We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Victoria Gables Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Loved this place, the only unfortunate part was that we were unable to stay longer. We spent one night in the Rose Room. Kathy and Don were very helpful and welcoming. This B&B is very clean, spacious and the food was amazing…it smelt like chocolate chip cookies when we arrived!
We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (318)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Wonderful breakfasts, spotless rooms cleaned daily, and all the little extras. Kathy and Don are great people who cater to one's every needs. We spent four nights at their bed and breakfast, and could not have ask for a better experience. Love their huge back yard with the gazebo.

Room Tip: Love Jacuzzi tubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2sen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This perfectly situated B&B is exceptionally run by hosts Kathy and Don... and Hudson... their friendly, fun dog! Kathy and Don are very warm and accommodating, and can assist you with information for anything you want to do in the Niagara region.

Every aspect of Victoria Gables is well maintained, clean and welcoming the second you park your car in one of their private parking spaces.

The instant you step inside Victoria Gables, you feel warm, cozy and are invited to "come on in, relax and let your worries melt away". But don't relax too much, they are located a short walk away from Queen St. (the main street) where various restaurants, wine tastings, ice cream and unique shops await you.

And perhaps before you leave for the evening, take a stroll through their beautiful backyard with lush greenery, flowers and a gazebo.

When you are ready to retire for the night the clean, comfortable beds will hug you to sleep and refresh your mind and body to get you ready for a brand new morning! And speaking of the next morning, Kathy and Don prepare the most delicious and hearty breakfasts made from local ingredients with homemade jams to spread on freshly baked bread. They'll get you properly energized and send you on your way to enjoy the fruits that the Niagara region has to offer.

We've been to Victoria Gables twice within a year already, and it will be the only place we stay when we visit Niagara On The Lake. I highly, highly recommend that you stay at Victoria Gables for your next getaway as well!

Room Tip: The Magnolia room is the preferred choice for couples. It is spacious, warm, with a large en suite e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed for three nights in the beautiful Magnolia Room. The room was huge and so clean, the jacuzzi was a real treat too! Kathy and Don are the best hosts, and their dog Hudson is an absolute doll. The three course breakfast every morning really set this place apart. Kathy is an amazing cook, she uses as much local and home-grown ingredients as possible, and everything she made was delicious. Sticky buns, rhubarb coffee cakes, cherry vanilla muffins, crepes, frittata, salads, sausages..the list goes on. All of that plus her homemade cookies are always available outside of the bedrooms! They were so helpful and offered so many great recommendations for wineries and shops to visit. They even dropped us off at a concert so we wouldn't have to walk both ways. We had the best weekend, and can't wait to go back!! Thanks Victoria Gables :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillydal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Kathy and Don are wonderful hosts and really go above and beyond to ensure great experiences for guests! My friend and I had asked in advance to check in late as we wanted to have dinner at a restaurant further away from NOTL; this was accommodated without a problem. When we realized that we had left a suitcase at the restaurant, they immediately volunteered to drive us back to pick it up - an incredibly gracious gesture that really touched the two of us, as it would have been another 15+ minutes taxi ride to go back. The bedroom was beautifully appointed and so clean - in fact, my friend commented that it was the most comfortable bed she had ever slept in. On to breakfast...truly a gourmet breakfast! The owners are wonderful cooks, I would pay to eat their meals at a restaurant any day. In all, our stay was wonderful and we wish we could have stayed longer, everything about the house was wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a great time at the B & B. Very friendly hosts and very accommodating and helpful in discussing bike routes, restaurants etc. The house is spotless and our room was spacious. Excellent breakfast for gluten and lactose free diets. We had a great time and highly recommend this well situated B & B.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This should be number 1 on trip advisor. It is absolutely amazing. The house is lovely, clean, spacious and in a great location. The hosts were very welcoming, helped us with wine passes and suggestions for dinner. The room was incredable. Very large comfortable bed, fire place, and a huge bath with jets (which I did utilize and it was very relaxing). It was the small details that put this b&b on top of my list. They have their own travel size bath amenities, flash light in the bed side table, games in the common room, a beautiful garden in the back yard, robes in the bedroom, fresh baked cookies and tea/coffee/bottles of water available just outside your bedroom door. Now the best part. Breakfast. I would pay them to cook for me everyday. The sticky buns were amazing, we asked for the recipe. Then a yogurt parfait where the berries were marinating in sparkling wine with homemade granola and fresh yogurt. Then baked eggs with sausages an potatoes. Amazing. Accompanied by French pressed coffee and juice. It was an incredable breakfast and stay. Wish we could have stayed longer. It is a higher price, but worth every penny. Love that the family dog was there to welcome us as well. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAKG025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#1 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#2 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfa...
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
418 reviews
7.9 mi away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Gables Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Gables Bed & Breakfast

Address: 427 Victoria Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L5G 2L2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £79 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by dozens of exquisite wineries, the Shaw Theatres, historic golf courses and countless appetizing restaurants, we are pleased to invite you to our newly-refreshed Bed & Breakfast in this lovely area of Southern Ontario. Victoria Gables, built to host and welcome guests from around the world, is a custom home with large rooms, en-suite bathrooms and spacious hallways. Our main level features a welcoming sitting area, along with our breakfast dining area complete with coffees, teas and an array of biscuits and treats available at any time of the day. The front veranda invites you to sit and relax, read a book or daydream the day away. The 1/2 acre property offers plenty of space to wander in our gardens with surprise corners to explore, including the charming gazebo and tiered waterfall. We are a leisurely 10-minute stroll to the lovely Old Village of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Niagara Falls and its many attractions are just a short drive away, along with wineries, the Butterfly Conservatory and many more alluring historical sites. Guests can rent bicycles for the day to enjoy a short cycle towards the oldest golf course in North America, the Niagara Region bike trail, or countless other attractions in short proximity. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing