We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
tampa,fl
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A lovely B and B”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

A comfortable atmosphere in the best possible location. I especially liked reading in the tranquil pergola in the back yard. The bedrooms are equipped with very comfortable beds and totally modern bathrooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moirajburke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    30
    4
    5
    4
See reviews for
6
114
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful stay with Gail and Dave. Delightful house with fascinating décor and history, terrific breakfast and treats, including coffee in the backyard with the flowers. Gail is an excellent source of information for everything from wineries and restaurants to shopping and entertainment. Delightful!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We just returned from a delightful stay at the Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast in Niagara on the Lake.

Our hosts Dave and Gail gracious as always, and the Apple Tree is a prefect blend of modern amities wrapped in old world charm and history. We have stayed at the Apple Tree before, have recommended it to others, and will stay again. The breakfast is tasty, imaginative, beautifully presented and would rival any hotel dining room.

Thank you Dave and Gail for providing us with an escape from the world if only for a couple of days.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The house is really lovely and comfortable. The hosts are really nice people and they have great breakfast! The location is close to the center of the town where all the shops and restaurants are.
In the morning, we heard a lot of birds singing beautifully. We really enjoyed the stay. We will definitely stay in Apple Tree for our next visit to Niagara on the Lake!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

this b&b is right in the middle of things--a short walk to wherever you want to be. gail and dave made us feel like old friends and were very knowledgeable about the town and attractions nearby. the house is charming and comfortable. gail is a marvellous cook and charming hostess. we tell our friends about the apple tree and we'll be back soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

A lovely experience from start to finish! Gail and David are a terrific couple and wonderful hosts. The rooms are charming and romantic and the atmosphere is so relaxed! Gail is a great resource if you need a good place to eat or drink and David is such a helpful sweetheart! The B&B is a one minute walk from Queen Street (the main strip) where the shops and pubs are located. Breakfast was to die for and so unique! You can tell these are two people who love their job and home! I would definitely stay again and I highly recommend you do too! :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savvyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2013

What a charming B&B! The hosts were exceptionally welcoming and warm, even staying up to greet us for our late-night arrival. Rooms offer a romantic atmosphere and are very well-adorned with period Victorian furniture and decor.

We stayed in the Golden Delicious room and the fireplace, plush linens and newly remodeled bathroom with DEEP jacuzzi tub made us feel cozy and pampered. Privacy is respected and we woke up to a delicious, well-presented and homemade breakfast each morning.

The overall experience was above and beyond our expectations and we'll certainly look forward to another stay in the future.

If you're looking for a charming, quiet and romantic/private retreat, the Apple Tree B & B is the certainly a place for rest and relaxation!

Room Tip: Golden Delicious room is the most spacious. The $20 up-charge for this particular suite was money w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ba439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#58 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antique Slumber B&B
Antique Slumber B&B
#33 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#78 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
Demi's Place Bed and Breakfast
#31 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Papillon
Le Papillon
#73 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast

Property: Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Address: 263 Regent St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location. In the heart of Old Towne Niagara-on-the-Lake this charming home is a two minute walk to theatre, restaurants, & shopping. Free parking in our driveway. 3 guest rooms, all with private en-suite bathrooms. Beautiful linens cover cozy feather beds. Period antiques grace natural wood floors. A delicious breakfast including fresh fruit, baked goods and a hot entre is cheerfully served at a specially prepared table. A warm welcome and friendly ambiance await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing