We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicki makes it special!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Graystone Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed here for four days while attending the Shaw Festival and were well taken care of by our warm and helpful hostess. We stay at B&Bs because we enjoy the interaction with owners and other guests, and because we really love breakfast! Nicki met our high standards easily! Her breakfasts were elaborate - perhaps a bit too much so, because despite the amount of walking we did, we did not lose any weight! I think perhaps she does not need to provide quite so much variety! Our only disappointment was that we thought we were a bit closer to the center of the town. Nicki said that it was about a 10-minute walk, but we found it to be more like 15-20 minutes - and we are reasonably fit walkers. (We discovered in conversation with her that she walks five miles in about an hour every morning! Nicki is a small dynamo!!) Nicki offered great suggestions for places to visit and to eat, and was more than willing to help in whatever way we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you, Nicki!

Room Tip: Our room (Chardonnay) felt a bit small because of a small sofa taking up quite a bit of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaBaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I spent 5 days at Graystone for our honeymoon. This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast and we can't imagine having a better time any where else. Nicki was a fantastic host with many many interesting stories from around the world. Every morning we had fresh fruit and something new for breakfast. For lunch, she always had recommendations for the best place for a desired atmosphere or food and she had complimentary coupons to boot! The rooms were kept immaculately clean and the whole house was beautiful inside and out. Nicki went above and beyond to take care of us when we asked for anything. We are sad to leave. Would highly recommend to anyone coming to this area.

Room Tip: The Cabernet King Suit faces the East so it can get warm in the mornings, but it has it's own pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I just spent a couple nights in Niagara on the Lake for the Sip n Sizzle wine event with friends. Graystone was the first B&B experience for all of us and we were thrilled. Nicky was a lovely, friendly, kind host and not to mention a fabulous cook. Her home was beautiful and our rooms were spotless. Breakfast was delicious both mornings, we certainly had lots to eat and offered a variety of options. Nicky never let my coffee cup empty!
We were very comfortable using the main level and had access to the patio set in the backyard overlooking the orchard (smelled beautiful). Nicky and her family were no where to be seen but Nicky was available the moment we needed her. Nicky was very curteous of our comfort and made sure we were never disturbed. We were pleased to park on-site and enjoyed the close walk to downtown. We can't wait to book our next visit with Graystone.

Room Tip: The lager room had access to back patio - great feature
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Having never stayed at a B & B in Niagara-On-The-Lake I wasn't to sure what to expect. What a great surprise! I cannot say enough about the accommodations or our host Nicky. She truly makes you feel at home. From her wonderful breakfast to her helping out with dinner reservations she could not be more helpful. Her property is spotless and very welcoming. Have stayed at Graystone before and can't wait for a return trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location, quiet and exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated. Very friendly family and great customer services. Nikki you are an amazing cook, thank you for waking up as early as 5:30am to serve us the breakfast. You were right the boarder was pretty backed up and fortunately we managed to get out of Canada early to catch the flight, Your home is beautiful and your caring personality is unbelievable. Please thank your son for playing the piano for us, you have got two beautiful kids and we wish you and your family good luck. Hope to see you next year if all our plans go well.

Room Tip: Merlot suite with twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had such an amazing experience in this beautiful bed and breakfast. Exceptionally clean, we'll run place. Nicki is a very warm kind hearted hostess. Very personable and guest care is her top most priority. All her recommendations to restaurants and wineries were excellent. Breakfast was so fresh, healthy and plenty. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Kim & Lee Chang

Room Tip: Chardonnay suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is our third year staying with Nicky at Graystone. It is such a beautiful place. Immaculate. Cozy. Yummy breakfast. You can tell that Nicky loves what she does - and does it all with such grace. The entire of Niagara-on-the-Lake is lovely. We saw two plays - visited several wineries - strolled around town.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,403 reviews
0.9 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,788 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Woodbourne Inn
Woodbourne Inn
#15 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
Mary Street Bed and Breakfast
#13 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graystone Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graystone Bed and Breakfast

Address: 612 Victoria St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £91 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Graystone Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Award Winning" Graystone Bed & Breakfast where you can enjoy all our suites on the main floor with en-suite.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Graystone Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing