We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality Plus!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver Birches by-the-Lake B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

4 of us (my husband & I and 2 women friends) just returned from a 3 night stay at Silver Birches. We loved it! Leah & Paul are wonderful hosts and Paul is a great cook! Breakfasts looked too lovely to eat - but we did, and they tasted even better! The rooms were beautiful and beds very comfortable. There is a living room for guests as well. Do try "August" after 7 p.m. for their "Tapas"!

Room Tip: If you are a real tea lover, ask Paul to leave you some tea bags in the dining room, as the Keurig i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank booklover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our first time to stay at a Bed and Breakfast and it was great!
The place is close to QEW yet very quiet and a few steps to the lake. A very clean house that has the warmth of a home and awesome breakfast! Wonderful hosts Leah and Paul sure knows how to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The place is very near QEW and the winery route.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife and I travelled to Niagara-on-the-Lake with another couple for a win tasting weekend and stayed at Silver Birches for one night. Our experience was fabulous! The location is fantastic (close to some great wineries, the QEW, the lake, etc) and hosts were wonderful. We chose to stay in for dinner and what a treat it was. The food was fantastic!

The rooms were very comfortable and the entire facility is well appointed.

Paul and Leah are wonderful hosts and I would STRONGLY recommend their B&B to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We arrived Thurs. before lunch. Stopped to get info.on what to see & do in the area.
With Pauls suggestions we had a wonderful holiday in the area. First impressions of the grounds were lovely. Early evening we returned to our room We were impressed by the quaintness & cleanliness. Again Paul made us feel welcome & comfortable.
Breakfast the next mourning was delicious & presented beautifully. Pauls attention to detail in every respect was evident with our whole experience.

Room Tip: Our room was the Merlot - lovely, comfortable, clean with a great en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Great location when visiting local wineries in Beamsville area - so close to so many!!! We were in town for a wedding (Legends) and could have walked to the ceremony. We spent the next day touring around Beamsville wineries in the pouring rain - it didn't matter!
Paul and Leah are incredibly hospitable and sweet. Ask Paul to make his special pancakes with blueberries, apples, cinnamon all on a bed of bacon!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel_ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Lovely hosts, while Paul served us breakfast I wanted to hug him because he's so cute and caring! I am lactose intolerant and he happened to have lactose free milk for me to put in my tea! He let us use the bikes that were in the shed to bike to local wineries, there's a pool and a hot tub (both of which we couldn't use because the weather is just too cool to swim and the hot tub is not ready yet, but the place is beautiful and makes you feel right at home. The wineries around here (beamsville) are quiet, down to earth and not bustling with tourists - yet they are producing good quality wine. There is also a farmers market down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMurray123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

What can I say? We loved this place!! 4 of us from New Brunswick scouting out vineyards in Niagara region. Lovely, comfortable rooms; impressive presentation and delicious 3-course breakfasts. Paul and Leah are exceptional hosts. We don't often stay at B and B's but we highly recommend this place...they also have a good sized pool and patio which is a bonus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yum95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Grimsby Ontario
5.3 mi away
Casablanca Winery Inn
Casablanca Winery Inn
#2 of 2 in Grimsby
196 reviews
13.6 mi away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#11 of 20 in Hamilton
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vinifera, The Inn on Winery Row
3.9 mi away
The House by the Side of  the Road
7.0 mi away
Coach House at Jordan Station
Coach House at Jordan Station
#2 of 5 in Jordan Station
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Birches by-the-Lake B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Birches by-the-Lake B&B

Address: 4902 Mountainview Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0R 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £78 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant accommodation in the Heart of Niagara's Historic Wine Country, set in three acres of award winning gardens close to Lake Ontario, offering peace and tranquility in rural Niagara yet just a short drive to The Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake.5 Guest Rooms with Ensuite Washrooms Full Gourmet Breakfasts Swimming Pool & Indoor Hot SpaFine Dining for Guests Full Air Conditioning Tennis Court. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing