We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yet another wonderful stay at the lovely Abacot Hall B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Souderton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yet another wonderful stay at the lovely Abacot Hall B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

I have been coming to this particular B & B since 2006. We weren't able to visit last year but returned this year. The place has changed owners since then, but the new owners, Ed and Irene, run the place with the same friendly attitudes and attention to detail. I love that they've stayed with the short order cook idea so that you can choose what you want and how much you want to have for breakfast. It's a lovely place that's not right in the center of Niagara-on-the-Lake (it's only a 10-minute walk to the center of town) but is within easy walking distance to two great restaurants, the Stone Road Grille and The Winery. What a great place to stay in a lovely area of Ontario!

Room Tip: There is one room that has two twin beds that can be made into a kind - great for friends traveling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suecassel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abacot Hall BB B, Owner at Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thanks so much for the super review S & B. It is great to meet long time guests such as yourselves and get to know you both. We look forward to your next vist and being able to continue our interesting morning chats. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
255
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This was our second stay at Abacot Hall with Ed and Irene. Although there are many B&Bs to choose from in Niagara-on-the-Lake, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Ed and Irene are warm and welcoming hosts...they make us feel like we are part of their family. They go above and beyond to ensure we have everything we need to enjoy our time in this beautiful town. Rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean and the gardens/grounds are absolutely lovely. We especially enjoy the second floor balcony...so relaxing. Ed and Irene, we'll see you again next year! Kellie and Deb

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

My sister was in from Vancouver and we stayed one night at Abacot Hall B&B. We found the hosts to be extremely welcoming and friendly. Their knowledge of the local attractions as well as the performances were very helpful. The rooms are of adequate size and very clean. There is a lovely back balcony overlooking their beautifully kept property and there we were able to sit and read our books quietly. Breakfast was available with several choices to choose from. We would certainly recommend this property with no hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zelda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abacot Hall BB B, Owner at Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - It was a pleasure meeting you both. Thank you very for your review it means a lot to us. We hope we will see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We came to see and enjoy the musical "Guys and Dolls " at the Festival theatre on Mothers day and combined it with another fabulous visit at Abacot Hall with our lovely hosts Ed & Irene .We had a very comfortable time, enjoyed a lovely meal and learned more about this beautiful area Niagara-on-the-Lake . We will continue to recommend this B&B to our friends and we will certainly be back !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connections40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbacotBB, Owner at Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Hey R & L - Thanks much for your review. Hope to see you again soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Abacot Hall B & B. We couldn't have asked for better hospitality from the moment of our arrival to our departure. Everything was great: delicious breakfasts, relaxing on the deck, biking with bikes provided by Ed & Irene, use of the refreshment centre, reservations at the Stone Road Grill and a lovely room. We felt pampered, very much at home and will definitely be back. Thanks much Ed & Irene. Ruth & John

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbacotBB, Owner at Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Hey R & J - Thanks much for your review. We really enjoyed your visit with us and our morning chats. Looking forward to the next time. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Ed & Irene are everything you'd expect in hosts. They were very knowledgeable about the surrounding amenities and were sure to make our stay very comfortable. When we are in the area again we will be sure to return!

Thank you!

Jeff Hildreth & Maggie Jeffrey

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffH07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abacot Hall BB B, Owner at Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thanks for the review Jeff & Maggie . It was great meeting you and the gang. We look forward to seeing you down this way again soon . Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goderich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

This B&B was the first one that myself and my husband stayed when we first came to visit Niagara-on-the-lake, it was owned then by Mike & Pauline, wonderful couple, made the stay nice, and found out that they were originally from Wales (which is where I'm originally from) and had a great stay. The B&B is about 5 blocks from the main street, and the rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MichelleGoderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abacot Hall BB B, Owner at Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thanks for the great review. We are sorry we did not get chance to meet you but knew you were in good hands with Mike & Pauline while we attended a wedding in the UK. We look forward to your next vist and sincerely hope we will fill Mike & Pauline's shoes to your satisfaction. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.6 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.7 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast

Property: Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Address: 508 Mississauga Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious Georgian style Bed and Breakfast on large private property in the Old Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, theatres. One block to bike trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abacot Hall Bed And Breakfast
Abacot Hall Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing