We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Nearby Hotels
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$243
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
699
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
699
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenflo jeffhot tubkoi pondb bpre breakfastgourmet breakfastshaw festivalgranolaearly riserswonderful hoststhe location is perfecthome away from homesconesother guestsbed and breakfastfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Staying at the Davy House was one of our best stays anywhere. Flo and Jeff were able to accommodate us early as we had travel plans for the day and they were the most flexible. We felt very welcome and the facility itself was amazing. I am a clean freak, and the place was spotless. It was decorated beautifully and our room was simply spectacular. Flo and Jeff certainly made this a wonderful stay, the friendliness was about and beyond and we would definitely return and tell our friends.

Room Tip: We had a suite, and there was tons of room. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Pros:
-warm, inviting, cottage style home
-country-style decor with attention to detail in every room
-decor, furnishings and accents not cluttered - well-thought out placement
-bathroom and bedroom super clean
-backyard has a deck with Muskoka chairs, hot tub, small putting green, fish pond
-includes a breakfast buffet for early risers and additional hot breakfast made and served by the innkeepers Flo and Jeff
-hot tub runs 24 hours and is covered for year round use!!!
-brought our bikes and we were able to store it securely on the premises
-breakfast was tasty, perfect serving size, well prepared - most ingredients were from local producers - compliments to the chefs!!!
-amazing location to Main Street NOTL and all the attractions - but the street is so quiet that you wouldn't know
-last but not least amazing hosts, Jeff and Flo (and their sweet dogs Abbey and Dudley) were wonderful, attentive and very knowledgeable about the area and suggestions for a wonderful long weekend stay

Cons:
-none right now - will have to think about it and get back to you. Lol!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great B & B. Charming hosts, comfortable beds, unique breakfasts and excellent location. We would definitely return to this B & B. Parking was adequate as well.

The common living and dining areas were very well appointed although I would probably do away with the Fireplace Channel in the dining room.

Room Tip: Take on of the two rooms at the top of the stairs
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

When planning a recent weekend getaway to NOTL my wife and I researched B&Bs to find a place to stay. Davy House was rated #1 so we decided to give it a try. We have visited NOTL several times, staying at hotels and another B&B. So we thought we had a pretty good feel for the accommodations there. Davy House is in a league of its own.

Not only did Flo and Jeff exceed our expectations but they’ve set a very high standard for B&Bs anywhere. The attention to detail, the quality of rooms, Flo’s amazing decorating and Jeff’s ability to build the vision make a stay at Davy House feel like returning to a familiar family home and wishing you never had to leave.

Flo and Jeff have created a beautiful oasis and are delighted to have their guests enjoy every bit of it. We stayed in room 1844 which is very spacious, immaculate, has a huge king sized bed (with comfy pillows), gas fireplace, 2 TVs, lots of hot water and plenty of room to just sit and relax. Waiting just outside the backdoor is a soothing hot tub and of course Flo had towels waiting for us at the door. No detail is missed.

The location is perfect for walking downtown or to one of the great restaurants in the area. We stayed two nights which gave us a chance to try two of the many restaurants they recommended. They described both exactly as they are so we weren’t disappointed.

If you’re a foodie then book a room at Davy House just for Jeff’s breakfast. Amazing. Absolutely amazing. Honestly we don’t think we’ve had a better breakfast anywhere.

There was just one bad thing about our stay – we had to leave. But we’ll be back.

Sadly everyone who stays here comes back again and again, making it difficult to get reservations. So if you’re reading the Davy House Trip Advisor reviews shhhh don’t tell anyone about them. Let’s keep it to ourselves. LOL.

Room Tip: We had a chance to see all the rooms - they're all great.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G_and_T_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent B&B - the best we've been to in Niagara-on-the-Lake! Great hospitality - Flo and Jeff make you feel at home :) Also, an abundant and gourmet breakfast greets your tastebuds in the AM! Would recommend to friends and family and visit again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews