We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Historic Davy House B&B Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Ayr, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We recently spent a weekend at The Historic Dave House B&B Inn. It is an amazing place run by amazing hosts, Flo and Jeff. They have thought of everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Well appointed and comfortable rooms. Delicious, gourmet breakfasts. A covered hot tub. Beautiful blue koi pond. Robes, slippers, fridge with ice, wine glasses - the list goes on and on. I have already recommended to family and friends. When in NOTL, this is THE place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
486
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Davy House. Everything was superb - the location, the breakfasts, our room, the lovely backyard and especially our hosts, Flo and Jeff. I would highly recommend staying here if you are planning a visit to Niagara-on-the-Lake. We will definitely be making a return visit!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I organized the stay while living in Australia. It was effortless, and Flo and Jeff were amazing. I appreciate the exceptional service they provided, we are still talking about the stay to this day. The pictures are breathtaking. Thank you Flo and Jeff for being such amazing hosts. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have stayed in several B&B's in Niagara on the Lake. Davy House is our very favorite. It is very beautiful and clean. Flo and Jeff are fantastic, and friendly hosts. We would definitely like to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We've just returned from our five-night stay at The Historic Davy House. It was our eleventh time in Niagara-on-the-Lake but only our first at The Historic Davy House B&B Inn and we will definitely return, hopefully for many years to come. We have stayed at a number of Bed and Breakfasts over the years, but this is by far the best ever from every perspective. The home was immaculate, had every thing you could desire and more, including wi-fi,central air and in-room tv/dvd players. The warmth of the owners, Flo and Jeff, was enough to make one feel like family. The breakfasts were excellent and they went out of their way to accommodate special dietary requests. There was so much to do at the Inn and the backyard was so welcoming with its hot tub, fish pond, putting green and relaxing chairs, table and swing. The location is the best in town, close to all three theatres for the Shaw Festival, right up the block from the main street, near all of the churches, shops and restaurants, yet on a quiet block. The Inn is walking distance from a trail along the Niagara River which can be for walkers, runners, bikers or picnickers. Niagara-on-the -Lake is a wonderful place to spend a relaxing vacation and The Historic Davy House Inn is the place you want to stay. Thank you so much, Flo and Jeff.

Room Tip: Any room would be perfect. Check out the Website for many pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was the fifth year in a row, that we have stayed at the Davy House. Everything about this B&B is perfect ; the hospitality, food, location, amenities, rooms, and of course, Flo and Jeff. The backyard is spectacular. You can sit and relax and watch the fish in the pond, or enjoy the hot tub or practice your putting skills on the five hole green. We have always brought our bikes because Niagara on the Lake is a wonderful area to bike through. We can leave our bikes, locked in the Davy House garage. Whether you are going to the Shaw or just enjoying this area of Southern Ontario, make sure you spend a few days at the Historic Davy House B&B.

Room Tip: all of the rooms are terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scott_irving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We came to niagara-on-the-lake for 1 night for a wedding and after arriving at the B&B we regretted not booking 2 nights. The house and grounds are beautifully kept. The breakfast was gourmet-restaurant quality. Walking distance to main.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
0.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Davy House B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Davy House B&B Inn

Property: Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Address: 230 Davy Street | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Davy House B&B Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive, Romantic, Intimate and Cozy all describe our Heritage Home. A tasteful blend of Canadiana Pine mixed with Charming Decor and lots of Character. Meticulously Maintained and located right in the Heritage District of Niagara-on-the-Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Historic Davy House B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing