We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
Nearby Hotels
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charles Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
315
206
57
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
206
57
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle makermake your own wafflesbreakfast roomno elevatortim hortonshard boiled eggsfree breakfastfresh baked cookiessmall hotelclean roomstwo double bedsstay there againyogurtgreat place to staythe main dragdowntown areavisiting niagara on the lake
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Loved this hotel! It's a small, quiet gem in a great location. It was the perfect spot to get away to Niagara area attractions but to stay in a quiet central location. Worked out in the gym, which had several machines. We were warmly greeted with chocolate chip cookies. The staff were fantastic!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gbrill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Typically, one would want a B&B, or spa type of accommodation, but we opted for this hotel to save some $$$ We were not disappointed. a little off the beaten path, but a five minute drive to anywhere. Our room was very spacious queen suite, comfortable bed, clean, etc. It wasn't new or fancy, but well maintained. Breakfast was the normal Continental. The staff was great. Derrick helped with our reservation, check-in, and anything we asked for- superior service! Would go back!

Room Tip: Ask for the queen suite-I think it was the "Superior". It had a fireplace, and was corner room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrickbw, General Manager at Best Western Colonel Butler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Bob, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your compliments. It was a pleasure chatting with you during your visit and I hope to see you again in the future. And if there is anything we can do to make that next stay even more enjoyable please don't hesitate to let us know!

Derrick Medcalf, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This hotel is the place to stay in Niagara on the lake. The rooms are better than some of the bigger hotels I have stayed in niagara, and for the price. It is not on the main street but it is a very short drive. It is in a quite area and is a cute area to walk around and see different houses etc. very good resturants near the hotel. Staff are excellent.

Room Tip: I found all the rooms good.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel is a very good location for the old town area. It is not in walking distance, but local parking is available. Area hotels are over priced. This location is excellent for the wineries. The hotel has ample parking and there are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derrickbw, General Manager at Best Western Colonel Butler Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We are glad to hear our hotel suited your needs so well. Our location is convenient for vising the numerous wineries in Niagara on the Lake while also being a short walk to a number of restaurant and to the town's main street. And for those who don't wish to walk, our Guest Service team is glad to recommend the best places to park. We hope to see you again!

Derrick Medcalf, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The Best Western Colonel Butler Inn in Niagara on the Lake is very clean, quiet and the staff are very attentive. The room was large, clean and would definately stay again. It is very convenient to the downtown area where there are lots of choices for meals.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews