We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant service every stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We , (Our rowing Crew and Familes ...over 5o individuals in total) have been staying at the Hilton, Niagra on the Lake, since it first open in the spring of 2005.

Each year the staff continues to excel in ALL aspects of service and hospitality!

The rooms are exceptional clean and well maintained. The housekeeping staff go out of their way EACH DAY to ensure our needs have been met and .....they purposely take the time to know their guests.

The Kitchen, Chefs, and Bar personnel prepare first class fare and are willing to prepare meals to accomondate a variety of schedules and diets.

The front desk , reservation and management staff are the foundation of the operation and are the key to why we return each year !

Absolutly Brilliant...Thank you Niagra on the Lake Hilton Staff....See you next June

Cheers and Thank you! :)
Vancouver college Rowing Community 2012
,

Room Tip: all rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Vancouver Rowing Crew,

Thank you for your kind gesture in response to your comments on trip advisor. We truly appreciate you giving us such an excellent review based on your most recent stay and experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn Niagara on the Lake. We value your repeat business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the coming of the new year.

We were extremely impressed with how well behaved these young gentlemen were during their entire stay. They were very respectful of our hotel and its surroundings which can be at times rare while having teams/groups stay on location. It has been a pleasure to serve you and we welcome you back to our hotel anytime.

The Hilton Garden Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,202 - 1,208 of 1,423 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

The hotel itself is clean. The pool looks clean as do the hot tub and gym. The price is much cheaper than hotels or inns in Niagara on the Lake. The location is quite good in that there are many vineyards close by, as well as Niagara on the Lake. We ordered room service - big mistake! French fries were soggy and mushy, the barbecue sandwich taste like plastic with some grease added in. What was worst of all were the coconut shrimp. They looked tasty enough, but they were, at best, undercooked. Raw is more the correct word. I might come back to this hotel, but if I do, room service will not be knocking on my door! Did I forget to mention that nobody answered the phone when I called room service? I called at least three times.

Room Tip: Forget room service. Maybe the fast food places across the road have better food. Check out all the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you for sharing matters during your family stay with us. I am happy that you have experienced our facility very clean and very reasonable, as well ideally located in Niagara Glorious Wine Region. I would like to personally apologize for the room service as we did not meet your expectation to your liking. As you may noticed that majority of our clientele have enjoyed our Continental Cuisine serve with international flair.
Please contact me at your convenience as your complete satisfaction is very important to us:
905-984-4200. With kind regards and Skål: Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Overall, I would recommend the Hilton Garden Inn. My only misgiving is the fact that this hotel is not as close to the main area of Niagara on the Lake as I originally thought, in fact it is a good distance (over a 10 minute drive) and is in a rather remote area that was not easy to find at night. Aside from that, if you don't mind driving a bit, and you have a GPS, the hotel was a nice and comfortable place to stay. We reserved a non-smoking room, but upon entering the room we were assigned, we discovered it had a strong odor of smoke. We quickly contacted the front desk and they quickly got us in another room. The room was very clean. The showers at the Hilton Garden Inn are always nice because they are roomy. The staff were very nice, too. We decided to partake in the breakfast buffet and, though it was a bit pricey, we enjoyed it. Lots of options, including eggs made to order, french toast, breakfast meats, fresh fruit (quite good), etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VanessaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you taking time from your busy schedule and rating us with 4 stars. Our location is central between Niagara-on-the-Lake the nieces town in Canada and the Famous Niagara Falls and within 12 minutes drive ether way in the Glorious Wine Region. We are happy to hear that fine our facilities very clean and comfortable, and buffet breakfast with wide selections. We are looking forward to welcome you back: Frank and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012 via mobile

We recently spent two nights at the Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms were quite nice, good linens, clean floors and bath. The first day we had a quick lunch in the hotel and to our surprise, it was very good. Because of this, we decided to meet friends for breakfast the next day at the hotel. What a mistake! The cost of the buffet was 12.99 which was fine for a stocked buffet. But this wasn't a stocked buffet by any means. The fruit table was several empty bowls and one bowl with a handful of strawberries. The meat warmers had a few pieces of bacon, two slices of peameal bacon and half a pan of sausages. The potato pan had two serving spoonfuls left. No muffins left under the dome. I asked the servers to restock, but to no avail.
When I complained, management said that they had been unexpectedly busy and had run out of some supplies.
They refilled a bowl of pineapple and put out some yogurt and sweet rolls. But it was too little too late. A 20 % discount didn't convince me to ever eat here again. Go across the street for breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmacdonald_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Dear Madame, Thank you for your valuable comments. we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we met your high expectations. Regarding morning buffet breakfast running out of some items at that moment when you were there should not happen, two cooks who were cooking a la minute fresh to order to all guest. It was a pleasure meeting you and I apologize for any inconvenience and we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for your patronage: Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My family and I had stayed at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the- Lake this past weekend and enjoined every minute of it.

Room that we had it was just perfect and bigger than expected. We were facing conservatory area of the hotel. Beds were very comfortable and very clean.

Ballroom was set up for some sort of event. I believe it was a wedding and it just looked beautiful

Staff was extra helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Any request or question that we throw they way, staff would respond very politely and professionally. Free coffee station, apples at the front desk and even fresh baked cookies were just a nice addition.

We had a dinner and breakfast at the hotel. Patio was right beside restaurant/bar. Food was great and service was prompt.

I would definitely recommend this hotel no matter business or leisure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Homestay2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thanks for the great review and look forward to welcoming you and your family back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Nine of our family stayed in this hotel. Service was good. Restaurant perhaps not so good. Ran out of Cerial for breakfast and had no ice cream for desert for dinner. Handy for the Falls but a bit away from Niagara on the lAKE.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papasmurf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Good afternoon:
Thank you for your kind comments concerning your recent stay at our property. It is through the comments such as these which makes us a great destination choice for travellers such as yourselves.
While we are pleased you had a good stay, we deeply apologize for the inconveniences you encountered concerning our restaurant.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit with us in wine country.
Please contact me directly for your future needs.
Best Wishes and Regards,
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed at Hilton Garden Inn recently and found it to be very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The grounds and amenities were attractive as well. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The location is perfect for visiting Niagara on the Lake and Niagara Falls. We had a problem with reservations made thru an online service, and the reservation clerk made a very professional effort to resolve the problem in our favor. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StanandMar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear Loyal Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity on behalf of our team to thank you for rateing us five star and it is llways nice to hear that we meet your expectaion.

Looking forward to welcome you back: Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.9 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
503 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
#9 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
577 reviews
7.9 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,608 reviews
7.9 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
965 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake

Address: 500 York Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £71 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five storey hotel nestled in park like sating and less than 15 minutes either from Niagara Falls or Niagara-on-the-Lake features 118 spacious guestroom: 43 King rooms, 63 Queen rooms with two QQ beds, 11 Deluxe Jacuzzi Suites, which includes plenty of amenities such as: The Sweet Dreams Bed Experience, Luxurious linens and duvets and the remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable bed, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, 37” LCD High Definition Digital flat screen TV with on-demand movies and video games, complimentary wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, Ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra Chair, Secure PrinterON remote printing, two dual line telephone and MP3clock radio and iron/ironing board. Complimentary 24 hours Business Centre, Complimentary “to go” morning Coffee or Tea. We also offer a 24 hour Pavilion Pantry for snacks and microwavable meals, coin laundry service and complimentary parking and Electric vehicle charging station FREE of charge to our guest.Recreation Facility: Fitness centre with the latest in equipment by PRECOR, indoor heated pool and invigorated whirlpool and outdoor patio. For your dining pleasure The Great North American Grill – Restaurant, which offer Mediterranean & American cuisine and featuring made to order eggs and other delicious items, a hearty lunch and dinner specialties daily prepared by our talented Chef. Prime Rib Special every Friday & Saturday night. We can accommodate in our Garden View Ballroom conferences, dinner parties or weddings up to 220 persons with outdoor Gazebo for Wedding Ceremonies.Welcome to the HILTON GARDEN INN, Niagara-on-the-Lake and great Canadian Wine Region, Art Galleries, Golf & Journey back in time-relive the War of 1812 , “the Prettiest Town in Canada” please come and Witness History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-On-The-Lake Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hilton Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara-On-The-Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing