We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a wonderful time in Niagara on the Lake and staying at Abacot Hall B&B was a great choice. The location is within walking distance to downtown shops, theaters, and restaurants Ed and Irene were gracious hosts, opened their home to us and made us feel very welcomed and comfortable. Ed's signature homemade breads and breakfast dishes were delicious! The rooms were very clean and and pleasant. We enjoyed spending time on the balcony with a glass of wine taking in the tranquil environment. Ed and Irene went above and beyond by sharing their knowledge of the area and providing us with discount coupons for wineries and restaurants. Ed also provided us with a personalized map, with a suggested route to favorite wineries and points of interest. Thanks for helping to make our vacation so relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbacotHall BnB B, Owner at Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thanks very much for your review Dennis & Cheryl it was a pleasure having you stay with us and we are glad you enjoyed it as much as we did. Also thanks for uploading the pictures. Spending time on the terrace with some wine was certainly a highlight of your visit. \We hope we can do it again soon. Regards, Ed & Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
There are newer reviews for Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We recently celebrated my wife's birthday with a trip to NOTL & stayed for 3 nights at Abacot Hall B&B. The location is very easy to find & centrally located to the downtown area, local restaurants, as well as many of the wineries in NOTL. Ed & Irene are extremely delightful hosts, graciously welcoming all visitors to their beautiful (& spotlessly clean) home. The morning breakfasts were a very delightful way to begin each day-with delicious & craftfully decorated food items, fun & entertaining banter among the hosts & guests, and information sharing. My wife's diet was restricted shortly before our trip, and Ed & Irene went out of their way to graciously accommodate her. Irene provided us with several coupons for tastings at the local wineries, and helped us plan our trip each day. Thank you for a wonderful stay Ed & Irene! We arrived as guests, and certainly felt like we left as friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Truc1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbacotHall BnB B, Owner at Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

It was a pity Kerry & Paul couldn't come but it was certainly a pleasure getting chance to spend some time with you and Kathie. We certainly had a good group with lots of back and forward banter each morning. Thanks so much for the great review and for your kind words - we really appreciate it. We hope we will see you again in the not too distant future. Regards, Ed & Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My favorite time of year is my annual getaway with my sister in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Since we discovered Abacot Hall B&B, four years ago, our getaway has been absolutely perfect! Ed and Irene are welcoming, knowledgeable, congenial hosts. Our room is always comfy, charmingly decorated, and stocked with everything we need. Breakfast is a delight: delicious entrees, cozy dining room, and the opportunity to chat with our hosts and fellow guests. Ed and Irene are always ready to recommend activities and dining options. These suggestions have introduced us to some of our favorite spots! The B&B is located just a few blocks from Queen Street, convenient to the Shaw Festival, fine dining, and other points of interest. We will return to Abacot Hall again and again! Thank you, Ed and Irene, for sharing your beautiful property, and welcoming us "home" each year!!

Room Tip: We have stayed in every room. All rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated, just steps away from...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbacotHall BnB B, Owner at Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you so much for the super review and your kind words Linda - it was really great seeing you and Lisa again - it was so much fun. It has been something special each year since your first visit with us and, yes, we look forward to it each year as well.
Till next time, cheers. Ed & Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and Ed and Irene set the bar pretty high. We had a great 2 night stay, wonderful breakfast in a delightful house with great hosts. I picked this B&B at first based on availability and proximately to the town but would stay again based on our experience alone. Enjoyed chatting with Ed and Irene in the morning during breakfast like we were old friends. Could not have asked for a better introduction to staying at a Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbacotHall BnB B, Owner at Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Hey David & Anne, thanks very much for your kind words and for this great review. We are so glad you first experience of B&B was with us and that you really enjoyed. It was a real pleasure meeting you both and we hope we will see you again soon. Please keep in touch.
Regards, Ed & Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Abacot Hall. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean, and provide ample space. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony or in the living room with our friends for planning our day's events. Ed and Irene provided a delicious, made-to-order breakfast. Our hosts also shared valuable information on the many area attractions. Their discount cards to local restaurants and wineries added to the value of the B&B. They made us feel right at home!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbacotHall BnB B, Owner at Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review Linda. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed meeting you all. It certainly was a fun time. We hope we shall be seeing you again soon. Regards Ed& Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent a wonderful 3 nights in this lovely B & B located just a few blocks from the beautiful historic tourist area. The home was spotlessly clean, very nicely decorated, with wonderful furniture and artwork. Ed was an excellent chef while Irene served us so elegantly as well as chatting about the area and their B& B experience. They both provided us with excellent suggestions for touring and driving directions. No matter what information we requested, they gladly provided us with the help we needed. We will most definitely stay with Ed & Irene again when visiting NOTL. Jan & Walt

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely and very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbacotHall BnB B, Owner at Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Hi Jan & Walt. Thanks for the great review and your kind words it is really appreciated. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Niagara on the Lake and your stay with us. We certainly hope you will stop in on your next trip up north if you have time. It was a pleasure meeting you both and we will look forward to the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Abacot Hall for two nights and opted for the bike wine tour. Couldn't have asked for better accommodations, hosts and breakfast!

The location is good, not hard to get to from out of town and it didn't it take us long to walk downtown. The house and grounds are well kept and the room was very clean. The common back deck is a nice touch too, although we didn't have much time to enjoy it.

The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Their knowledge of the area and unbiased dining advice was a big help to us.

The food and service at breakfast was amazing, far exceeding our expectations. It's clear they put a lot of care and effort into it.

We will stay here on our next trip and definitely recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: The Queen Victoria Room was very quiet and had a nice view of the back yard.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbacotHall BnB B, Owner at Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thanks very much for taking the time to write such a nice review and thank you for staying with us Steve & Annie. You really packed a lot in to your 2 nights with us. Perhaps you will have time to enjoy the terrace with a glass of the local brew next time you visit. It was a pleasure meeing you both.
Regards Ed & irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,734 reviews
0.6 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
271 reviews
0.7 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast

Address: 508 Mississauga Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £125 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious Georgian style Bed and Breakfast on large private property in the Old Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, theatres. One block to bike trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abacot Hall Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Abacot Hall Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing