We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful New Years Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful New Years Trip”
Reviewed 5 January 2013

The Williams Gate B & B is the ideal place to stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We were lucky enough to be able to book for New Years and what a treat it was. As we have visited before we received a warm welcome from host, Anca. Each time we visit, it seems more and more like a second home. The B & B is warm and cozy and was beautifully decorated for the holidays. It is within walking distance to the town's quaint shops and restaurants and a mere 15 minute drive to the Falls. Along with the graciousness of the host and the coziness of the living quarters, the daily complimentary breakfasts are feasts that will leave you wanting to stay another night. There is no need for us to look for anywhere else to stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake. We have already found our little peice of paradise: The Williams Gate!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dashjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsGate413, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
Thank you kindly for posting such a great review for your recent stay with us. We are appreciating so much the fact that you are staying with us any time you are traveling to Niagara-on-the-Lake. We wish you all the best for 2013, and may that we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
63
68
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MONO
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My family and I spent the weekend with Anca at her charming b and b for the recent Victorian Christmas Stroll weekend. We have very extreme dietary restrictions and Anca was able to perfectly accomodate us at breakfast. Delicious! Anca is a gracious, kind hostess who provides all the care you expect from a B and B without being intrusive.
The main floor two bedroom suite was perfect for our family of 3 for this visit. The house is spotless clean. Lovely linens on the beds. This is not your typical fancy smancy bed and breakfast, this is warm and cozy. Perfect for a hot chocolate by the fireplace watching a movie in your jammies after a long day of sightseeing and shopping.
You're the best Anca!! We'll be back next year.

Room Tip: Main floor perfect for 2 couples or a family travelling together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jandaonvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsGate413, Owner at Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you so very much for taking time to post this review, it is greatly appreciated. It was so nice to see you again and we are already looking forward to your next visit. Wishing you Happy Holidays and all the best for the coming year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We had a lovely overnight stay in Anca's B and B, enjoying her ample gourmet breakfast ...We were with 2 other couples who stayed downstairs in a 2 bedroom suite with cosy living room and kitchen. Our space on the 2nd floor was a very roomy apt . with a large bedroom and kitchen and bathroom with lots of amenities i.e. lotions, shampoos, robes, and chocolates!! etc.Also we had a little living room too. It was fun to enjoy before dinner snacks and wine with our friends downstairs and then walk to a lovely restaurant nearby. The B and B was IMMACULATE!!
Thank you, Anca , for your warm hospitality...P and S from Burlington

Room Tip: One couple and young children could share the large bedroom in the upstairs suite with 2 Double/quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patandsyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This B&B is excellent for 3 couples. 2 downstairs and one upstairs. Like sharing a home with plenty of space. We enjoyed the wonderful, generous breakfast and the lovely hospitality of Anca. Great restaurant within walking distance. Anca has lots of good information about what to see and what to visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woolfcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I can't recommend Williams Gate highly enough. We have stayed there 7 or 8 times in the last few years: either as a couple in the upstairs one bedroom suite, or with friends in the spacious 2-bedroom suite on the main floor. WG is perfect for private relaxation, as you have your own immaculate and bright apartment, with gracious Anca delivering your piping-hot breakfast right into your kitchen.. no having to get dressed or make small talk with strangers over coffee! Anca is so warm and thoughtful..the perfect host. She remembers things we like, gives advice about new restaurants or events and even leaves a note and flowers to greet us when we visit on our anniversary! Her breakfasts are unsurpassed, made from scratch featuring local ingredients, with portions so generous that you will likely want to skip lunch. The suites have a full kitchen, everything but a stove, so you can prepare lunches, snacks, morning coffee or pre-theatre hors d'oeuvres as you wish. You will want to come back again and again, just like us!

Room Tip: Both suites are spotlessly clean and well equipped. As it is in a house, travellers with mobility is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPF146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We have stayed here twice, once in each suite and both times we can't say enough how much we enjoyed it. The place is immaculately clean and offers anything and everything you would want when staying away from home and so much more than a hotel room. The location (free parking) are easy to walk to most activities (shopping/dining/theatre) that you would want to go to. Each time we got an excellent (different) breakfast with fresh baked goods and smoothies, at the time of our choice. This has to be the best or one of the best B&B's in the Niagara area. You take no chances reserving this place for your stay in NOTL.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnTrvlr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom downstairs unit and couldn't of been happier. There was plenty of room that accomdated 4 adults. Anca's breakfast was fantastic and she went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The place was extremally clean and decorated nicely. We also had a large selections of CD's and DVD's to choose from. Anca was helpful in providing coupons for our day. Would highly recommend this to other couples, families, or singles.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetconnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
Abacot Hall Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
412 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#1 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#2 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
237 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Toscana di Carlotta
La Toscana di Carlotta
#9 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites

Property: Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites
Address: 413 Gate Street | Ontario, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy and comfort at its best, with all the conveniences of a B&B in Old Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake, within walking distance to Main Street. Two private suite accommodations (one or two queen bedrooms), each with its own living room, eat-in kitchenette, bathroom and separate entrance. Full home cooked and baked breakfast served en-suite at guests' leisure, open all year round with low season rates and promotions from November to end of April, each year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Williams Gate Bed and Breakfast Private Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing