We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(St. Catharines)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Catharines Niagara(St. Catharines)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Niagara Inn Downtown(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A1StarInn Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dutch Inn Motel(Niagara Falls)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,443)
Filter reviews
1,443 results
Traveller rating
673
538
167
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
538
167
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallfridge and microwavetim hortonsnice hotelminute driveeasy accessfront desk staffbreakfast buffetconvenient locationpool and hot tubwine countrycoffee makershaw festivalwine tourqewfallshgi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,443 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Other Hilton Garden Inn we stayed, they have coffee 24/7, but this one it is taken away before noon. Food in the restaurant was very good, since there is not too many places to eat near by , we were happy we can stay in the hotel and have a decent meal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Slept well, quiet room, pleasant staff and the breakfast was good.One big plus for me which some may find odd was that the corridor upstairs had windows which let in a lot of light and you didn't have that dead air musty feeling you get in a lot of hotel corridors. I'd stay again. A good base to work from to see Niagara on the lake or the Falls themselves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Service including the breakfast package were wonderful. Very quiet and comfortable, clean rooms, and close to wineries and shopping outlet stores. We took the advice of other patrons on Trip Advisor that suggested the rooms on the back and upper levels would be quieter and we found this to be true. A nice experience overall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This Hilton Garden Inn is about twelve to fifteen miles from the Ontario Canada side of Niagara Falls and even closer to the town of Niagara On the Lake Ontario. It provides easy access to the area's attractions without being in the over-built and over touristy cities of Niagara Falls. It's easy to experience the Niagara Peninsula wine country, the Historic town of Niagara On the Lake, and the city of St. Catherine's, Ontario in addition to Niagara Falls. If you're spending more time in the area, Toronto is only about an hour away. The Niagara River Parkway which extends from Lake Ontario to the falls and to Fort Erie is also close by. The Parkway and the wine country roads make for great bike trips.
Our king room was well furnished and comfortable-everything you expect from a Hilton. This hotel offers some great amenities like restaurant and bar (although we didn't use the restaurant), a small pool, jacuzzi and a good fitness room. Hot breakfasts are also available.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank staleda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Niagara on the Lake does not have large hotels in the city, but this hotel is listed as a Niagara -on-the Lake location. It is actually about 15 miles from city.(which we did not realize when we made reservation and my GPS did not work in Canada. That said it is a good choice for area, but be aware of location when you make a reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews