We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Graystone Bed and Breakfast
Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“1st Class B&B”
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We have traveled around the world & have stayed in many B&B...We would rate this one at 110%...The facilities were spotless, they were very knowledgeable of the area, gave us coupons, & in general were superb!! We would highly recommend this place...

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michiganboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
336
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

We enjoyed the wonderful hospitality and the cleanliness of this Band B. The hosts were very accomodating to me and prepared special foods for breakfast because of my allergies. The house is very new and well situated in the town for access to all activities. Breakfast was very good with fresh seasonal fruit served each morning.
We stay in B&Bs often and this certainly rates as one of the best.
I would recommend it to anyone and it is also great for seniors because there are no stairs.
Clare and ken - Ottawa

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clareOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Nicky's friendliness was everything to us, being the very first timer of using B&B in Canada/USA. Before making reservations, were a little hesitant to stay in a family-owned inn, having been accustomed to larger corporate hotel facilities. Love to be back some time soon. when we make trip in this area, and also love to speak to our friends back home in Japan. One thing that I like to note was, could not use wireless internet after coming back from dinner late at night. Was hesitant to wake up NIcky and other guests, so we did not. Internet use to us is important to those people who come from Asia where there is more than 12 hr. time difference. Forgot to mention that when we left the house as our communication using internet that night was critical.

Did not have much time to speak to Ben unfortunately, but my wife and I really appreciated that you made our stay so pleasant out there.

All the best.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oktorii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godfrey, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We stayed at Graystone Inn for part of our honeymoon. We received great service and food. Nicky even fixed us an early breakfast on the morning we left. We plan to come back on our 5 year anniversary.
Kim and Art

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimrbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Despite being located in a newer subdivision this is conveniently located to the Heritage District, wineries and the Shaw Theater. Nicky was most helpful with all arrangements for dinner reservations, etc. The breakfast she prepares are over the top!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njnsdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2009

We've stayed at many B&B's over the years and honestly haven't been to another one since Graystone. The service, cleanliness and gourmet meals are second to none. Nicky and Ben have not only raised the bar for excellence, they have set it so high that no other will ever match it!

Nicky has made us feel so welcome from the very first visit. This is our third year visiting Niagara-On-the-Lake. We now go back annually and we always stay at Graystone. Our rave reviews of Graystone have also increased our number! We added three more folks to our trip this year and I suspect that they will all be returning too.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philles32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Valley
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Great B&B, lovely hosts, up-to-date home with nice amenities. Very comfortable. 20 minute walk to town.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbowboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
399 reviews
4.0 mi away
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
Carbonnel Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#35 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
Blue Skies Bed & Breakfast
#27 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Graystone Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Graystone Bed and Breakfast

Property: Graystone Bed and Breakfast
Address: 612 Victoria St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Graystone Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Award Winning" Graystone Bed & Breakfast where you can enjoy all our suites on the main floor with en-suite.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Graystone Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing