We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, beautiful people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Stittsville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place, beautiful people”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We loved the classy mansion with wonderful, gigantic chandeliers, classic old woodwork, spacious room and views of the Niagara Parkway and the vineyards. Dinner was excellent and service friendly and efficient. Both breakfasts were attractive and tasty. We found all staff to be cheerful and helpful--made us feel right at home. We'll be back. A nice gift to see us on our way was appreciated too.

Helen and Dave, Stittsville Ontario

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the Niagara Parkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    118
    45
    24
    15
See reviews for
32
327
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

A special location away from the crowds of tourists downtown NOTL . We stayed in a beautifully proportioned and spotless room overlooking vineyards & the Niagara Parkway (Queenston direction).
The food was very good, and although I felt they could use extra dinning room staff
the price was reasonable. Very comfortable, we would definitely like to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3generationsllcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My sister & I spent 2 nights at Riverbend Inn! Celebrating our birthday! We found the Inn a
wonderful experience, both the accomadations & their restaurant!
Our room was on the third floor. It had a collection of beautiful antiques with a fireplace. A
comfortable large King size bed.Chocolates were a nice touch! The room was airy, bright,
with high ceilings, with a beautiful view of the vineyards & countryside. The bathroom was
clean and large. A large sofa provided room to lounge or watch TV. You had your own
individual climate control. Lots of cupboard space for belongings. Everything was spotless!

The Restaurant in the Inn served delicious original dishes, I had the special of the night
Lamb sirloin with chive & parsley polenta & delicate vegetables presented artisticly!
It was superb the best lamb,tender delectable. The crabcake was a delightful starter,
salads were too! To finish off with Creme Brule or Banana Bread
Pudding a perfect end to a wonderful experience.
And with all these delights the service was excellent! Professional
and attentive for all meals. Breakfast was enjoyable and a great start to the day.
Great view from the dinning room too.

We couldn't have asked for a better way to celebrate. We highly recommend Riverbend Inn.
We will be returning on our next visit to Niagara on the Lake & the Shaw.
Please go and enjoy! Mary-Lou & Terry

Room Tip: The Inn has a selection of many rooms! Ours was lovely with a king size bed on the third floor. For...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary-Lou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sauble Beach, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The Riverbend Inn is an exemplary demonstartion in every way of what an excellent hotel experience should be-effective,knowledgeable staff, a quiet superb setting, wonderful dining, meticulous detailing in the rooms and the generation right away of the feeling that this is one hotel to which we will and must return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My sister and I stayed at the lovely Riverbend Inn for 2 nights. My sister got a package deal from Travel Zoo which included two $25 vouchers of dinner, wine tour vouchers at 3 wineries and a tour of a chocolate factory in St. David's. Our elegantly decorated room on the third floor was superb with a massive King bed, sofa, fireplace, large desk and small antique vanity with ice bucket and wine glasses and large bathroom with soaker tub and marble sink counter was a plus. The only drawback was no balcony. Our two dinners in the bright dining room were scrumptious. The evening special was lamb sirloin on chive & parmesan polenta with seasonal vegetables. The lamb was tender and tasty and the polenta had a wonderful flavour. Our Creme Brûlée and pumpkin cheesecake were creamy and yummy. Service at dinner and breakfast was friendly and attentive.
The location is perfect just outside town. Quiet and yet a short drive to many points of interest.
On our morning walk, just 5 minutes away, we discovered the site of military training for WW1 and WW2 soldiers. Plus the artist, Trish Romance has a beautiful home in the area and her gallery is in a heritage house in Niagara-On-The-Lake.
I would definitely recommend this Inn. Later in the spring and summer when the flowers are out it will look spectacular. Needs a little attention to gardens and outside landscaping but this is probably due to the time of year.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We purchased a package deal on \line for the Riverbend Inn for a 2 night stay. What a pleasant experience. First, our room was wonderful...a large corner room with views from two sides and a small balconey. Soaring ceilings and windows. Lush carpeting and period furnishings. Turn down service with chocolate truffles. The package included a wine flight tasting with cheese plate. The cheese plate was laden with cheese, fruit, candied nuts and crackers...making a satisfying lunch for two. Two complimentary tastings at two nearby wineries and a dining credit were also included. We ate in the dining room on the second night and still full from the cheese plate decided to split the rack of lamb entree. It was cooked perfectly! The kitchen was also very accomodating for my allergy to egg yolks. As requested they made a wonderful egg white omelete for me the first morning. I was so excited to have it again on Day 2 I forgot to specify whites only. They offered to replace it, but really, it was my own fault and I graciously declined. 10 minutes later they appeared with egg white omelet. Way above and beyond! I would recommend the Riverbend to anyone looking for a small, intimate inn with all the amenities.

Room Tip: This is definitely an inn geared to adults...wouldn't recommend for traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJPlateisfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Having driven by the Riverbend Inn on the way to the village of Niagara-on-the-Lake for many years, this time we decided to STAY a bit off the beaten path...and it was well worth it. The Inn is beautiful and Room 211 is spacious, clean, beautifully furnished with one of the few balconies available for guests. I do agree that consideration be given to new mattresses as it's time but other than that, everything was perfect. Dinner at the Inn was enjoyable with prompt, efficent service...the same with breakfast the next morning. We used a package that was offered through Travelzoo and found the value was worth every penny.

The only potential addition....a shuttle to and from the village would have been ideal!! We will be back!

Room Tip: A balconey room adds to the amenities so I'd request one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMLNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,487 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
468 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,986 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Inn and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Property: Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Address: 16104 Niagara River Pky, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverbend Inn and Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverbend Inn ; located outside one of the prettiest towns in Canada, along one of the most scenic roads anywhere in the world, stands a Georgian mansion surrounded by 17 acres of vineyards, manicured lawns and gardens, and only minutes from the old town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Recently restored, all will enjoy the countryside from our bar and restaurant, vineyard patio or settle into one of our individually appointed rooms reflecting our commitment to the finer things in life. Drop by and enjoy a glass of our own Riverbend wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Riverbend Inn and Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Inn And Vineyard Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing