We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our first choice in NOTL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This was our fifth trip stay at he Eagles WIng B&B. Whenever we plan an overnight in NOTL, we check to see if there is an opening here. Rollice and Ken and friendly and gracious hosts. Rollice serves a sumptuous breakfast so plan to wake up hungry. After so many stays there, we feel like family!

Room Tip: Green room is the middle sized room with a very comfortable bed and plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2012

We had a great time at the Eagle's Wing. Rolice, our hostess and her husband Ken are so friendly and warm. They were so accommodating and friendly. We stayed in the Green Room, which was perfect for us. (Really soft sheets!). The breakfasts were amazing - so much time was put into them. Fresh baked muffins one morning, fresh croissants the next. With a main entree of souffle one day, and the next morning we had stuffed french toast covered with delicious strawberries. The location is very quiet. It's walking distance to downtown (15 min), but a really nice walk through NOTL streets (so quaint!). Close to great restaurant Stone Road Grill. We would definitely go back. Since we went in the spring, it would be great to go in the summer when Rolice has all her beautiful flowers and gardens going! Thanks for the lovely stay!

Room Tip: The green room was great, and has no foot board, which is nice if you're tall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wannabesurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This place is clean, the beds and linens are comfortable, the breakfast was good and the location is great. The owner did provide us with complimentary wine tasting coupons and did make some recommendations on restaurants and bicycle trails. Having said all this I would not recommend this establishment to others. Perhaps it's been a long season and the owners are tired but they definitely seemed somewhat disgruntled. We chose to use the outdoor gazebo the evening we arrived and it seemed as though we were putting them out. Even though we told her not to fuss she insisted that she would do what was "required" of her. More than once we were told the rules of the house and felt as though we were being reprimanded if we didn't close the door quickly enough or dared to wear our shoes once inside the door. As we prepared to leave she came out to the driveway to ask if we had taken a brochure from one of the rooms - we didn't and wouldn't. There are numerous bed and breakfasts in this town to choose from along with cottages and when we return we will most certainly look into other options. We have stayed in many other bed and breakfast institutions and always enjoyed the warm, welcoming atmosphere that was definitely lacking here.

Room Tip: Find out if there are parts of the home which you will not be welcome to use - i.e. the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dquigley86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Blake's b&b during the Shaw festival and had an amazing time. Rollice gave us the most amazing welcome I have ever had. Her smile is infectious and genuine. You can feel her love for making visitors feel at home. The bed and breakfast is impeccable, comfortable and homey. The breakfasts are copious and absolutely delicious. I recommend this to all and am looking forward to going back in the future.

God bless you Rollice and Ken and thank you for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farah514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

me and my fiance stayed here this past weekend. The place is great, very clean excellent sized rooms and Rollice and her husband are the best. She gave us free wine tasting tickets to a lot of the great wineries, which are about a 2-5 min drive and the main strip downtown is about another 2 min drive. The room was so confortable and spacious i definetly recomment this place, oh not to mention the morning breakfast was amazing! thanks rollice

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My sister & I had the most wonderful experience at Eagle's Wing B&B. The hosts Ken & Rolice were just delightful. They helped us feel loved & pampered. The food was excellent & the service superb. We would recommend Eagle's Wing to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jewelsoncape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

From the warm welcome to the pleasant goodbyes, our first B&B experience was fabulous. We loved how the location is close to the theatres and points of interest. Most of all we loved how beautiful, comfortable, and clean our room was.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PercivalNorthYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
7.4 mi away
White Oaks Conference Resort & Spa
White Oaks Conference Resort & S...
#7 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5,245 reviews
7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,413 reviews
0.9 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,147 reviews
0.9 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
501 reviews
1.1 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast

Address: 644 Simcoe St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £90 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle's Wing invites you to an elegant, friendly, quiet colonial style home. A short stroll to the Shaw theatre, fine dining, shopping, golfing and great trails. It is the heart of wine country overlooking a beautiful landscaped garden and orchard. King and Queen size beds with ensuites. Enjoy a full gourmet breakfast in an elegant dining room, on the patio or in the audio gazebo overlooking the beautiful garden and orchard. Fresh baked muffin, croissants, and fruits in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing