We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dallavalle(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
260
134
55
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
134
55
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparting giftpeller estatesgas fireplacemy husband and ino elevatorcorner roompilot lightniagara parkwaytravelzoo dealwine tastingroom was largesuperior roomcrab cakesprivate balconyincluded breakfastget awaydining experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We love this place and have been with different people a number of times. The staff are all pleasant and helpful, in fact, each time we go it feels like "coming home" though much more elegant and restful than home! The meals were excellent and we especially enjoy the ambiance of the table by the fireplace! We will definitely go again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pall136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

It's so nice to hear you think of your visits to the Riverbend Inn as coming home. We always look forward to welcoming back familiar faces.

Hope to see you again soon !

Management and Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Beautiful,quiet, peaceful place to stay- great location, close to everything yet still removed enough to be so tranquil. We are anxious to return when things are green and blooming. Dinner was charming with a very nice selection of entrees. Our only negative comment was that the dining room needed a busboy as the waiters were quite busy but that did not ruin the experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brownsduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you for your sharing your feedback. Our guests often comment they love the tranquil setting of our property, yet still within easy walking distance of downtown Niagara on the Lake.

You must return this summer or fall when the flowers are in bloom and the vines are green. Nothing beats have an evening glass of wine on the patio, while watching the sunset over the vineyards. Simply breathtaking !

Glad to hear your stay with us was enjoyable !

Management and Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Wonderful overnight stay, very helpful front office staff, large tasteful room and excellent dinner and room delivered continental breakfast.would definitely recommend and would return.two local wine tastings included in package were enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back !

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We spent two nights at the Riverbend for our anniversary, on the April special rate. Very good value. We wanted to return as we had been there two years before.
The location is great - among the vineyards and walking distance to the Niagara parkway trails. You can also walk to the centre of town in about 20 minutes along trails.
We brought our bikes and biked the trails and quiet roads around Niagara on the Lake.
The inn is old and lovely - our room had a gas fireplace.
We had a great meal in the restaurant - my husband had salmon and I had a risotto - service was excellent.
The continental breakfast is delivered to your room this time of year as the dining room isn't open in the morning. The breakfast is fruit (all kinds), coffee/tea, juice and muffin or other pastry. - it was plenty.
The only negative was we could hear people talking in the room beside our room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Face1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We are so pleased you returned to the Riverbend to celebrate your anniversary and love that you enjoyed your time spent with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your descriptive feedback of your experiences. Although at times the dining room may be closed for breakfast during the slower season - our guests are loving the continental breakfasts delivered to their guestrooms.

Our exclusive location is just minutes from downtown Niagara on the Lake and a world away. Our location just across the road from the Niagara Parkway trails offers great opportunities for scenic walks or bike rides.

We loved having you and hope to see you back for your next anniversary getaway, if not sooner !

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Awesome visit at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard. Staff were very helpful, food was excellent. Many interesting things to see in the local neighbourhood. Close to Niagara Falls, Buffalo and Niagara - on - the - lake.

Room Tip: Upgrade to western room had a great view of Peller Estate winery.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kozak436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at the Riverbend Inn.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us and look forward to welcoming you back !

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews