We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Bed & Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Bed & Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

My husband and myself had the privilege of spending a weekend at the Historical Davy House.
What a treat we were in for all weekend. The home is so charming and has so much personality.
Flo and Jeff are excellent hosts and made us feel so comfortable and at home. There is so much attention to detail and they make every effort in providing top service in every way.
We especially loved the gourmet breakfasts that Jeff prepared with so much love and care each morning. There was even a buffet of fresh fruits, home made granola, and home baked goods that was amazing. Davy House has a breathtaking garden with a fish pond and a water fall. The landscaping is magnificent and we even took advantage of the hot tub. Our bedroom was beautiful and very cozy and we loved the huge shower. We will definitely be coming back and we highly recommend this amazing historical house that has all the trimmings. The location is also perfect since it is close to the main street with the shops and to the theatre. Thanks you again Flo and Jeff for making our weekend so special. Fondly Rhonda and Art Shlanger

Room Tip: We liked room 1842 since it had a larger wash room with a big shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
490
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

My wife and I believe travelers who choose B&B accommodations opt for consistent excellence whenever and wherever they can find it. Davy House clears the high bar of CONSISTENT EXCELLENCE with room to spare. The comfort and charm and cleanliness of the accommodations, the warm welcome of the caring hosts, the unequaled gourmet breakfast, and the superb location within easy walking distance of the three Shaw Festival theatres, Queen Street shops, and the town's many fine restaurants brings us back season after season, and always makes us regret leaving so soon. Davy House unquestionably is the top NOTL B&B choice in every respect.

Room Tip: Book early, this is an increasingly popular location. We book two years in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

What a wonderful place Davy House is. My boyfriend and I would have stayed longer if we could have. The food was delicious and presented beautifully. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. When breakfast was being prepared it was a bit noisy but not too bad. I tend to be a light sleeper so maybe it was just me.

We never got much time outside as we were so busy but the grounds are worth looking at. Also a great, central location. Thank you Jeff and Flo.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrenchFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

If you are heading to a play at Shaw, this B&B is walking distance. In fact, it's walking distance to everything downtown, yet, it is on a quiet street itself.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that there was a cleaning agent smell when we first entered. I am sensitive to those things, but I had no reaction, so it was just a bit vinegary for the first little while.

Other than that, the hosts made a special breakfast for me as, repeating from above, I have sensitivities, and they accommodated them.
The room was pretty, lots of comfy pillows, but if you have a preference for a special type of pillow, just ask.

Room Tip: All the room s are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miraclecruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antar1, Owner at Historic Davy House B&B Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay at Historic Davy House. We are always receptive to customer comments and suggestions in our ongoing effort to improve operations. A few of the many additional services we provide are early check-in, use of environmentally friendly cleaning products, and yes, (thank you for breakfast related comment) - we go to great lengths to accommodate individual breakfast requests to make our Upscale Breakfast "Special" for all Davy House Guests. We sincerely apologize if two of these services working in conjunction caused a clean odour that did not meet your approval for a short time upon your arrival. When operating a busy B&B such as ours, cleaning is ongoing at any time of day and we take cleaning very seriously. We continuously work to ensure our rooms, amenity areas and overall property are enjoyed by our guests in their optimum state. If allowed another opportunity to accommodate your party, we hope you will inform us in advance of your odour sensitivity and any additional sensitivities allowing us to be prepared to satisfy your specific requirements and make your Historic Davy House stay even better than the last.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We celebrated our 24th Wedding Anniversary at the Davy House - we've been coming back several times a year for the past 8 years - and we've loved every visit! The rooms are beautifully appointed, the breakfasts delicious and picture perfect, and the hosts are lovely and welcoming. The beautiful gardens make an idyllic stopping point at the end of the day, and the central location is convenient for walking to all of the Shaw theatres in Niagara on the Lake! Another relaxing and wonderful getaway! :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have never been to Niagra on the lake, we where charmed by its old world appearance. Our holidays started of with meeting Jeff at Davy house, what a beautiful place. Jeff and Flo made us both fell so welcome, they booked our wine tours and even our dinner reservation, we dined a Treadwell's on their recommendation, and where delighted with both the food and the service. Davy house run by Flo and Jeff is excellent, the rooms are well appointed with old world charm, with extremely comfortable beds we slept really well. The breakfasts where amazing each plated and tasting like you had just been served in a high end restaurant. And for those of you early risers. Enjoy a coffee, muffin, yogurt and many of the local fruits in he back yard while you enjoy the sounds of the nearby pond, we want to thank Jeff and Flo for making our trip and our anniversary a very memorable one, and yes we booked for the same time next year
Heather and Paul from Kitchener, On

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My fiance and I went on a short little vacation before our wedding to escape the wedding planning frenzy. We received a gift card to the Davy House from her bridesmaids as it was rated the number 1 B&B in NOTL. The Davy house, Flo, and Jeff lived up to their reputation and more. They were amazing hosts, accommodating, and knowledgeable about the area. The pictures on the website do not do it justice, our room was impeccably clean, and delightfully cozy. The grounds were maintained beautifully and the hot tub was great for relaxation. Location-wise, the Davy house is super convenient. Breakfast was delicious, I wish I would have taken pictures, it was better than any hotel breakfasts we have had in the past. I highly recommend the Historic Davy House to anyone looking for a great place to stay in NOTL.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Historic Davy House B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Davy House B&B Inn

Property: Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Address: 230 Davy Street | Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Historic Davy House B&B Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctive, Romantic, Intimate and Cozy all describe our Heritage Home. A tasteful blend of Canadiana Pine mixed with Charming Decor and lots of Character. Meticulously Maintained and located right in the Heritage District of Niagara-on-the-Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Historic Davy House B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing