We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The inn was wonderful and the staff was excellent. The room was beautiful - only odd thing was the location of the television. After a night out we wanted to watch tv but you couldn't see the whole tv when lying in bed even after sliding it out of the tall boy. The dinner was excellent as was the continental breakfast. Perfect location if you like to walk. We walked into Niagara on the Lake via the fort and it was breathtaking! We will definitely be return visitors.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and the room was very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

So glad you enjoyed your visit, we appreciate you sharing your comments.
The Inn is located across the road from the trails running along the Niagara River Parkway. Its a great place to enjoy some stunning views while on foot or on a bike.

We hope to see you back soon !

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

We spent two nights at the River bend and found it to be a beautiful inn with great staff! The well appointed rooms are huge....gas fireplace, flat panel TV, sitting area, two comfortable queen size beds. Had room service Continental breakfast one morning and ate in the Dining Room one morning. Both were excellent! Great place for dinner as well. They usually give you a dinner credit of some kind (ours was $25). Also give you some complimentary wine tasting coupons for area wineries. Located less than 5 minutes from historic NOTL town center.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time spent at the Riverbend !
Be sure to check out our website for package offerings that include breakfast and credits towards your dinner.

We look forward to your return !

Management and Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My sister and I were fortunate enough to come across a deal to this Inn. We went in the coldest part of February 2014 and it was one of the best experiences we have ever had. The Inn was quaint and the rooms were lovely and large. The staff were very warm and welcoming and went out of their way to make this an excellent vacation. Truthfully, I have never met nicer staff. We spent some nice time laughing and talking in the restaurant with them. They gave us a lot of information on the area and suggestions of places to go that are a must see. The food was amazing and the kitchen went out of their way to accommodate us. Breakfast in the room was a nice treat.
We will definitely be going back in the summer to take full advantage of what looks like a lovely property and setting.

In the ratings below - there is no N/A but we didn't avail ourselves of the pool or fitness centre. Not sure they have those.

Room Tip: Room 101 is great. Great location and good set up for 2 beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you and your sister loved your stay at the Riverbend. Our staff did comment on how much they enjoyed your visit.

Several of our team members have been at the Riverbend and in Niagara on the Lake for years and are able to offer suggestions of things to do in the area. They also have interesting stories of the history of the inn, which was built as a home in the 1800s. Although we do not have a pool or fitness centre, we are located across the street from walking trails that run along the Niagara River offering beautiful scenery for your outdoor workout!

You will most definitely have to join us this summer for another Riverbend experience. We look forward to welcoming you both back !

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We purchased this hotel through a travel zoo deal and must say we were very impressed with the quaint smallness of the hotel.

The staff were more than helpful from checking-in to our dining experience we were treated very well.

This hotel is set on a very picturesque piece of property in the heart of Niagara wine country. We enjoyed two wine tastings with our deal as well as a voucher for $25 for dinner at their restaurant. Continental breakfast was also included with this deal which was comprised of yogurt,croissants,fresh fruit,juice and coffee (more than enough for breakfast)

We would definitely recommend this hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown of Niagara. (which is a short distance away) 15 minutes tops.

Room Tip: because this is an older home choose a top floor room unless you like hearing footsteps overhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mckshaw1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

How nice to hear your experience was" awesome" ! We also like your description of quaint smallness- it seems the intimate nature of our inn really appeals to our guests offering a warm, inviting retreat. . Glad you enjoyed your continental breakfast delivered to your room- its a nice way to start your day ! Hope to see you back soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have just returned from our third visit to Riverbend Inn and Winery in Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON. Right from the time of our initial booking to and during each our stays at Riverbend we were treated with warmth, courtesy, professionalism and friendliness. The Inn itself is quite stately and the interior is warm and comfortable. We have stayed in Premium and Superior rooms and they are clean and comfortable - just what you would expect to find at an upscale Inn. Love the fireplaces. The staff at every encounter were wonderful. On our two subsequent visits, we were greeted as long, lost friends and made to feel very welcomed. The bar and dining room are set out very lovely and comfortable - large chandeliers, comfortable seating and, again, great staff. The food is definitely five-star, from lunch at the bar to a formal dinner in the dining room overlooking the vineyards. We will continue to visit Riverbend. It is an enjoyable, comfortable experience and we feel very valued the whole time we are there.
A&J Blackley

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeralyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

So happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the inn . We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your experience. We really do value our guests often feel like they become a part of the Riverbend family. Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The winter wonderland stay at the Riverbend was excellent. Kicked off with a wine-tasting at the Bar and a walk along the river bank, our stay started well. The meal, served in a beautiful dining room, was nicely flavoured and the rack of lamb tasty and well balanced. Presentation was excellent as well. Service at the Riverbend was professional and always with a smile. The beds were very comfortable and the fireplace a nice touch as well. The tastefully furnished room was large and spacious, the room-service breakfast tasty and well-balanced. A return trip is likely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback. How nice to hear you so enjoyed your time spent at the Riverbend Inn- “Winter Wonderland” is a great way to describe the experience. Glad you enjoyed the rack of lamb - it is definitely one of our house specialties. Will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I had purchased a package from TravelZoo that was for two nights accommodations that included continental breakfast for two mornings for two, a twenty five dollar voucher for dinner, wine tastings at two wineries, a wine tasting at Riverbend Inn and a wine bag on departure....on our way to Riverbend we stopped at Palatine Hills Estate Winery....we had previously enjoyed their 1812 wines at wine festivals and were looking forward to seeing their winery.....they treated us royally and had us sample many of their other wines that were new to us.....we couldn't have asked for better....their wines including their ice wines are fantastic....thank you Michel for the grand tour.....on arrival at Riverbend we were greeted by a very friendly staff....we were upgraded from a premium to a superior room that was very large, clean with a feel of being in a majestic Inn.....the Superior rooms are the same as the Premium but are corner rooms which give a greater view of the Estates....the Inn has a very warm atmosphere and with the Winter weather upon us we had the dinning room chef mostly to ourselves.....the one dinner and two full breakfasts (free upgraded from continental breakfast) we ate here were very good.....throughout our stay the staff was helpful, cheerful, and always ready to give advice on wineries, eateries and sightseeing venues.....another of our wine samplings was at Reif Estate Wineries.....they also went out of their way with their vast varieties of wines for us to sample and to be educated on......the last winery we visited was Peller Estates Winery.....although they are by far the largest of those wineries we visited they were also by far the most corporate and impersonal.....we also had dinner reservations at Peller that they did not fulfill as their dinning room was under last minute renovations that they failed to notify us on until we arrived for our reservations....very disappointing and impersonal way of doing things in this home like atmosphere of Niagara on the Lake.....the staff at Peller were kind enough to direct us to a very good alternative restaurant.....Departing Riverbend the wine bag became a bottle of their white wine....on closing I would highly recommend Riverbend Inn & Winery...not for their wine but certainly for their outstanding caring, warm atmosphere and attention to detail for their clients. If you like to be able to walk around the town of Niagara on the Lake, Riverbend is approximately 2kms or just over a mile away....this may be a negative to some!

Room Tip: There is no elevator...Superior rooms are corner rooms with more views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RiverSwim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent visit. Is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Riverbend Inn and in Niagara on the Lake. We are delighted you were so pleased with the hospitality of our staff, your dining experiences and guestroom. Several of our superior rooms are corner suites and offer great views of the grounds and vineyards. They also feature larger sitting areas and some have even have king beds. We are happy to share your feedback with our team. Looking forward to welcoming you back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
1.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
498 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,404 reviews
1.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,574 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,238 reviews
1 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverbend Inn and Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverbend Inn and Vineyard

Address: 16104 Niagara River Pky, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £90 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverbend Inn and Vineyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverbend Inn ; located outside one of the prettiest towns in Canada, along one of the most scenic roads anywhere in the world, stands a Georgian mansion surrounded by 17 acres of vineyards, manicured lawns and gardens, and only minutes from the old town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Recently restored, all will enjoy the countryside from our bar and restaurant, vineyard patio or settle into one of our individually appointed rooms reflecting our commitment to the finer things in life. Drop by and enjoy a glass of our own Riverbend wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverbend Inn and Vineyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverbend Inn And Vineyard Hotel Niagara-On-The-Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing