We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay without paying Niagara prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We were totally spoiled by staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Mississauga, but this was a pretty good hotel bearing in mind we knew nothing was going to be as good as the Mississauga hotel. This hotel had a nice lobby, staff were ok but not as friendly as the other hotel (sorry to keep going on about how great the other hotel and staff was - but they deserve it!) and the bedrooms were a great size too. It was a fairly short (but very scenic) drive from Niagara on the Lake which has got to be the most beautiful town ever and value for money in this area I doubt highly you will get better. A very pleasant experience. Note: breakfast is not included but there is a little complex right outside the hotel with a Tim's, Subway and a couple of other places for a quick, not frills, bite.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,305 - 1,311 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2010

Booked this for a visit to Niagara on the Lake - knew that it was outside the town and was prepared for a car journey into the town, but not that it is directly off the Q E Highway and more of a travel lodge. The hotel itself is fine, rooms are modern and comfortable, big enough and well equipped.; the swimming pool is a little on the small side, but OK and there is a nice patio area which catches the evening sun outside the pool.

We had the included breakfast and (not included) evening meal (there is no where else near if you don't fancy a Wendy's or Tim Horton's across the road) Food was good, especially breakfast - fresh omelette and pancakes together with a waffle maker was great.

It is a long way from Niagara on the lake and across the road from a service area. This spoiled it for us - would have preferred somewhere further from the motorway.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

I like Hilton Garden Inns, and rarely have any issues with them. The room was all in order, and held no surprises that I can recall.

Staff were professional and helpful.

Didn't have a newspaper, one morning, when all the other rooms appeared to have them outside their door, but that was the only minor complaint I had.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Convenient to Queenston-Lewiston Border Crossing and the QEW highway. We were interested in Niagara-on-the-Lake which was an easy 20 minute car ride. Breakfast was a pricey $13.00 and had insufficient seating on one of our mornings. Room was pleasant and roomy with free Internet and small refrigerator. Staff was friendly and helpful. Next time we would probably look to stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake but this was a viable option.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Historiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

My husband and I stayed here again this year on our trip to Niagara on the Lake and will do so again next year. The reason's we like it are as follows:
1. They have the MOST comfortable beds I've ever slept in!
2. The price is reasonable
3. It's clean
4. Everything works (i.e t.v., clock radio, blow dryer, fridge)
5. Staff is friendly
6. Short drive to the town of NOTL andclose to the wineries

I would highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to the area

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Stayed at this hotel last weekend. We had to book a place in the Niagara/St. Catharines area on short notice for a Saturday night so prices were really high. But this was a wonderful hotel, great service and a lovely room. The location was perfect for us.
Our GPS pointed us in the wrong direction to get into the hotel parking lot but it is pretty straightforward. There is a nice golf course very nearby. The location is closer to St. Catharines than Niagara on the Lake (historic centre) but it is quite centrally located, less than 20 minutes to Niagara on the Lake or the Falls. There are lots of nice wineries nearby. Ravine winery is right on the same road as the hotel and has a great little restaurant.
We called the hotel to book and they said they had no availability, but Travelocity was showing availability so we booked through them. Checked in at 12pm, no problem. Had a King room as requested and it overlooked the forest behind the hotel – very nice view. The room had a microwave, coffee maker and small fridge, desk with ergonomic chair, easy chair and ottoman and King bed. Very comfortable room and the bed was spectacularly comfortable. Excellent bed and linens. I wish my bed at home was that comfy. Bathroom was rather small but had nice Neutrogena bath products and a neat shower curtain with a mesh panel at eye level.
Indoor pool was very small but nice and clean. Practically deserted both times we used it. Fitness centre and steam room looked nice as well. There is also a patio by the pool overlooking the forest. Cookies were available at the front desk in the afternoon. There is a restaurant in the lobby that apparently has breakfast in the morning but we didn’t partake. There is also a rest stop across the street with New York Fries, Subway, Pizza Pizza, Wendy’s, Tim Hortons and a Japanese place. Sign says open until 11pm but at 10:30pm most of the places were already closed and the few open had only stale food on offer.
Had a great experience at this hotel and would love to stay there again. Price was more than we would normally pay but actually turned out to be worth every penny.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuteontariocouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Book this last minute on a 3rd party website! We didnt get that good of a price but was no where else in naigara on the lake. we had no car and taxis cost alot to get around, we didnt realise the hotel was in the middle of the country!!!!
Apart from that room was nice, tv a little old! and staff was lovely. Location a big let down

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pahotel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.9 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
501 reviews
7.9 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,821 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn
#9 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,600 reviews
8.2 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,243 reviews
7.9 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake

Address: 500 York Road, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £70 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five storey hotel nestled in park like sating and less than 15 minutes either from Niagara Falls or Niagara-on-the-Lake features 118 spacious guestroom: 43 King rooms, 63 Queen rooms with two QQ beds, 11 Deluxe Jacuzzi Suites, which includes plenty of amenities such as: The Sweet Dreams Bed Experience, Luxurious linens and duvets and the remarkable Garden Sleep System adjustable bed, fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, 37” LCD High Definition Digital flat screen TV with on-demand movies and video games, complimentary wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, Ergonomic Herman Miller Mirra Chair, Secure PrinterON remote printing, two dual line telephone and MP3clock radio and iron/ironing board. Complimentary 24 hours Business Centre, Complimentary “to go” morning Coffee or Tea. We also offer a 24 hour Pavilion Pantry for snacks and microwavable meals, coin laundry service and complimentary parking and Electric vehicle charging station FREE of charge to our guest.Recreation Facility: Fitness centre with the latest in equipment by PRECOR, indoor heated pool and invigorated whirlpool and outdoor patio. For your dining pleasure The Great North American Grill – Restaurant, which offer Mediterranean & American cuisine and featuring made to order eggs and other delicious items, a hearty lunch and dinner specialties daily prepared by our talented Chef. Prime Rib Special every Friday & Saturday night. We can accommodate in our Garden View Ballroom conferences, dinner parties or weddings up to 220 persons with outdoor Gazebo for Wedding Ceremonies.Welcome to the HILTON GARDEN INN, Niagara-on-the-Lake and great Canadian Wine Region, Art Galleries, Golf & Journey back in time-relive the War of 1812 , “the Prettiest Town in Canada” please come and Witness History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-On-The-Lake Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake
Hilton Niagara-On-The-Lake
Niagara-On-The-Lake Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing