We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Flawless Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Almost Flawless Experience”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is a great option for the staying in the NOTL area.
The rooms are very well designed, furnished and appointed. They are clean and well maintained.
I had a great sleep and could say enough about how well HGI executes on their rooms.
The only missed opportunity would be the cool reception at checking (the desk clerk was fast, efficient and cordial - however not very welcoming - a smile, please and thank you - would have gone a long way.

Otherwise, a great experience - HGI set the standard for hotel facilities - always first rate!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    503
    155
    38
    25
See reviews for
365
617
46
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I'd rate this hotel but we did not get to stay - they apparantly don't understand 'reservation'. Attended a wedding May 31st... tried to check in but our room was not ready. Upon our return during the wedding reception to the front desk we were told our room was no longer available as it was 'reassigned' to other people and no rooms were available. They did offer to shuttle us to another Niagara Region location... Of course everyone is at this location so this was totally unacceptable to the number of couples that this had happened to through the evening. I should have known earlier in the day that this staff was clueless when one of the guests returned to the front desk because the room they had been assigned was already occupied! So under no circumstance should this hotel be booked for a wedding or any other event or especially if guests will be from out of town! Thoroughly dissappointed!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Garden I... N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience imposed during your recent visit to the area. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation. I have contacted our front office department in regards to your comments and we are evaluating our policies and procedures so as to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future. I do hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you,

Leea Sawyer
Assistant General Manager
leea.sawyer@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
571 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is right off the QEW, with easy access to Niagara Falls and about 35 minutes from Hamilton. It is not real close to the the tourist area on the lake, but there are wineries not too far away. The room was nice and modern. They have a good bar that was very busy when we were there. They also had food in the evening. I only had small plates which were good. It was good for our business meeting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. Our room was very cosy and comfortable. It was on the top most floor and therefore very quiet. The location fo the hotel was very central. Close to Niagara-on-the lake, Niagara Falls and shopping. The dinners at the North American Grill was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at the hotel only 1 night,with some relatives from USA,but overall we have a very nice impression about this property. My family is planning to come back to the hotel some other time in the future. Big thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We booked this hotel thinking it was Niagara on the lake. It was more like Niagara on the QEW. They mention hotel is situated on 6 acres. This is not some garden you can stroll thru. You can look over fence at maybe 5.5 acres of woods. Great if you just need to spend a night along the freeway. Oh, when you check in, front desk staff has not been trained to tell you anything about the room or breakfast, where elevator is etc. just pretty much here is your key, bye.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayannaluv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowmanville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Still a good night sleep and a good hotel but I was a little supprised by the incresead price since the last time I stayed. I would probaly look for something a little cheaper the next time. Otherwise not a bad expereince, just price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leafssfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
8.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,505 reviews
7.9 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
477 reviews
5.5 mi away
South Landing Inn
South Landing Inn
#1 of 1 in Queenston
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
520 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,202 reviews
7.4 mi away
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
#12 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Address: 500 York Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five storey hotel nestled in park like sating and less than 15 minutes either from Niagara Falls or Niagara-on-the-Lake features 118 spacious guestroom: 43 King rooms, 63 Queen rooms with two QQ beds, 11 Deluxe Jacuzzi Suites, which includes plenty of amenities such as: The Sweet Dreams Bed Experience, Luxurious linens and duvets and the remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable bed, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, 37” LCD High Definition Digital flat screen TV with on-demand movies and video games, complimentary wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, Ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra Chair, Secure PrinterON remote printing, two dual line telephone and MP3clock radio and iron/ironing board. Complimentary 24 hours Business Centre, Complimentary “to go” morning Coffee or Tea. We also offer a 24 hour Pavilion Pantry for snacks and microwavable meals, coin laundry service and complimentary parking and Electric vehicle charging station FREE of charge to our guest.Recreation Facility: Fitness centre with the latest in equipment by PRECOR, indoor heated pool and invigorated whirlpool and outdoor patio. For your dining pleasure The Great North American Grill – Restaurant, which offer Mediterranean & American cuisine and featuring made to order eggs and other delicious items, a hearty lunch and dinner specialties daily prepared by our talented Chef. Prime Rib Special every Friday & Saturday night. We can accommodate in our Garden View Ballroom conferences, dinner parties or weddings up to 220 persons with outdoor Gazebo for Wedding Ceremonies.Welcome to the HILTON GARDEN INN, Niagara-on-the-Lake and great Canadian Wine Region, Art Galleries, Golf & Journey back in time-relive the War of 1812 , “the Prettiest Town in Canada” please come and Witness History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-On-The-Lake Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hilton Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara-On-The-Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing