We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SPECTACULAR!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SPECTACULAR!”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Spectacular is what comes to mind when describing the Brockamour Manor and the proprietors.
My husband and myself needed a 4 day get away Apr.5-8th. The Brockamour was the perfect choice.
Rick and Colleen were beyond gracious. The location is perfect, a short walk to town or a short drive to wine country. The breakfasts were fabulous! We will most definitely stay here again and again..The Brockamour is our new favorite place in Niagara on the lake.

Room Tip: Loved the Sir Isaac's Brocks room. Spacious and a beautiful bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    35
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
260
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Brockamour for the second time. The first was back in November, and now again in March. This B&B is a gem. The location is perfect - a great walk to the main strip. Colleen and Rick are wonderful hosts. The breakfast is absolutely amazing. We will definately be staying here again. The first time we stayed in Sir Isaac's Brocks chamber - the jacuzzi was awesome and the bed is very comfortable!
The second time we stayed in Lady Sophia's room - and it was just perfect. We would definately stay in either room again. Book early if you want the Sir Isaac's Brock room.
Can't wait for our next trip to Niagara!
Thank you Colleen & Rick!

Room Tip: The website is great as it allows you to see which rooms are available. it provides pictures of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Despite coming in the off season, my girlfriend and i had an amazing stay in the area. We were looking for something romantic, and relaxing. With it being our first time to the famous wine country, our expectations were met and then some. From the quaint and cozy B&B(Brockamour Manor), to an affordable fine dining experience at Peller Estates ("Fabulicious" tasting menu; $35 per person & $30 per person pairing) the "getaway", was replete with a standard of excellence second to none. Often times the best weekend spent with your partner is free of restriction or limitations, a non-structured approach to connecting in an intimate setting. We will be sure to return to the area if the opportunity presents itself in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My wife and I have been coming to Brockamour for a few years now. Both Rick and Colleen are great. The stay is perfect and the breakfasts are amazing! We could not imaging staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABuyting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Aurora
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We wanted a quiet, romantic overnight to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and after reading the many reviews, we chose Brockamour Manor. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast and we loved it! The manor is beautiful, dating back to 1809! All rooms were lovely and we enjoyed staying in Sir Isaac Brock's room. A comfortable king size sleigh bed and fireplace made for the perfect overnight. Throw in the double jacuzzi in the ensuite with a heated tile floor and I was in heaven. The owners were gracious and went out of their way to make our time special. Candles, wine, a fascinating history of the manor and area in addition to lovely china for a breakfast that was beyond delicious, made for an unforgettable time. The town is charming and we loved our wine tasting adventures(my first taste of ice wine!) and our stroll down the streets of this beautiful historic town. We certainly will return. Thank you Colleen and Rick!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank booklady4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We normally stay in Niagara Falls when we travel to wine country but decided to give a B & B a try. A smart decision. The Brockamour is within walking distance of everything in town. Colleen is an amazing cook and for all the westerners out there....saskatoon berry jam and chutney. Totally yummy. The room was large with a nice sitting area beside a fireplace. We loved our stay here and hope to go back.
Lorrie and Dave

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to have the same amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShineshineOakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed at Brockamour Manor December 30/31. Rick and Colleen are wonderful hosts, very knowedgeable about the house itself and the town. The breakfasts rival any big city restaurant and the house itself is gorgeous, although showing a bit of wear and tear in places. Overall a wonderful stay in a great setting. Thanks Rick and Colleen

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sir Issac Brock Room- largest of the rooms. Although all rooms seemed fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,980 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,193 reviews
0.4 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#7 of 164 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 433 King Street | PO Box 402, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the history and romance of our spectacular Georgian manor turned bed and breakfast in the beautiful, historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Just a short walk to the historic center of Old Town, Brockamour Manor is the perfect location for a romantic getaway or to escape the everyday; to experience theatre, restaurants, quaint shops and wineries! Easily accessible bike trails will take you to wineries, or along the beautiful Niagara Parkway, or all the way to Niagara Falls. Or, you can simply relax on one of our covered porches and enjoy the gardens and trees on our nearly an acre of designated heritage property. Either way, this beautiful home will enchant you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing