewinds Country Manor, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
This couple was a delight to have here and they connected with all the other guests. We are very happy they had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2013

It was our first time in Niagara on the Lake. The town is small but pretty busy with tourists. Lots of nice places to shop and eat.

Lakewinds was the perfect place to stay. Walking distance to shopping and dining. A pool, porch and large garden to relax in. Comfortable beds and fantastic breakfasts. A great host; Steve gave us fantastic recommendations for things to see and where to find the best food and wine.

If our travels lead us back to the Niagara area we will definitely book a room at Lakewinds again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zach7900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakewind1888, Owner at Lakewinds Country Manor, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Helping our guests enjoy our wonderful region comes naturally, as we think it is a very special place.. Jane and I have traveled extensively in Canada and are always pleased to point out some of our country's attributes to guests from afar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,634 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,450 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,956 reviews
0.8 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakewinds Country Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakewinds Country Manor

Property: Lakewinds Country Manor
Address: 328 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A special and unique experience awaits you at Lakewinds, a recently restored Victorian manor, offering the best of bed and breakfast experiences. Situated on a quiet acre of extensive flower gardens and mature trees, Lakewinds offers you unparalleled views of the golf course beside the lake. A short walk away is the centre of the old town where you will find the theatres, shops and restaurants. Acclaimed by media and repeat guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lakewinds Country Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing