We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great time at this place !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Graystone Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“great time at this place !!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Me and my family( husband and 2 kids 9 and almost 6 years of age ) had an awesome stay here. This is the comment by my 9 year old :)

"everything was awesome and great. we hope we can come again and there was excellent breakfast and an excellent host.

It gave us so much privacy and house was meticulously clean ,breakfasts were catered to our unique choices ( which I rarely find anywhere else),host Nicky gave us some very useful tips to see the chocolate factory etc and my kids enjoyed the trip the most as it was sooo kids friendly !!

we will definitely return ! Thanks Nicky

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awesome59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
332
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

What luck! After selecting this B&B from countless others we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Great location in a quiet neighbourhood.
Nicky is a charming host. No that's wrong. She's the ultimate host. It is obvious that Nicky likes people. Conversations with her were interesting and informative. She has had so much experience in the hotel industry worldwide and it shows. She just knows how to make her guests feel genuinely welcome and comfortable. She is well informed about the area and helps with suggestions of where to go and how to get there. The house is charming, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The room was excellent, the bed was most comfortable and the bathroom spotless.
The breakfasts are amazing. Scrumptious, delicious and healthy food with endless coffee. (Perfect for me). I hope to stay here again later this year and will spread the word amongst my friends that this B&B is their best option when visiting the area.
Nicky.... you spoiled us so we'll have to return for more. Thanks. John Hewett H

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john hewett h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We could not have felt more welcome and feel that staying at Graystone B&B enhanced our entire experience of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Our host Nicky is amazing, making everything seem effortless when in fact she puts so much effort into your stay. From breakfasts that are photo-worthy, to a spotless and tastefully decorated home, to comfortable beds and well-equipped bathrooms, there is nothing more you could want in a B&B. Our first visit will definitely not be our last!

Room Tip: The King Suite with the Jacuzzi is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

From the time we arrived until we left, everything was perfect! We stayed for two nights in a bedroom with a king bed and a really nice bathroom along with a whirlpool for two. The host Nikki made sure we had everything we needed and accommodated any requests we made. Both breakfasts were delicious! Beautifully presented plates of fruit were waiting on the table for us along with our coffee and tea. An excellent experience to say the least!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColeS_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I just returned from a trip to Ontario and the Niagara region. Two of our six nights were spent at this absolutely wonderful bed and breakfast. We have stayed at quite a few Bed and Breakfasts over the past number of years.

We were both extremely impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of our host, Nicky. She went above and beyond the call of duty to create some individually customized and beautiful breakfast masterpieces that, quite honestly, were "Instagram-worthy." (If one is so inclined) :-)

We found Nicky to be an ideal Bed and Breakfast host, striking precisely the right balance between "ensuring personal space of the guests" and "engaging in memorable conversation." Her formal, and extensive training in the hospitality industry really shows.

I would be utterly amazed if anyone could be disappointed as a result of their spending some time at this incredibly lovely property. It was truly one of the highlights of our trip! Thanks so much, Nicky! It was a pleasure to meet you!

Tom and Susanne

P.S. Ask Nicky about the intriguing connection that her property has to "The Group of Seven."

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StampedeCityMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I stayed at the Graystone for two nights and it was a very relaxed experience. Nikki has mastered the art of playing host like no one ever. She was considerate to our dietary needs and with one of us (me ;) ) being vegan, she went over and beyond to purchase an egg substitute just coz I had jokingly enquired if I could also get one of those puff pastry breakfast she was describing for my wife.

She even went into town to get an alternate brand of Almond milk just because my wife had mentioned in passing that the one she had bought for our first day was a bit thick.

Overall, I don't think I would even consider staying any place else when we visit Niagara-on-the-Lake the next time.

Thanks for the lovely time Nikki!
- Krish

Room Tip: you cant go wrong - we stayed with another couple and both the rooms we had were just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krish21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Why have we not found this quaint home over the last few years we have been to the Shaw Festival. What a find! Exceptionally clean, warm, hospitable hoe away from home. Owners have great hospitality skills, guest care is what they deliver. Nothing is a task, after our dinner at the Pellar Estate Winery, we could not find a ride home at 11:30 pm, Nikki came to pick us up from the restaurant at this hour. We will never forget your kindness. You are an amazing Chef. Each morning we look forward to your great healthy breakfast. We are sure to return to our new home in NOTL.

Room Tip: Cabernet king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.8 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#40 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
#51 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#1 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graystone Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graystone Bed and Breakfast

Property: Graystone Bed and Breakfast
Address: 612 Victoria St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Graystone Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Award Winning" Graystone Bed & Breakfast where you can enjoy all our suites on the main floor with en-suite.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Graystone Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing