We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same time, next year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lakewinds Country Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2009

For the past 13 years Lakewinds has been our home away from home during the last week in June. Friends have asked us why we go back to the same place each year. The answer is simple. LAKEWINDS IS JUST THE BEST!!! Over the years Steve and Jane have maintained standards of excellence that are appreciated by their many returning guests. The rooms are inviting and spacious, the pool and gardens are always well maintained, breakfast is an event, and the little touches such as sherry in the foyer in the late afternoon and truffles on the table welcoming you back from an evening of good theatre are just some of the ways that Lakewinds pampers their guests
A toast to this grand lady...as we look forward to many more visits!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2009

We booked this luxury B&B (a denomination which does not really do right to this wonderful property) after having read the enthusiastic reviews on Tripadvisor. When we arrived we were given a very warm welcome by Jane. Right from the start, we felt at home and were impressed by the beautiful house, garden and swimming pool. The interiors are tastefully decorated and both Jane and Steve are wonderful hosts. The gourmet breakfast easily wins from all the best breakfasts we ever have experienced. Niagara on the Lake is a great place to stay if you want to visit Niagara Falls or the local wineries. The charming town center has a wide choice of restaurants, many of them within reasonable walking distance. Definitely a superb experience in all respects !

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teletubbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Lakewinds is a beautiful B&B with comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, wonderful garden and lake views, and gracious hosts. Jane and Steve go the extra length to make the stay comfortable, and offer great advice on wines, restaurants and activities in the area. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend NOTL as a romantic getaway to anyone, and would highly recommend Lakewinds as the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BmoreLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

My wife and I had envisioned what a NOTL B&B should be, Lakewinds exceeded our expectations, as seasoned travellers that rarely happens.

We arrived as guests but left as friends, Jane & Steve made us feel right at home in a most natural and sincere way. Thier home is very nice but comfortable a balanced combination of what you would expect from a classic B&B along with the warmth of your own home.

Do yourself a favor and set aside ample time to enjoy the front porch, we thoroughly enjoed it.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClintToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Lakewinds is in a beautiful, peaceful setting overlooking the golf course on the edge of Lake Ontario. The house is elegant and comfortable. Jane and Steve are very hospitable and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts each day were an event in themselves. Cannot praise it too much. Thank you for making Joan's 60th birthday stay unforgettable. We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danceswithwolvesYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Great home with absolutely gorgeous garden and pool; in fact, I'm stealing some of their landscaping ideas for my home. Jane and Steve were wonderful and accommodating hosts. The breakfast was delicious and filling. Great B&B!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harleig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

Each of our three visits (so far) has been marked by friendly, courteous greetings, a willingness to make the extra effort (making recommendations and reservations for dinner) and the feeling of being 'at home'. The rooms are all unique and elegantly appointed. They are very comfortable and private.

The little extras (like sherry and roasted almonds, or chocolates in the front foyer) and the conveniences (a fridge with beverages and a small kitchen with lots of glassware) make each stay very relaxing and effortless... and then there's the breakfasts. Each one we've experienced has been special and very delicious. The smells and tastes cause great anticipation as you gather with all the other guests in the elegant dining room and leave you fully satisfied.

If you have the opportunity, this B&B must be on your list of places to experience when in Niagara-on-the-lake.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanceDad380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.6 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,773 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Woodbourne Inn
Woodbourne Inn
#15 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Darlington House Bed and Breakfast
Darlington House Bed and Breakfa...
#21 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
207 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
Maria's Bed and Breakfast
#14 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakewinds Country Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakewinds Country Manor

Address: 328 Queen Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £162 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A special and unique experience awaits you at Lakewinds, a recently restored Victorian manor, offering the best of bed and breakfast experiences. Situated on a quiet acre of extensive flower gardens and mature trees, Lakewinds offers you unparalleled views of the golf course beside the lake. A short walk away is the centre of the old town where you will find the theatres, shops and restaurants. Acclaimed by media and repeat guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lakewinds Country Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing