We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Nearby Hotels
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$166
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Landing Inn(Queenston)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charles Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveller rating
676
539
168
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
539
168
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallfridge and microwavetim hortonsnice hotelminute driveeasy accessfront desk staffbreakfast buffetconvenient locationpool and hot tubwine countrycoffee makershaw festivalwine tourqewfallshgi
Filter
Updating list...
1,251 - 1,256 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

My wife and I really loved this hotel. I had business in St. Catherine's during the day. And it's close enough to commute, plus close enough to wineries, and The Shaw festival. we went to both.
Staff very nice, meals were very good value.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Along with several members of my family, I stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn for a family event in the area. When we checked in, the staff complained about the problems that a relative of mine had allegedly caused because she wanted to pay for her room (which I had prebooked). This was not a great start to the stay.
Others in the family experienced problems in their rooms. They were located on the first floor, and the noise of people coming in and out from the back door was excessive.
My spouse and I, on the top floor, enjoyed the quiet of the place. But we found our supposedly "heavenly" mattress to be abhorrent: It was way too soft on one side of the king bed, like sleeping on mush, and the dial on the mattress had no effect. The other side was firmer, but slanted toward the middle.
However, the breakfast (included) was substantial and tasty.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, and check the mattress before you commit to the room!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Introvertica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

After searching for a place for one night, and everything seemed booked, or required a 2 night minimum or was crazy expensive, we were lucky to get a room at the Hilton Garden Inn. The price is just right, compared to other places in town.....paying $400-$500 for one night is absurdity. We had 2 busy days planned and just needed a good place to crash, and the Hilton Garden Inn fit the bill. Yes, it's close to the highway and not as close to town as you'd like, but really it's only a 5-10 minute drive away, and the hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. The room and the bathroom were very spacious. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StratusCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We have stayed one night at this hotel. Staff at reception was friendly and resolved fast a booking problem. Early check in was a breeze. The room with King bed was a good size and clean. There was a wedding in the hotel and we got disturbed at least couple of times in the night and early hours of the morning. I booked a Bed & Breakfast package as we were celebrating my wife birthday. Breakfast was very good and plenty. Servers were a little bit lost with the service due to the crowded room. However at my special request for a candle on a pie they managed to bring my wife a nice plate with pancake and fruits in lieu of a candle they did not have. The hotel is app 21km from Niagara-on -the Lake or app 15-20 minutes drive depending on traffic conditions. Hillebrand winery is at app 8-10 minutes drive.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room facing the forest it is quieter
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rszasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Stayed at this hotel on a family visit. Really nice hotel. Excellent rooms. Nice restaurant. No criticsms at all. Even had a Tim Horton's just across the road ! It's too far to walk from the hotel into N-O-L itself, you will need to drive or get a cab. Finding parking in N-O-L can be a problem with very attentive traffic wardens on constant patrol. Well worth a visit though - very quaint with lots to see. We would definitely stay at this hotel again

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the rear of the hotel - away from the car park
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetandIan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews