We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Overall, I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn. My only misgiving is the fact that this hotel is not as close to the main area of Niagara on the Lake as I originally thought, in fact it is a good distance (over a 10 minute drive) and is in a rather remote area that was not easy to find at night. Aside from that, if you don't mind driving a bit, and you have a GPS, the hotel was a nice and comfortable place to stay. We reserved a non-smoking room, but upon entering the room we were assigned, we discovered it had a strong odor of smoke. We quickly contacted the front desk and they quickly got us in another room. The room was very clean. The showers at the Hilton Garden Inn are always nice because they are roomy. The staff were very nice, too. We decided to partake in the breakfast buffet and, though it was a bit pricey, we enjoyed it. Lots of options, including eggs made to order, french toast, breakfast meats, fresh fruit (quite good), etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanessaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you taking time from your busy schedule and rating us with 4 stars. Our location is central between Niagara-on-the-Lake the nieces town in Canada and the Famous Niagara Falls and within 12 minutes drive ether way in the Glorious Wine Region. We are happy to hear that fine our facilities very clean and comfortable, and buffet breakfast with wide selections. We are looking forward to welcome you back: Frank and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,162 - 1,168 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

We recently spent two nights at the Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms were quite nice, good linens, clean floors and bath. The first day we had a quick lunch in the hotel and to our surprise, it was very good. Because of this, we decided to meet friends for breakfast the next day at the hotel. What a mistake! The cost of the buffet was 12.99 which was fine for a stocked buffet. But this wasn't a stocked buffet by any means. The fruit table was several empty bowls and one bowl with a handful of strawberries. The meat warmers had a few pieces of bacon, two slices of peameal bacon and half a pan of sausages. The potato pan had two serving spoonfuls left. No muffins left under the dome. I asked the servers to restock, but to no avail.
When I complained, management said that they had been unexpectedly busy and had run out of some supplies.
They refilled a bowl of pineapple and put out some yogurt and sweet rolls. But it was too little too late. A 20 % discount didn't convince me to ever eat here again. Go across the street for breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmacdonald_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear Madame, Thank you for your valuable comments. we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we met your high expectations. Regarding morning buffet breakfast running out of some items at that moment when you were there should not happen, two cooks who were cooking a la minute fresh to order to all guest. It was a pleasure meeting you and I apologize for any inconvenience and we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for your patronage: Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My family and I had stayed at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the- Lake this past weekend and enjoined every minute of it.

Room that we had it was just perfect and bigger than expected. We were facing conservatory area of the hotel. Beds were very comfortable and very clean.

Ballroom was set up for some sort of event. I believe it was a wedding and it just looked beautiful

Staff was extra helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Any request or question that we throw they way, staff would respond very politely and professionally. Free coffee station, apples at the front desk and even fresh baked cookies were just a nice addition.

We had a dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Patio was right beside restaurant/bar. Food was great and service was prompt.

I would definitely recommend this hotel no matter business or leisure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Homestay2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thanks for the great review and look forward to welcoming you and your family back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Nine of our family stayed in this hotel. Service was good. Restaurant perhaps not so good. Ran out of Cerial for breakfast and had no ice cream for desert for dinner. Handy for the Falls but a bit away from Niagara on the lAKE.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papasmurf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Good afternoon:
Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent stay at our property. It is through the comments such as these which makes us a great destination choice for travellers such as yourselves.
While we are pleased you had a good stay, we deeply apologize for the inconveniences you encountered concerning our restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit with us in wine country.
Please contact me directly for your future needs.
Best Wishes and Regards,
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed at Hilton Garden Inn recently and found it to be very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The grounds and amenities were attractive as well. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for visiting Niagara on the Lake and Niagara Falls. We had a problem with reservations made thru an online service, and the reservation clerk made a very professional effort to resolve the problem in our favor. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StanandMar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Loyal Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity on behalf of our team to thank you for rateing us five star and it is llways nice to hear that we meet your expectaion.

Looking forward to welcome you back: Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at the Niagara-on-the-Lake location for two days and were very pleased with the attention and care we received from Frank Vismeg the Managing Director. The morning hotel buffet was lacking in some of the items that were offered to the guests who arrived early for breakfast but with a word to Frank, he made sure that we were totally satisfied, not only for that morning but for the following day as well. I can't say when I have had better service from any hotel. The rooms were also excellent with the most comfortable beds yet. I want to say thanks to all the front desk staff for all their care and consideration.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonbarb1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Good afternoon:
Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent stay at our property and personalizing your remarks towards our team and that you were able to experience our friendly hospitlaity in the heart of the Niagara Region
It is through the comments such as these which makes us a great destination choice for travellers such as yourselves.
Please let your family and friends know about what we continuously offer you and them every time.
We look forward to your next visit with us in wine country.
Please contact us for your future needs.
Best Wishes and Regards,
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I recently stayed at Hilton Garden Inn while visiting NOTL. I really like this hotel not only for its location but for the superb customer service. Upon check in I was provided with a non-smoking room but one call to front desk and the problem was rectified. The young lady at the front desk was right on the ball. I mentioned we were rushing out that evening to the theatre as we had booked tickets to the Shaw and I was hoping to take care of the rooom situation when we got back in that evening. She said this would not create any issues and told me to simply check with the front desk and they would have the key card ready for the new room upon our return. By the time we left for the theatre our room card was ready and the young lady mentioned we could simply switch the rooms upon our return AND she upgraded us to one of their lovely whirlpool suites (which I hightly recommend)
Overall always a great experience and I always happy when I stay at any of the Hilton hotels Great Service Team Hilton

Room Tip: I would highly recommend an upgrade to the whirl pool suites. Also recommend a corner suite on the 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Good afternoon:
Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent stay at our property and the perfect 5 score rating on TripAdvisor. It is through the comments such as these which makes us a great location for travellers such as yourselves.
We look forward to your next visit with us in wine country.
Please contact us for your future needs.
Best Wishes and Regards,
Frank and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
8.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,551 reviews
7.9 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,748 reviews
7.9 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,073 reviews
5.5 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
83 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake

Address: 500 York Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £71 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five storey hotel nestled in park like sating and less than 15 minutes either from Niagara Falls or Niagara-on-the-Lake features 118 spacious guestroom: 43 King rooms, 63 Queen rooms with two QQ beds, 11 Deluxe Jacuzzi Suites, which includes plenty of amenities such as: The Sweet Dreams Bed Experience, Luxurious linens and duvets and the remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable bed, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, 37” LCD High Definition Digital flat screen TV with on-demand movies and video games, complimentary wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, Ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra Chair, Secure PrinterON remote printing, two dual line telephone and MP3clock radio and iron/ironing board. Complimentary 24 hours Business Centre, Complimentary “to go” morning Coffee or Tea. We also offer a 24 hour Pavilion Pantry for snacks and microwavable meals, coin laundry service and complimentary parking and Electric vehicle charging station FREE of charge to our guest.Recreation Facility: Fitness centre with the latest in equipment by PRECOR, indoor heated pool and invigorated whirlpool and outdoor patio. For your dining pleasure The Great North American Grill – Restaurant, which offer Mediterranean & American cuisine and featuring made to order eggs and other delicious items, a hearty lunch and dinner specialties daily prepared by our talented Chef. Prime Rib Special every Friday & Saturday night. We can accommodate in our Garden View Ballroom conferences, dinner parties or weddings up to 220 persons with outdoor Gazebo for Wedding Ceremonies.Welcome to the HILTON GARDEN INN, Niagara-on-the-Lake and great Canadian Wine Region, Art Galleries, Golf & Journey back in time-relive the War of 1812 , “the Prettiest Town in Canada” please come and Witness History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-On-The-Lake Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hilton Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara-On-The-Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing