We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Providence, Rhode Island
110
Reviewed 8 July 2006

We just stayed at the Best Western in Niagara-on-the-Lake and we loved it! We were there last Wednesday - we got the last room in the hotel and it was great! The room had a queen size bed and a fireplace - for the rate we paid it was a great deal (esp. in this town) only $193.50 with a AAA discount. We loved the breakfast - the waffles are wonderful. The staff are friendly and very welcoming. If you are going to Niagara-on-the-Lake, you must stay at the Best Western.

Stayed: July 2006
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Best Western for one night on Canada Day/July 4th long weekend. I had not stayed at a Best Western before and was somewhat nervous about what to expect (I’m used to staying at 4* hotels) but I was pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere of this hotel feels more like an Inn than a traditional hotel. The check inn clerk was very friendly and all the paperwork was ready for me. As others have noted, this hotel is not on the ‘main drag’ of NOTL, but is only a 1-2 minute drive from it, which was convenient. We had a room with 2 double beds, which was very clean. I inspected the bathroom and found no hairs. Flat screen TV was nice, too. The hotel includes breakfast which was better than most ‘continental’ breakfasts I have had. They have a waffle iron where you can make your own waffles, as well as the usual cereal, bagels, danishes, and toast. The only thing I was disappointed about was the bike rentals. They have bikes on site which they rent out but I found the rates to be exorbitant – I think it was $12 an hour, which obviously gets pretty expensive for 2 people. All in all, though, a pleasant experience from a picky traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank zzzoe_hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2006

We visit Niagara on the Lake about three times a year. Before going this week-end, we read the trip advisor review and decided to give this Best Western a try. I have no complaints. the people were very friendly, the room was fresh and nicely decorated and breakfast consisted of warm muffins, fresh fruit and a nice assortment of other items. the price was very reasonable for Niagara-on-the-Lake. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank luvtwotrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
buffalo, new york
447
Reviewed 18 January 2006

to be honest we haven't stayed at a Best Western before and i didn't know what to expect but we saw a sign and it was close to town and it looked nice. Well, the people couldn't be friendlier, the room was quite a bit larger than i expected and very clean and comfortable, the hotel had apparently been upgraded recently. The price was great and the location proved to be very convenient, and it's right across from a restaurant, and a tim hortons donut shop. We were quite pleased with our decision, these guys deserve a consideration if you want a more affordable place to stay in this amazing town.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amys-ervaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank parmiggianip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank domenicas538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,390 reviews
0.6 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
493 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,099 reviews
6.4 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Colonel Butler Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Colonel Butler Inn

Address: 278 Mary Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#7 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#8 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £71 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Colonel Butler Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Colonel Butler Inn offers an atmosphere of comfort and friendly service with affordable rates for visiting Niagara on the Lake. Accommodations are tastefully appointed, spacious and are well suited for couples, families, and groups. Rates always included our enhanced continental breakfast, parking, and wireless internet access. Plus, the hotel offers a convenient location for visting the town's numerous wineries, outstanding restaurants, wonderful shopping, and the renowned Shaw Festival theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Colonel Butler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colonel Butler Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Best Western Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara-On-The-Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing