We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service TEam Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Service TEam Hilton”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I recently stayed at Hilton Garden Inn while visiting NOTL. I really like this hotel not only for its location but for the superb customer service. Upon check in I was provided with a non-smoking room but one call to front desk and the problem was rectified. The young lady at the front desk was right on the ball. I mentioned we were rushing out that evening to the theatre as we had booked tickets to the Shaw and I was hoping to take care of the rooom situation when we got back in that evening. She said this would not create any issues and told me to simply check with the front desk and they would have the key card ready for the new room upon our return. By the time we left for the theatre our room card was ready and the young lady mentioned we could simply switch the rooms upon our return AND she upgraded us to one of their lovely whirlpool suites (which I hightly recommend)
Overall always a great experience and I always happy when I stay at any of the Hilton hotels Great Service Team Hilton

Room Tip: I would highly recommend an upgrade to the whirl pool suites. Also recommend a corner suite on the 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Good afternoon:
Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent stay at our property and the perfect 5 score rating on TripAdvisor. It is through the comments such as these which makes us a great location for travellers such as yourselves.
We look forward to your next visit with us in wine country.
Please contact us for your future needs.
Best Wishes and Regards,
Frank and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    503
    155
    38
    25
See reviews for
365
617
46
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nickel City, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Did not use any of the hotel facilities so I cannot comment on those.

Arrived late (11:00pm on a Friday) and we were starved!! Room service was no longer available, which was fine as there was a little food court type thing right in front of the hotel. We go there, and everything was closed which was odd for a Friday evening in busy Niagara tourist region. Hotel being 20 minutes away from Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-lake, we were SOL for dinner that night.

Room was on first floor, last unit near exit. It was very small. Cleanliness was just average.
The bed was extremely uncomfortable. It is supposed to be one of those adjustable beds. My husband's side was as hard as a rock and mine was much too soft. We couldn't get the bed to change firmness. We didn't contact front desk as we were exhausted from our travels and just wanted to sleep.

For the price, ($225) this was not really anything spectacular.

Gripes: location, no nearby restaurants, the beds, price (but hey - it's the Niagara region.. they charge whatever they want and people still pay)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Madam-Coco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Good afternoon:
Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at our property.
It is through the comments such as these which makes us a great location for travellers such as yourselves.
We have reviewed your comments concerning your recent stay with us and are quite surprised at the inconveniences you encountered with our Garden Inn Sleep system adjustable beds. They are noted as one of the best systems in the hospitality industry and deeply apologize if we have failed in explaining how our beds operate.
While we cannot change your past experience we would like to make it up to you on your next visit to the Niagara Region and wine country.
Please contact me directly for your future needs.
Best Wishes and Regards,
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I spent two nights here with my family on vacation while visiting Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake. The hotel was absolutely spotless. All of the public areas, the pool, fitness center, and our room were clean and nicely decorated. Our room seemed a bit larger than is typical for HGI. It certainly had a nice, sunny view of the property and surrounding forest. Without exaggeration, I can honestly say the bed in our room was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on in a hotel.

I made extensive use of the fitness center, and enjoyed it quite a lot. The hotel staff were quite helpful with recommendations for local places to eat and shop. They had maps at the ready behind the front desk. And, they brought their considerable local knowledge to bear upon our requests each day. There were cookies in the lobby for guests, which were a hit with the kids.

We did not use the hotel restaurant. I thought $14 for breakfast was a bit much. And, for other meals, we went out to partake of various local favorites. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here, and would definately return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_tool_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Good afternoon:
Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent stay at our property. It is through the comments such as these which makes us a great location for travellers such as yourselves and are pleased you enjoyed your stay and sleep in our remarkable Garden Inn Sleep system adjustable beds.
We look forward to your next visit with us in wine country.
Please contact us for your future needs.
Best Wishes and Regards,
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

BEAUIFUL & VERY CLEAN hotel... I loved the waterfall, which is located right at the enterence... nice touch!! The lobby is nice with comfortable sitting areas & a fireplace. There's a little restaurant area in the lobby too... not very big, but it will do. The rooms were an okay size, but clean and had good decor. I believe there are jacuzzi suites too! There's a pool/fitness area too, and a confrence or ballroom area as well. Had a great stay!! Would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank checkoutmywebsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Good afternoon:
Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent experience with us. It is through the comments such as these which makes us a great location for travellers such as yourselves.
We look forward to your next visit with us.
If you require anything, please feel free to contact us.
With Kind Regards,
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wiltshire, Prince Edward Island
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed 3 nights (May 28-31) when we visited the Niagara region. The location was very convenient for visiting the Niagara-on-the-Lake wineries and easy access to the QEW. Very comfortable room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Good afternoon:
Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent experience with us. It is through the comments such as these which makes us a great location for travellers such as yourselves.
We look forward to your next visit with us.
Kind Regards,
Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Spent just one night at this Hilton using some accumulated honours points. Location as previously mentioned is not really close to the town but rather right off the QEW between Niagara Falls and Niagara on the Lake.
Very well maintained looking property and rooms. The bed was fantastic as always with Hiltons and a nice view of the forest from the top floor.
Check-in took 2 minutes and check-out is automatic so no need to stop on the way out in the morning.
The hotel does have a dining / bar area which was neither fancy but not basic either, seemed more like a bar than a restaurant though and not condusive to a quiet private dinner (That was accomplished in Niagara on the Lake)

Much more reasonable prices than staying at one of the boutique hotels in town and only a 10 minute drive away made it a good jumping off point. Would recommend.

Room Tip: As always, higher is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Dear Hilton Honours Guest,
Thank you for your loyalty and for writing the review awarding us with Four Star. Nice to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our upper mid scale hotel with well appointed and comfortable rooms and overall services. Also, that you find our ideal location with only short 12 minutes drive to Niagara-on-the-Lake or CASINO Niagara Falls. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed all our services including wide selections on buffet breakfast including fresh to-order any style eggs only $12.95 per person. Also, our new Executive Chef Goran Pospisil, who recently join us from Eastern Europe specialize in Mediterranean - Continental & Canadian Cuisine and we serve from the freshest local and regional ingredients for a hearty lunch and dinner daily. We are happy to hear that we accomplished our goal to make your stay a great experience over all and at good value. Our entire team is looking forward and welcome you back to the Hilton Garden Inn in the very near future. Once again, we thank you for your kind comments: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 5 days from July 5th -July 11th 2012. Quiet location . Service was excellent. Staff worked hard to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. Coffee available in the lobby during the day. Rooms are equipped with microwave and small fridge which made it possible for us to have our breakfast in the room. Convenient for travel to the Shaw Festival. Recommend this hotel to all. First time at Hilton Chain. Definitely would return. Was able to use the fitness room every morning. Pool is rather small.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Dear Hilton Garden Inn and Shaw Festival guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at the Hilton Garden Inn, Niagara-on-the-Lake and give us a Five Star rating! I'm pleased to learn that you have find our hotel guestroom well equipped with fridge and microwave , front desk staff friendly and providing you with great service and that you have enjoyed your stay. Our team works very hard to "share the light and warmth of hospitality" with each and every guest. Also, we noticed that our central location was ideal for your needs to attend the show at the Shaw Festival. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future. Thank you and Skål: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
8.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,506 reviews
7.9 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
477 reviews
5.5 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
520 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,202 reviews
7.4 mi away
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
#12 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Address: 500 York Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five storey hotel nestled in park like sating and less than 15 minutes either from Niagara Falls or Niagara-on-the-Lake features 118 spacious guestroom: 43 King rooms, 63 Queen rooms with two QQ beds, 11 Deluxe Jacuzzi Suites, which includes plenty of amenities such as: The Sweet Dreams Bed Experience, Luxurious linens and duvets and the remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable bed, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, 37” LCD High Definition Digital flat screen TV with on-demand movies and video games, complimentary wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, Ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra Chair, Secure PrinterON remote printing, two dual line telephone and MP3clock radio and iron/ironing board. Complimentary 24 hours Business Centre, Complimentary “to go” morning Coffee or Tea. We also offer a 24 hour Pavilion Pantry for snacks and microwavable meals, coin laundry service and complimentary parking and Electric vehicle charging station FREE of charge to our guest.Recreation Facility: Fitness centre with the latest in equipment by PRECOR, indoor heated pool and invigorated whirlpool and outdoor patio. For your dining pleasure The Great North American Grill – Restaurant, which offer Mediterranean & American cuisine and featuring made to order eggs and other delicious items, a hearty lunch and dinner specialties daily prepared by our talented Chef. Prime Rib Special every Friday & Saturday night. We can accommodate in our Garden View Ballroom conferences, dinner parties or weddings up to 220 persons with outdoor Gazebo for Wedding Ceremonies.Welcome to the HILTON GARDEN INN, Niagara-on-the-Lake and great Canadian Wine Region, Art Galleries, Golf & Journey back in time-relive the War of 1812 , “the Prettiest Town in Canada” please come and Witness History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-On-The-Lake Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hilton Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara-On-The-Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing