We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ruined us for other B&B's!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver Birches by-the-Lake B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Brantford, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ruined us for other B&B's!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We just spent an exceptional weekend in Niagara, on a winery tour. The high light of the weekend was our stay at a B&B in a Century home near the lake and winery district. Silver Birches by-the-lake provided us with the perfect home base. The room was excellent, the accomodations spotlessly clean, the hot tub was a Godsend after a day of hiking through the vineyards. Coffee on the front porch overlooking the beautiful garden was a great start to the day. The three course breakfast complete with fresh fruit, warm croissants, and bacon and quiche, was delicious. I can't think of a single thing Paul and Leah could have done better. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carribean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
68
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We found this gem thanks to the reviews on Trip advisor. And Silver Birches is everything the reviews say it is. It is inviting, warm, beautiful location. A lovely way to end our vacation. The hosts are lovely people. The room was excellent and the breakfasts amazing! We were served something different each morning of our stay. We spent a lovely day touring the local wineries and small villages. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The area is beautiful, peaceful, minutes away from some of Niagara's best vineyards, and a ston throw away from lake Ontario.

The amenities are second to none. Incredibly clean and comfortable. The hosts are very friendly, and the three course breakfast is heaven.

This is a must if coming to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obone21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay and consider this B&B the most friendly and best one in our travels. Breakfasts are exceptional in both excellence and quantity. The friendliness of our host is genuine and helpful. We will certainly return again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otterville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I have visited many places specifically in Tennessee. We haven't found anything Canadian that remotely compares to the service we receive in Tennessee until this past week when we visited Birches-by-the-lake B&B. The service was excellent, rooms were immaculate and conversation was most interesting. Paul even recommended a local restaurant, "Augusts" which was also beyond our expectations both in price and quality. Oh yeah, the breakfast was awesome. This weekend was more than worth the money and we will be returning sometime in the near future.
Thanks Paul and Leah for a great time spent.

Room Tip: If you have the time eat at August's while you are in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otterville, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were greeted at the door as soon as we pulled in. The room was lovely and we made sure to use the hot tub that was available. Breakfast was simply amazing as was the interesting conversation that accompanied it. My husband and I will definitely be staying here again. The host recommended a wonderful restaurant called "August" for supper and the food was great. This B&B exceeded our expectations. Great price for the quality of service that you get.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenelon Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

4 of us (my husband & I and 2 women friends) just returned from a 3 night stay at Silver Birches. We loved it! Leah & Paul are wonderful hosts and Paul is a great cook! Breakfasts looked too lovely to eat - but we did, and they tasted even better! The rooms were beautiful and beds very comfortable. There is a living room for guests as well. Do try "August" after 7 p.m. for their "Tapas"!

Room Tip: If you are a real tea lover, ask Paul to leave you some tea bags in the dining room, as the Keurig i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booklover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.2 mi away
Super 8 Grimsby Ontario
5.3 mi away
Casablanca Winery Inn
Casablanca Winery Inn
#2 of 2 in Grimsby
187 reviews
7.4 mi away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vinifera The Inn on Winery Row
7.0 mi away
Coach House at Jordan Station
Coach House at Jordan Station
#2 of 4 in Jordan Station
43 reviews
3.9 mi away
The House by the Side of  the Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Birches by-the-Lake B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Birches by-the-Lake B&B

Property: Silver Birches by-the-Lake B&B
Address: 4902 Mountainview Rd, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0R 1B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant accommodation in the Heart of Niagara's Historic Wine Country, set in three acres of award winning gardens close to Lake Ontario, offering peace and tranquility in rural Niagara yet just a short drive to The Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake.5 Guest Rooms with Ensuite Washrooms Full Gourmet Breakfasts Swimming Pool & Indoor Hot SpaFine Dining for Guests Full Air Conditioning Tennis Court. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing