We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bernard Gray Hall Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bernard Gray Hall Bed and Breakfast
Goderich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We just stayed here for 2 nights, we arrived on Monday afternoon and left on Wednesday morning. But I will say this, the B&B is perfect located near the main street of Niagara-on-the-lake, the theatre and perfect for walking. The breakfast was okay, but could do with a little more vareity but other than that its fantastic, definitely stay here again. You are only located one block from the main street and one block from Lake Ontario.

Room Tip: This is more like a home from home, you can't hear anything at all, its so peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleGoderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GREENSBORO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We watched four plays in five days and also visited Niagara Falls. What a lovely place! Our room was enormous, and the bathroom was immaculate. We relaxed completely during out stay. Extra points for location and extra, extra points for Gloria's and Henry's friendliness, helpfulness--and delicious breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

What an amazing property! We scheduled very last minute and our hosts were amazingly accommodating. Location is perfect and close to everything. Our room was very large and we loved the adjoining sitting room. Breakfast was awesome and we had great conversations with the hosts as well as the other guests. We will definitely return. Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Shaw Room. Very spacious and the separate sitting room was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dggb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Just got back from our 2nd stay at Bernard Gray Hall. Gloria & Henry are wonderful hosts. Beautiful, comfortable, large rooms. Wonderful breakfast (Henry's poached eggs are stunning). Very close to Queen Street so you can easily walk anywhere you choose. Would recommend without hesitation and will be back ourselves.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveysew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and found it to be perfect location for walking the town and seeing a play. The hosts are helpful in a low key way. Breakfast was tasty. The bed was very comfotable. All in all for an older house it was pretty comfortable. And we enjoyed seeing the cats who went in and out at will. It was defintely worth the stay. The town is very charming and walkable.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gratzparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
350 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

We've been attending the Shaw Festival in Niagara-on-the-Lake in Ontario, Canada for a number of years, the last several of which we've stayed with Gloria & Henry at their Bernard Gray Hall B & B. "Our" room is very comfortable, wifi works great and Henry's breakfasts are good and certainly plentiful. With the Festival theatres all within 5 or six walking minutes, it could not be more convenient. We will no doubt continue to stay there during our yearly visits.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

The old house that was once a doctor's office and residence is very warm and comfortable. Our hosts, Gloria and Henry Szylak were very accommodating and friendly. The house sits just 2 blocks from the main intersection in NIagara-on-the-lake. Close to everything. The Shaw Festival theatre is just a short distance away.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Shaw room that overlooks 3 sides of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#56 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Historic Pacific
The Historic Pacific
#116 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Bank House
The Old Bank House
#94 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arbour View B&B
Arbour View B&B
#121 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Somerset Bed & Breakfast
Somerset Bed & Breakfast
#89 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.8 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bernard Gray Hall Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bernard Gray Hall Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bernard Gray Hall Bed and Breakfast
Address: 143 King Street | P.O. Box 1718, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1988, at the corner of King Street and Prideaux Street , we are hosting a successful 3 bedroom Bed and Breakfast named Bernard Gray Hall Bed and Breakfast. Please come and join us and the history of the corner of King Street and Prideaux Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bernard Gray Hall Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing