We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annette Twining House
point pleasant beach, nj
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My husband and I traveled to Niagra-on-the-Lake for the winter Ice Wine Festival. The Twinings inn was lovely. We had a beautiful suite with a fireplace. Staying at the inn was so much like staying with friends. Annette was in Florida, and Michael was a wonderful solo host in her absence. Gourmet breakfasts were only outshone by the interesting conversations we shared after our meal. Michael was a great resource for shopping, pubs and restaurants in the village.I would highly recommend that you enjoy a great stay at the inn in a historic, quaint town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoresoutherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    6
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
65
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

I came here for a "girl"weekend and now feel like I have an extended family. Our room,with sitting room,is so comfortable,breakfast is delicious and the company ,delightful.annette is busy maintaining all of the niceties and Michael is creating a beautiful garden.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The four poster bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts that Annette produced were top notch! Fresh tomatoes from the garden, outstanding blueberry cake with lemon curd sauce, delicious fresh fruit and we were woken one morning by the smell of home made bread - only wish we could have stayed for a few more nights!

Breakfast is served at 9:00 am for all guests and this made it an enjoyable social event.

Annette provided lots of info on local restaurants, wineries and helpful tips for visit to Niagara Falls.

Niagara on the lake is a much nicer and more interesting, charming place to stay I think than Niagara and would recommend this every time.

Would love to return some time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAD_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Annette and Michael offer up three suites in the heart of Niagara on the Lake. We had the queen suite which included an ensuite bathroom and small sitting room. It was comfortable and very nicely decorated. The gardens to this property are spectacular, offering guests many options for whiling away the time. Annette conjures up a different breakfast each day that is substantial and delicious. One day was fruit salad to start made from local produce, followed by eggs Benedict and topped off with the most marvellous coffee cake. A couple of bikes are available for guests use. And to top it all off, the hosts are very knowledgable of all things NOTL, from restaurants to wineries and theatre. A real treat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtrevorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Annette and Mike were born to run a beautiful B & B. They couldn't have been nicer. Annette cooked the breakfasts which were works of art! To top it off, they tasted as good as they looked. We stayed in the King George Suite which was large, comfortable and gorgeously furnished. The room also had a large balcony which overlooked a serene garden! We were located one block from the main street in town which is beyond picturesque. The town is loaded with flowers and fabulous restaurants. Annette was helpful in recommending places to see and even had complimentary wine-tasting cards for the local wineries! Both would sit down with their guests after breakfast and have lovely chats. One night we woke up to heavenly aromas from the kitchen...Annette was baking divine coffee cakes! This is a wonderful place to stay!

Room Tip: The King George Suite was superbly comfy...but I don't think you can get a bad room here! It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marylou Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here in early June for our first anniversary. It was a fantastic choice. Annette and Mike were awesome hosts. Mike has a wonderful sense of humour and Annette is an skilled cook and gracious host. We are vegans and I had mentioned this prior to arriving. Annette did an amazing job of accommodating us, along with the other guests (who were not vegans). She even made vegan croissants! We stayed in the King George suite which was beautiful, spacious and had a lovely private deck. The backyard garden was a delightful and calming place to simply relax for a couple of hours. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSkidC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed in the Queen Charlotte suite for a lovely long weekend. Located on a quiet street, I could hear the clop-clop of horseshoes every now and again as the horse-drawn carts ambled by! I was able to walk to the lake, to the main shopping & dining area - and this B&B is very short, convenient drive to all the wineries in the region. In town for shows at the Fallsview, this location allowed me to enjoy the Niagara region in the best possible way! Annette & Mike and their adorable pups, Gizmo & Louie, are lovely and accommodating, and their hospitality makes a "stranger" into "instant family." Annette's 3-course breakfasts each morning were healthy, delectable & filling - a great start to the day! I'm still marveling at the fruit swirl appetizer on my last morning!!! I will visit my new friends again...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DancingLetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#58 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antique Slumber B&B
Antique Slumber B&B
#33 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#78 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Somerset Bed & Breakfast
Somerset Bed & Breakfast
#96 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Brea...
#84 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Papillon
Le Papillon
#73 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annette Twining House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annette Twining House

Property: Annette Twining House
Address: 118 Johnson Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario LOS 1JO, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Annette Twining House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Annette Twining House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing