We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy, Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Lougheed, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy, Happy”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Excellent experience with our stay ! Our hosts were very sincere & welcoming, but not the least overbearing. The decorating was impressive, very clean & comfortable. The bed was super, as were the pillows ! The breakfast was superb......in flavor & presentation. Great place to stay....shall try to get back there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
488
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canandaigua, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We've traveled from coast to coast and love staying in B&B's. This is one of the coziest stays we've had. Attention to detail is fabulous! Great room and great breakfast. Well Done! (The dogs are so friendly too!) Flo was nice enough to show us their private area (kitchen/family room) and I was jealous...Jeff did a nice job fixing the place up and I'm sure Flo helped too ;-) We'll be back next year for another anniversary stay.

Room Tip: 1842 was a great room and loved the bathroom. Bigger shower than the room across the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suebob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

As parents of an 18 month old we love to get away once and a while for 1 quiet night of complete R and R. I want to thank Flo and Jeff for that chance! The welcome we receive, the cleanliness of the house (it's perfect) to the pillows fluffed up just right. The praise could be endless. We've asked for gift certificates for Xmas for the rest of our lives to come back more than once a year. The brunch never disappoints,,Jeff has flair for plating absolutely delicious food that he cooks himself....mmmm. I guess the only think that's wrong is the pulp in the freshly squeezed OJ. And it's that's the only flaw I think you have more than a leg up on the competition! :)

Room Tip: Every room has it's charm, try staying in every one of them! The suite in the 'basement'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We just checked out from the Davy House and this was our second stay here. We we celebrating a birthday and heading out for a wine tour. Flo and Jeff made our stay with friends warm and inviting, yet still gave us the space and privacy to feel like we were at home. Can't recommend it enough. Already planning our next stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I'd selfishly like to keep this place a secret but the owners deserve kudos. I made reservations at The Davy House as a surprise destination in celebration of our our new engagement. Flo and Jeff were amazing hosts. They are very personable yet respectful of your privacy. The Davy House is full of character, very clean, warm and inviting. The time and attention to every detail was quite evident. As for the breakfast, there was plenty of food starting with the "pre" breakfast for the early birds- fresh cut fruit, homemade muffins, granola cereal and coffee. Then came the main course. The quality and presentation was 5 star and would be hard to duplicate or find elsewhere, even in high end restaurants. Location is convenient to everything and it is literally a one minute walk to the main street in town where most restaurants and shops are. An unbelievable day and evening at NOTL. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We have been visiting Davy House for nearly ten years and are never disappointed. Flo and Jeff have been like family from the start. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Christmas time is a great time to visit. The decor is second to none! The breakfast is always incredible. There are many reasons why Davy House is number one of over 300 B&B's in town. We will continue to visit for years to come!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Grant R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The Historic Davy House is 5-star experience, from start to finish. The house is beautifully restored, meticulously maintained, and (on a cold winter weekend) very warm and cozy. It is located just off the main street, so we were able to park the car and walk everywhere. Our room downstairs was spacious with comfortable beds and a fireplace and a modern bathroom.
Flo and Jeff are such gracious hosts, who not only serve an amazing gourmet breakfast but are also happy to relax and chat, and share their knowledge about the area. It is obvious that they are committed to each guest having an exceptional experience at their B&B. Highly, highly, recommended. We will return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueR0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,596 reviews
0.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
897 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Davy House B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Davy House B&B Inn

Property: Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Address: 230 Davy Street | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Davy House B&B Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive, Romantic, Intimate and Cozy all describe our Heritage Home. A tasteful blend of Canadiana Pine mixed with Charming Decor and lots of Character. Meticulously Maintained and located right in the Heritage District of Niagara-on-the-Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Historic Davy House B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing