We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arbour View B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arbour View B&B
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Five friends were in Niagara-on-the-Lake for a week of theatre at the Shaw Festival.
Our rooms were very spacious, clean and beautifully furnished. Hosts Bruce and Jeanette received us graciously. But, oh the breakfasts! Out of this world -- every day for 6 days a different delicious full breakfast. This is without a doubt the best B&B in beautiful Niagara on the Lake and it is situated right on the lake within walking distance of all the theatres.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    3
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

My husband and I were celebrating our 1st year wedding anniversary while at the Arbour View.
We really enjoyed our stay. The room (Lakeside) was very spacious, nicely decorated and with a very comfortable bed. We had a terrific view of the lake and the park from our room. The large front porch with comfortable chairs makes it an ideal spot to have a glass of wine while enjoying the lake views. The owners, Jeanette and Bruce, are very welcoming. You feel right at home. The breakfast was excellent and quite elaborate - all home made! The B&B is ideally located in NOTL. We would highly recommend it and go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isabelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Let me just say that I am not a B&B person but this inn has changed my mind about that. I have seen all of the three rooms and they are all very spacious, clean and thoughtfully furnished. The inn looks over the lake at the end of King Street and it is very quiet. The beds are comfortable and the sheets and towels are soft. Breakfast generally consists of fruit, made-from-scratch scones or muffins and some type of protein like an omelet or quiche. You won't be hungry when lunch time rolls around. Bruce and Jeanette are a well-traveled and well-educated couple that will provide you with conversation topics; but they also know when to shut up and let someone else do the talking. Our family rented all three rooms and spent wonderful evenings on their deck watching the sunsets over the lake and drinking wine.

Room Tip: They're all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerTraveler34678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

We had tried a couple of B&B's in Niagara-on-the-Lake before we found Arbour View and now we only stay here. We have stayed here many times and have tried each room. Every room is comfortable and unique. Our personal favorite is the Lakeside suite because I love the separate sitting area and I especially love being able to view Queens Park and the gazebo right from our couch. Bruce and Jeannette are delightful! They are helpful when needed but not too intrusive. Breakfast is always a meal to look forward too! Every theater and quaint shop or restaurant in town is an easy, short walk away. When we are not attending a show, my husband and I mostly relax on the porch. The view is wonderful and it's a very peaceful place to sit. I can't get to go back later this Summer!!

Room Tip: They are all great!! The bed in Riverside was the most comfortable to us, we slept really well in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimS963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

The Arbour View B&B is located right on the Niagara River and the views from the rooms and the porch are great. The bedrooms are large and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The only draw back to the Arbour View is that there are no communal rooms open to guests except at breakfast. If the weather is good you can hang out on the porch, but other than that you would need to gather in someone's bedroom. We were traveling with another couple and found the lack of a living room or parlor to be a drawback to this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hmbkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2008

My husband and I spent four nights of our honeymoon at Arbour View B&B. We stayed in the Riverside Suite, which was large and comfortable. The gas fireplace gave a romantic feel, and we enjoyed it even though it was June! The bathroom was a bit small, and the whirlpool tub was very noisy (beware if you're in the Lakeside Room, which has an adjoining wall). There were wine glasses, a bottle opener, and a cheeseboard provided that we used to enjoy afternoon snacks - the glasses were cleaned and replaced daily by the housekeeping staff. A minifridge was also useful for storing snacks.

The hosts were friendly and likeable - they gave us some ideas of where to eat in town. Breakfast (promptly at 9:00 a.m.) was delicious every morning! Bruce prepared fruit and yogurt with muffins or scones to start, and then cooked up wonderful egg and breakfast meat creations. A choice of juice and decaf or regular coffee was offered. We met other fun couples at breakfast. Monday morning was the only day that we dined with two other couples - only one other room was occupied Tuesday through Thursday.

We spent our afternoons on the spacious front porch, which overlooks Lake Ontario and the gazebo at Queen's Royal Park. The B&B is also a quick walk into town where there are many shops and restaurants.

  • Liked — Location, breakfasts
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20SomethingTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,612 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2006

This B&B has got to be in the best location in Niagara-on-the-Lake. It’s at the end of King Street, which means that you have a splendid view of Lake Ontario and also have peace and quiet. Yet, it’s just a 5 minute walk to the wonderful shops and restaurants in town. The rooms are beautiful, spotless, and spacious; the pictures on the web site are very accurate depictions. Like the previous posters, we stayed in the Riverside Suite, but peeked in at the other rooms before their occupants checked in, and they are all delightful. Both of our breakfasts were outstanding -- the best scones I’ve ever eaten, 3-fruit muffins, tasty fresh fruit, creative egg dishes, a delicious Italian sausage dish, and the world’s most perfectly cooked bacon! The other guests the weekend we stayed there were repeat customers who knew the friendly hosts, Bruce and Jeanette, but we felt totally included in the lively breakfast conversation. There are many, many fabulous looking B&B’s and inns in this charming town, but I didn’t see any place that I would have rather stayed. And unlike the previous posters, we were blessed with perfect weather during our visit, the last weekend in April.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank VOYJEAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Somerset Bed & Breakfast
Somerset Bed & Breakfast
#91 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Bank House
The Old Bank House
#88 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Historic Pacific
The Historic Pacific
#113 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Brock Hollow B&B
Brock Hollow B&B
#87 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Greenview Bed & Breakfast
Greenview Bed & Breakfast
#103 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.3 mi away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#73 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbour View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbour View B&B

Property: Arbour View B&B
Address: 84 King Street | Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arbour View B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the Old Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake, next to the Queen's Royal Park and Ontario Lake, 2 minutes walk to the Main Street Clock Tower, fine dining, quaint shops, art galleries, Shaw Festival Theaters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Arbour View B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing