We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest and most comfortable place I've stayed.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast
Newport, RI
1 review
“Friendliest and most comfortable place I've stayed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

This was my first trip to Niagara-on-the-Lake, and I will definitely come back. Rollice was the consummate hostess. I was greeted at the door with a warm smile, and when I had to leave early on my last day she packed me a breakfast to go. The house is very comfortable and clean. I drove into town, but one could easily do the longish but doable walk into downtown Niagara-on-the-Lake. Thank you for such a wonderful trip. I hope to stay with you again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thespianenroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
30
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
happywithu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

Second visit with Rollice and Ken, and we have a great time at Niagara on the Lake. Every year we visit the Jazz and Blues festival at the Hillebrand Winery and make sure our stay is at the Eagles Wing. Have been to other B and B's at Niagara on the Lake (NOTL) and the service and friendliness can not compare. Fresh fruit, homemade muffins and excellent main course every morning for breakfast. They have been in business for nine years, and visitors keep coming back for their pleasant stay. None of the expensive hotels can come close to what they have to offer. Book early and recommend the king size room as a first choice.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happywithu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

Rollice &Ken are ultra-friendly hosts...engaging, funny and entertaining. We made use of the back deck and TV room. Rollice provided wine buckets and glasses w/o request. Showers and sinks very clean...master bdrm had a spacious walk-thru closet that had room for a single bed--perfect for our 22 yr old daughter. So many pillows! They had 4 bikes we could make use of and they provided complimentary tickets for wine tasting at several local wineries. For a trip to Niagara Falls, Ken made a special trip for us to acquire some discounted passes to entertainment like Maid of the Mist. And finally, the food--multi-course breakfast with ripe fruit and so much food that we skipped lunch both days! Be sure to ask for orange-date muffins! Fantastic! Healthy and delicious all the way round. if we had eaten the same breakfast in town it would have cost $30 per person!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeinSyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2009

Rollice was very friendly and helpful. She made sure that we not only enjoyed our time in her house but the surrounding area as well. With fabulous breakfasts and a delightful room she made our first B+B experience an unforgettable one.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellerz365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

Rollice and Ken are so graceful and easy-going. We felt relaxed and at ease around them. Rollice made sure we had what we needed to enjoy ourselves. The breakfast was generous and tasty, the bed comfortable. Highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmk60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2009

We very much enjoyed our stay at Niagara On the Lake. The B&B was just great our hostess was gracious and served a great gourmet breakfast, we certainly would recommend her to anyone, we thank you for a great stay.......Harold Stern

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank savyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
0.0 mi away
Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
Globetrotters Bed and Breakfast
#54 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.5 mi away
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
In Elegance Bed and Breakfast
#18 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
627 on King Bed and Breakfast
#31 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Toscana di Carlotta
La Toscana di Carlotta
#8 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast

Property: Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast
Address: 644 Simcoe St, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eagle's Wing invites you to an elegant, friendly, quiet colonial style home. A short stroll to the Shaw theatre, fine dining, shopping, golfing and great trails. It is the heart of wine country overlooking a beautiful landscaped garden and orchard. King and Queen size beds with ensuites. Enjoy a full gourmet breakfast in an elegant dining room, on the patio or in the audio gazebo overlooking the beautiful garden and orchard. Fresh baked muffin, croissants, and fruits in the morning. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing