We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property - Miles from the Old Town of Niagara on the Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
431 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Great Property - Miles from the Old Town of Niagara on the Lake”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Great property and good service. Closer to downtown St Catherines than Niagara on the Lake.
Pros: Clean and new, good service, good basic cafe on property, great setting with outside space and great pool/spa area with a good workout room
Cons: location if you wish to visit Niagara on the Lake and quite a distance from many good eating establishments. Rooms are not very sound proof for hall noise and bathroom noise, The beds are the type that lets you ajust the firmness and overal they are not very confortable.
"Management needs to speak with cleaning staff vis a vis noisy meetings/conversations in the hall very disturbing"

Room Tip: Pick one on the back side and not on the main floor as staff tend to meet in the hall ways and it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birtleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Thank you for your comments. We take great pride in hotel facilities, our staff and services. It is nice to hear that you like our property and park like settings, great pool, spa end exercise facilities. We do apologize if you feel that our location was not exactly to your liking, but we are in ideally located in the heart of Niagara’s Glorious Wine Region and only short 15 minutes drive to Niagara-on-the-Lake or Niagara Falls, which many of our regular guest enjoy the scenic drive. Thank you again for your feedback and looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. With kind regards and Skål: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    483
    148
    38
    24
See reviews for
345
583
45
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Awesome hotel with very friendly and professional staff. My room was fantastic. Stayed in a whirlpool king and it was spacious and super clean. We had a meeting in their banquet room and the food was excellent and the attentive service even better. Very impressed with this hotel. Good job.

Room Tip: The Whirlpool King room was awesome and very quiet, right at the end of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norbertsagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 26 September 2012
Dear "Norberts"

Let take this opportunity to thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn for your stay, meeting and banquet and we are happy to hear that you had one of our 11 invigorating Jacuzzi Suites, which is specious and had a great experience. Also, that our friendly and professional staff have provided you and your team with excellent food and attentive service. Looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future. With kind regards and Skål: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2012

I was at the location on 500 York Rd. in Niagara on the Lake and found my experience to be excellent. I had a 2 night stay and was very happy with my accommodations. The restaurant offered great food with friendly fast service and access to the QEW was great for an easy drive home. I was put in the Garden View room for the first aid/cpr course that i was teaching which was very spacious and the staff were great about accommodating my needs for equipment. I would definitely recommend your location to my colleagues and look forward to a future visit with my family.

Antonella Hollett - AGO Safety Solutions

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonella H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your five star rating review. We take great pride in our service and our staff, which is well trained to provide the professional and friendly services to all our guest. Also, I am happy to hear that your conference was very successful at the Hilton Garden Inn from ideal location, accommodation, great meals in our Great North American Grill, wired and wireless Internet services and that our professional staff have satisfied you with all our services and most importantly that you will be back again. Our entire team are looking forward to welcome you and your colleagues back in the very near future: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro
Level Contributor
188 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Typical Hilton Garden Inn, always consistent. Clean, spacious. Good coffee, but there is a Tim Horton's across the street too. Location right off the highway. We took a wine tour and they picked us up at the door. Not very close to downtown, though. $35.00 one way to bars downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snggglbnnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for awarding us with high rating and I am happy to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and the Hilton Garden Inn and that our team made you feel at home, as well that you had a great experience. Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn and Niagara Glorious Wine Region for your trip and looking forward to welcome you back: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I was recently at your property with a group of tourism executives and was very impressed by your facility. Your staff was very helpful in setting us up in one of your meeting rooms overlooking the ravine in the back of your property. The dinner was delicious and service staff was very attentive and knowledgeable about the local wines on your wine list...always a bonus in my mind!

This is the best place to stay if you want to be close to wine country and Niagara Falls. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankVismeg, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you your five star rating. We are happy to hear that you liked from our ideal location, great meeting space with view of park-like settings, delicious meals in or Great North American Grill and that our staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and attentive. We take a great pride in our service and it is nice to know that we have completely satisfied you and your team. Looking forwards to welcome you back: Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2012

On recent business trip to Niagara-On-The-Lake, I had the pleasure of staying at the Hilton Garden Inn.
It was my first time staying at this property and I was delighted.
The staff were warm and friendly, the food was amazing and I was spoiled with all the comforts of home.
Thank you to everyone at the Hilton Garden Inn for a wonderful Niagara Experience!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaineyMcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Lainey,
Thank you for your high rating review. We take great pride in our service and our staff, which is well trained to provide the professional and friendly services to all our guest. Also, I am happy to hear that you have an opportunity to experience many of our amenities and that you have enjoyed our meals in our Great North American Grill. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Nice place! Would recommend to anyone. Very clean and very nice people. Especially Roger at the bar! He makes the best Cesar's! The breakfast is very good, hot and ready for you on your schedule. I will be back often, so please keep up the great work.

Room Tip: Any room is good!!! I have stayed here many times. Very nice hotel! Rooms are always clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleagus, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Tim and team,
Thank you for giving us 5 star rating for our establishment, cuisine in our Great North American Grill, our services and staff. Thank you for recommending us to your colleagues from USA. We are looking forward to welcome you back again and again and make you feel at home at the Hilton Garden Inn and Great Niagara Wine Region: Frank Vismeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.9 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,633 reviews
8.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,448 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
460 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,180 reviews
7.9 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Address: 500 York Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five storey hotel nestled in park like sating and less than 15 minutes either from Niagara Falls or Niagara-on-the-Lake features 118 spacious guestroom: 43 King rooms, 63 Queen rooms with two QQ beds, 11 Deluxe Jacuzzi Suites, which includes plenty of amenities such as: The Sweet Dreams Bed Experience, Luxurious linens and duvets and the remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable bed, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, 37” LCD High Definition Digital flat screen TV with on-demand movies and video games, complimentary wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, Ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra Chair, Secure PrinterON remote printing, two dual line telephone and MP3clock radio and iron/ironing board. Complimentary 24 hours Business Centre, Complimentary “to go” morning Coffee or Tea. We also offer a 24 hour Pavilion Pantry for snacks and microwavable meals, coin laundry service and complimentary parking and Electric vehicle charging station FREE of charge to our guest.Recreation Facility: Fitness centre with the latest in equipment by PRECOR, indoor heated pool and invigorated whirlpool and outdoor patio. For your dining pleasure The Great North American Grill – Restaurant, which offer Mediterranean & American cuisine and featuring made to order eggs and other delicious items, a hearty lunch and dinner specialties daily prepared by our talented Chef. Prime Rib Special every Friday & Saturday night. We can accommodate in our Garden View Ballroom conferences, dinner parties or weddings up to 220 persons with outdoor Gazebo for Wedding Ceremonies.Welcome to the HILTON GARDEN INN, Niagara-on-the-Lake and great Canadian Wine Region, Art Galleries, Golf & Journey back in time-relive the War of 1812 , “the Prettiest Town in Canada” please come and Witness History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-On-The-Lake Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hilton Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara-On-The-Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing