We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, and pet-friendly stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary in 2005 or 2006. We'd never been to a B&B or this town, but had heard great things. What we heard was true - this was a very nice experience, and the innkeepers, beside making outstanding food, were very accommodating of our boxer. We are considering returning to Niagara-on-the-Lake and will certainly be considering staying at Abacot Hall again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisserger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

Fantastic b&b and would come back over and over again. Owners are amazing, very knowledgable and very friendly The location is great and the amenities are amazing aswell. I give this 5 out of 5. Looking foreword to coming back again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hamilton_eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abacot Hall BB B, Owner at Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2013

Thanks very much for the great review E & S. We are really gland you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

My girlfriend and I spent a delightful weekend at Abacot Hall last month. Ed and Irene came out to greet us upon our arrival, to chat and to ensure we were set for our stay. We spent a most satisfactory evening in quiet room with a four-poster.

There was more than enough information on the area's attractions and Ed and Irene were quite forthcoming with their experiences on the sites and amenities. Breakfast was expertly prepared by Ed and they both made us quite comfortable.

The location is slightly away from the touristy area which we did not mind at all. We easily walked to the new recreation centre, library and coffee shop just north of their home on the Saturday, and we might have walked to an excellent nearby restaurant had the weather been more clement.

My parents stayed there earlier in the year and recommended it and I heartily recommend it to anyone looking for a pleasant stay in Niagra-On-The-Lake. To me, the reason I choose to stay in a B&B is to meet the locals and I find Ed and Irene to be terrific people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed at Abacot Hall for 2 days in September - bringing my parents from the UK as part of a birthday celebration. Firstly - check in was simple and easy. The rooms were lovely - had everything we needed, plus we had access to a great deck overlooking the back garden which provided a great pre-dinner/theatre glass of vino opportunity and an equally great pre-bedtime tipple location, where our hosts, Ed and Irene, joined us. Breakfast was fantastic and for the healthy one among us who wanted less of the typical cooked breakfast, Ed created a beautiful egg-white omlette. We were laden with coupons for free wine tastings upon leaving - which made for another great day. Would highlly recommend staying here and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliClare_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We had a wonderful visit and stay at the Abacot Hall B & B. Ed & Irene, were very gracious hosts who made it a point to give us all the details about our stay. Irene provided us with coupons for free wine tastings at various wineries in the area which we ended visiting 3 wineries using the coupons. The room was beautifully furnished with a very comfortable king size bed. We were served a very tasty 3-egg omelette expertly prepared by Ed along with a good sausage, hash browns, toast and jelly, a fruit dish and coffee. We had a terrific conversation with Ed and Irene as we ate breakfast. They make you feel immediately at ease and at home as they were very friendly, helpful and gracious hosts. We highly recommend the Abacot Hall B & B to all who will be spending some time in the Niagara-On-The-Lake region.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rdarisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We had a wonderful experience at Abacot Hall. Ed and Irene were fabulous hosts who were very helpful and put themselves out for us. The rooms were excellent and the breakfasts were amazingly presented and tasted delicious. We enjoyed using the bikes they had at the house as well as exploring Niagara on the lake. It was just like a home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms were quiet with ensuites. And very comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Our second visit to Abacot Hall and again a terrific experience. Ed & Irene are the best hosts and always keen to assist. We booked their Dinner package this time and went to the Stone Road Grille. That is also a great Restaurant. At the last minute we decided to do an wine tour and Ed took the time to contact Grape Escapes Wine Tours and was able to get us on a tour at very short notice. It takes special people to make a good B&B work and Ed & Irene have what it takes. Although Abacot is a 15 minute walk to downtown it is on the new bus route if you don't want to walk. We have already booked again for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chance111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,735 reviews
0.6 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast

Address: 508 Mississauga Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £125 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious Georgian style Bed and Breakfast on large private property in the Old Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, theatres. One block to bike trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abacot Hall Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Abacot Hall Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing