We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverbend Inn and Vineyard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Shaw Club Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen's Landing(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prince of Wales(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dallavalle(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oban Inn, Spa and Restaurant(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Colonel Butler Inn(Niagara-on-the-Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
260
134
54
25
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
134
54
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparting giftpeller estatesgas fireplacemy husband and ino elevatorcorner roompilot lightniagara parkwaytravelzoo dealwine tastingroom was largesuperior roomcrab cakesprivate balconyincluded breakfastget awaydining experience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great food and wine. Good location for doing wine tasting in the Niagra area. We would stay there again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had chicken/ salmon for dinner and both were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back !

Management & Staff
Riverbend inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at the Riverbend Inn for two nights during the week after our wedding. Even from the start, when I was making my reservations, the staff went out of their way to make things easy for us. The winter package dates ended April 28th and the spring ones didn't start until the end of May, and our wedding was right within that month of no packages, so I worried we couldn't get the package we wanted. I asked about it and the manager actually made us our own package with what we wanted so we could have one!

When we arrived, the manager on check-in was so very friendly to us! She gave us all the information we needed, as well as a coupon for a free wine-tasting at the restaurant bar. There was also a little dog there that belongs to the owner that was hanging out at the front desk, and the dog was just adorable. Our room was really great. We stayed on the third floor, and the room was large, clean, and had a fireplace that could be turned on with a switch. That was my favorite part!

That night we had dinner in the restaurant in the hotel, and everything was delicious. We had good service from the bartender/waitress, and everything we ordered was great. We had the crab cakes and a cheese board, and then I had the beef tenderloin with bernaise sauce and potatoes, while my husband had the veal with potatoes au gratin. We were both very happy with our meals.

The next day we had a continental breakfast, which was served right to our room. It had fruit, cheese, muffins, yogurt, juice, and coffee, which was a nice spread! That day we went wine-tasting, and in the evening, when we got back, the manager gave us a coupon for a free breakfast upgrade the next morning. It was just so nice!

The breakfast the next day was superb. The best part was the pancakes served with real Canadian maple syrup, and then after we were done, the waitress gave us the rest of the croissants and muffins on the buffet to take home.

All in all, I would most definitely stay at the Riverbend Inn again. The grounds were gorgeous, the staff was so nice and accomodating, and it is also in very close proximity to both Queen Street and the vineyards. I would recommend it!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Love the detailed account of your recent stay. We are thrilled you selected the Riverbend for your mini honeymoon getaway and even more pleased to hear that it was a great experience.

We look forward to seeing you back for your anniversary if not sooner !!

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

20 minutes from the falls, just a couple minutes from Niagara on the Lake. Good wines produced from grapes grown on site. Restaurant service was wonderful, the food was very good to excellent! Try the crab cakes, and the lamb was spectacular. Rooms are nicely appointed. The staff was very helpful in arranging some last minute things, like in-room massages.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jersey_Ron46783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay. It sounds like you had the chance to enjoy many of the wonderful things we offer. We are always happy to arrange in room spa services for that extra special touch. Glad you enjoyed the crab cakes and lamb- two of our house specialties.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Management & Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We have spent many a visit at Riverbend and this one was special in that we had family stay here and celebrate a birthday celebration in the coach house. Everything was perfection in the service, food and anything else that would apply was great. Antonetta was the perfect event planner. She was on point with all I asked. We will return!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We are honoured you selected the Riverbend Inn to host this special birthday celebration. It was a a pleasure welcoming your family to our inn and am so pleased to hear that it was an enjoyable time for all.
We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and will be sure to pass on your kind words to Antonetta.

We look forward to your return and... the trees are finally in bloom !!

Staff and Management
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We love this place and have been with different people a number of times. The staff are all pleasant and helpful, in fact, each time we go it feels like "coming home" though much more elegant and restful than home! The meals were excellent and we especially enjoy the ambiance of the table by the fireplace! We will definitely go again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pall136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverbendinn, General Manager at Riverbend Inn and Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

It's so nice to hear you think of your visits to the Riverbend Inn as coming home. We always look forward to welcoming back familiar faces.

Hope to see you again soon !

Management and Staff
Riverbend Inn & Vineyard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews