We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 19 February 2011

We had a great time at the AppleTree B&B! Right in town, and so close to the wineries in NOTL. We hope to return again someday :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Ambrusko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    30
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
112
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Gail and David provide a warm welcome from the moment you walk in their door. Take your shoes off and stay a while is what you get with smiles and good humored whit and truly, that's all you want to do!!! Their home is beautiful and the bedroom was cozy and warm even in the midst of winter! A warm blazing FIRE awaited us every morning along with a full-on health conscious yet gourmet (how'd ya do that?) breakfast! Sit and talk with these people - They are the kind of folks you want to get to know and return the hospitality if they are ever in your neck of the woods!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Truely a gem! Don't miss the opportunity to stay in this historic home (built in 1820) and enjoy the amazing hospitality of Gail and Dave. Choice bedding, lush linens, charming decor and a delicious breakfast are only some of the things that make this B&B great! Spent 4hrs conversing with the hosts after breakfast, making us feel like old friends sharing memories and laughter.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlairArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2010

If you want to be right in town, this is a great little spot---not overly spacious, but just right for a night or two. Very Victorian and very cozy spot for a kick-off to the Christmas season! Gail and David will make reliable suggestions for where to eat, shop, bargains, etc. Right up the street from the Angel Inn. Home tour was on, so we could walk to many of the houses. Easy drive to wineries, Queenston and the Falls if you wish.
Highly recommended if you want a quiet get-away and privacy.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbleweed50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2010

Dave and Gail were marvelous hosts. Informative when we arrived and great conversations happened when they joined us at the breakfast table.
Location is central,quiet and walking distance to everything. Great night at the Irish pub" The Irish Harp". 1 block away.
I would not hesitate to recommend this delightful B&B to anyone looking for charm in historic archatecture and great atmosphere in their host and hostess.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magictwist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Best B&B we've stayed at in Niagara-on-the-lake! Gail and Dave are the perfect hosts from the minute you arrive unitl you are reluctantly saying good-bye. This historic home, which is just a block from the main street, is tastefully decorated with the comfort of their guests in mind (comfortable beds, luxurious linens and modern bathrooms). Words cannot describe the outstanding breakfast Gail serves. We especially enjoy the friendly atomosphere around the breakfast table with other guests and Gail and Dave who join us for coffee.
Can't wait to visit and again and hear Gail greet us with "Welcome home".

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSalle, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2010

Gail and Dave welcomed us into their beautiful, historic home and treated us like family. We have never had such a warm, friendly stay anywhere. We loved our room (the Golden Delicious room) and it's very cozy fireplace to relax in after a fun afternoon of shopping and wine tasting. Amazingly comfortable bed and luxurious bedding for a wonderful night's sleep. The warmth of the fireplace greeted us each morning as we joined the other guests for a most delicious breakfast. Freshly baked scones, fresh ground coffee, fresh fruit and a couple of "Gail's creations" (as she put it) made for breakfasts that were both delicious and very filling. Our stay was truly memorable and we promise to return to Apple Tree again. Thank you Gail and Dave for your generosity and warmth.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artjen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
Copper Dreams Bed and Breakfast
#73 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paris Guest House
Paris Guest House
#136 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#59 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antique Slumber B&B
Antique Slumber B&B
#37 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast

Property: Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast
Address: 263 Regent St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location. In the heart of Old Towne Niagara-on-the-Lake this charming home is a two minute walk to theatre, restaurants, & shopping. Free parking in our driveway. 3 guest rooms, all with private en-suite bathrooms. Beautiful linens cover cozy feather beds. Period antiques grace natural wood floors. A delicious breakfast including fresh fruit, baked goods and a hot entre is cheerfully served at a specially prepared table. A warm welcome and friendly ambiance await you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Apple Tree Historic Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing