We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So happy we stayed here”
Review of Simcoe Manor

Simcoe Manor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Simcoe Manor
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Simcoe Manor for an anniversary weekend get away. It was everything we wanted it to be... great location, clean, and Jon could not have been more hospitable, oh yeah, the breakfasts were AMAZING!

would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Simcoe Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

What a wonderful experience for our first time staying at a B & B. John & Alison were incredible from the moment we book. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast fantastic and the conversation excellent. I'd recommend this place to and one. Thanks John & Alison.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

We visited Niagara-on-the-lake in October on a very busy weekend. We did not know all the restaurants would be book. Simcoe Inn's owner, John asked if we had dinner reservations and when we said no, he got busy and found a restaurant that was still taking reservations. Without his help we would not have had dinner prior to the show we were attending.

We love the warm and inviting feeling of the Simcoe Inn. It is very clean,up to date with much charm. Try it and you will need to look no further when planning a trip to Niagara-on-the Lake.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Our fifth visit to Niagara-on-the Lake and fourth stay at Simcoe Manor. Truly a luxury Country Inn, with breakfasts that are over the top delicious. Plus John not only gives you excellent service while at the Inn, but goes out of his way to help you have a enjoyable time on your vacation. Suggesting excellent dining options, helping out with reservations, making recommendation for tours and helps you with Shaw Festival Reservations and Tips.

The rooms are large and well appointed. The stay less costly than similar upscale options that are not as enjoyable.

Room Tip: All of the five rooms in this grand house are good options. If there are two couples the ground fl...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We ended our fall adventure to Brantford, Toronto and the Ontario wine country with a two day stop in Niagra on the Lake. We had driven through a couple years ago and promised to make it a future destination at that time. We weren't disappointed and it all started with Simcoe Manor. This charming B&B exceeded all our expectations from the spacious, comfortable suite to the gourmet breakfasts and delightful, knowledgable innkeepers. Everything - from the Shaw Festival, to the pagentry of the War of 1812 bicentennial celebration to the beautiful waterfront and quaint downtown - was in walking distance. Thanks, John for making our stay so memorable; we shall return.
Katharine and Charles

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We are return visitors of this beautiful country Inn.We frequent the Niagara on the Lake area each year and have stayed at various locations,.Once we discovered John and Alison and their beautiful Inn with their wonderful atmosphere,hospitality and delicious cuisine we needed to ;look no further.My husband and I count ourselves as regulars,You can count on Johns vast knowledge and experience of the area and expert advise of local attractions as well as, informative and stimulating conversation.,The rooms are elegant with the fire place burning bright and warm apon our arrival. Our hosts provide quality in every aspect from the accomodations to the small but appreciated details such as luxurious bath robes, chocolates in your room and so much more. Simcoe Manor boasts a beautiful property and a experience of warmth combined with luxury,Thankyou again John and Alison for a beautiful weekend celebrating the war of 1812, A memorable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

John and Abby run a delightful and charming B&B. One block from town and close to several wineries. Our rooms were suite sized and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent. John was a wealth of knowledge from what wineries to visit to directions to anywhere. We are already planning our return.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lower area rooms. Didn't have to carry any bags up stairs and had our own priva...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahjsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#12 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Papillon
Le Papillon
#81 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bernard Gray Hall Bed and Breakfast
Bernard Gray Hall Bed and Breakf...
#99 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wellington House B&B
Wellington House B&B
#80 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Historic Wilson-Guy House
Historic Wilson-Guy House
#49 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfast
St. Andrews House Bed & Breakfas...
#68 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simcoe Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simcoe Manor

Address: 242 Simcoe St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £114 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracious, friendly accommodation just 50 yds. off the main street in the "Old Town" of Niagara on the Lake with all its attractions. Spacious, elegantly decorated suites with the charm and grace typical of Old Niagara yet with all the modern conveniences (A/C, Jacuzzis, fireplaces etc.).Gourmet breakfasts amidst rich mahogany and crystal. Relax on the verandah or poolside or enjoy the view of our gardens, stately pines and creek. A short walk to theatres, shopping, restaurants, golf and the rivermouth. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing