We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Charming!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely Charming!”
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Riverbend Inn and Vineyard was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I will definitely come back to visit and this time I will bring my family. Everyone was so friendly and willing to please. The hotel was beautiful on the inside and outside! Very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    118
    45
    24
    15
See reviews for
32
327
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

We attended a wine dinner at pellar estate and needed accommodation so it was close and more than we expected. The food was wonderful and the breakfast was incredible. Will definitely go back. The room we had a fireplace and it that made so very cozy in the middle of winter.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My boyfriend and I celebrated our anniversary at Riverbend and had a wonderful time!! The food and service was excellent. The rooms were classy, clean and spacious. The property overlooks its own vineyards and we couldn't ask for a more beautiful spot to celebrate our anniversary. We will definitely be back soon!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FashionistaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

When the Wiens family began renovating an historic home overlooking a vineyard and located on the serene River Road to NOL, we were intrigued. The owners allowed previews and we immediately booked an incredible suite. The decor of each room is impeccable and this suite has a balcony overlooking their vineyard and gardens. The restaurant has indoor and outdoor dining and an upscale menu. I noticed the bread pudding on the menu and called at the curtain from the Festival Theater to find it hot and awaiting me in the strikingly beautiful lounge. Wine Flights are offered and include their own wines. This is a unique and special place to celebrate life's moments not to be forgotten.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adicwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It is wonderful to hear that you appreciated not only our accommodations and ambiance but also the quality food program and service that we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

General Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We booked a room at Riverbend - please note we had stayed here many times in the past - but new ownership has come and and the place is run down and the noise is like that from a frat house. Our room had a musty mouldy smell - and we could not get either the fan or ac to work. We called down and the on site repairmen could not fix it. We had chosen this room as it the quiet (normally) and overlooks the gardens. I brought this to the mgr on site ( Arlene) and was
told that she could not be responsible for rooms!!

Riverbend has become run down and low class. It use to sell itself and elegant and classy. It now should sell itself as a meeting grounds for frat houses. Noisy, smelly and a mgmt team that could not care less.

Will never return to this place - do yourself a favour - stay somewhere where they actually want your business.

Who evers owns this place - get a new mgmt team in place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We spent the night at the Riverbend Inn in Niagara. The room was great, with the open vineyard making the perfect scenery. We had dinner and breakfast there and the food was very good. It made for a very memorable weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amro Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
We are delighted you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to your return. Thank you for your wonderful comments.

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stittsville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We loved the classy mansion with wonderful, gigantic chandeliers, classic old woodwork, spacious room and views of the Niagara Parkway and the vineyards. Dinner was excellent and service friendly and efficient. Both breakfasts were attractive and tasty. We found all staff to be cheerful and helpful--made us feel right at home. We'll be back. A nice gift to see us on our way was appreciated too.

Helen and Dave, Stittsville Ontario

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the Niagara Parkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,670 reviews
1.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,485 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
468 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,983 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Inn and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Property: Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Address: 16104 Niagara River Pky, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
#11 Family Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverbend Inn and Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverbend Inn ; located outside one of the prettiest towns in Canada, along one of the most scenic roads anywhere in the world, stands a Georgian mansion surrounded by 17 acres of vineyards, manicured lawns and gardens, and only minutes from the old town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Recently restored, all will enjoy the countryside from our bar and restaurant, vineyard patio or settle into one of our individually appointed rooms reflecting our commitment to the finer things in life. Drop by and enjoy a glass of our own Riverbend wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Riverbend Inn and Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Inn And Vineyard Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing