We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abacot Hall B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We had a wonderful visit and stay at the Abacot Hall B & B. Ed & Irene, were very gracious hosts who made it a point to give us all the details about our stay. Irene provided us with coupons for free wine tastings at various wineries in the area which we ended visiting 3 wineries using the coupons. The room was beautifully furnished with a very comfortable king size bed. We were served a very tasty 3-egg omelette expertly prepared by Ed along with a good sausage, hash browns, toast and jelly, a fruit dish and coffee. We had a terrific conversation with Ed and Irene as we ate breakfast. They make you feel immediately at ease and at home as they were very friendly, helpful and gracious hosts. We highly recommend the Abacot Hall B & B to all who will be spending some time in the Niagara-On-The-Lake region.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rdarisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

We had a wonderful experience at Abacot Hall. Ed and Irene were fabulous hosts who were very helpful and put themselves out for us. The rooms were excellent and the breakfasts were amazingly presented and tasted delicious. We enjoyed using the bikes they had at the house as well as exploring Niagara on the lake. It was just like a home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet with ensuites. And very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Our second visit to Abacot Hall and again a terrific experience. Ed & Irene are the best hosts and always keen to assist. We booked their Dinner package this time and went to the Stone Road Grille. That is also a great Restaurant. At the last minute we decided to do an wine tour and Ed took the time to contact Grape Escapes Wine Tours and was able to get us on a tour at very short notice. It takes special people to make a good B&B work and Ed & Irene have what it takes. Although Abacot is a 15 minute walk to downtown it is on the new bus route if you don't want to walk. We have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chance111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Our visit was splendid and we will certainly stay on our next visit to Niagara on the Lake. A bit off the beaten track, which is a good thing, but also a reasonable walk to downtown and to the festial theatre. Ed and Irene are very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast was a hit!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

My wife and I just had an autumn break with 2 nights in a hotel in Niagara Falls ON, and then 2 nights at the Abacot Hall in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We found Abacot very clean and quiet, with our King George room being very nice size. Ed and Irene did a great job with information on directions and attractions such as the local wineries. They keep a notebook of local menus which is extremely helpful. Ed is a great breakfast cook, and they have a menu to order from, so you aren't stuck with the "breakfast of the day" as many B&Bs do.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We recently stayed at Abacot Hall and were very happy with our choice. The accommodation was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, with everything we needed. Ed and Irene were very warm and friendly hosts, and Ed went above and beyond when he drove us into Niagara when our taxi didn't arrive, and gave us a commentary on all the attractions along the way. We enjoyed taking advantage of the free bikes and spent a day biking around Niagara On the Lake. We are sorry that we couldn't stay longer and taste all the options on Ed's breakfast menu.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jilanpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Wonderful people, wonderful breakfast, terrific decor ! Free Wifi, good coffee (hard to find in N.A. !), lovely back yard, complete and free beverage centre, with dishes, cutlery, and fridge. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zooboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
Cape House Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#2 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#10 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
536 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#1 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast

Address: 508 Mississauga Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £124 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious Georgian style Bed and Breakfast on large private property in the Old Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, theatres. One block to bike trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abacot Hall Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Abacot Hall Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing