We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B & B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed in the King room which was spacious and had a luxuriously large en suite bathroom. The room was very quiet and the climate was perfectly controlled. Towels were fluffy and the bath robes were a nice touch. The four-course breakfasts were fit for a king. Colleen was gracious, efficient, and friendly. We enjoyed wine and cheese on the back porch which overlooks beautiful gardens and at night we played billiards while sipping a glass of sherry. The location is excellent being just several blocks from the center of town. The house and the grounds are meticulously maintained and the decor is perfection.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

We chose this B&B based on the rave reviews on Trip Advisor and on advice from my daughter who had stayed there a couple of years ago. We weren't disappointed. From the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left we felt like very welcome guests at someone's private home.
The breakfast was delicioius, the loft room quaint and charming and the added features- bath robes, sherry, coffee/tea was deightful.

Room Tip: If travelling with a friend - choose the loft room where there are two king size beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithP845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We just spent four nights - my husband and I - at Brockamour Manor. The room was large and beautiful. The hosts charming and there were these little things that make the manor special : bath robes, a glass of sherry as a welcome drink.... The garden and porch were so pleasants. And I cannot forget the delicious breakfasts. Everyday something different. Example : fruit juice, fruit cup, croissant or scone (freshly home made), eggs benedict, cherries jubilee. Enough to fill you up for the rest of the day. I could not praise Collen and Rick enough for offering us this elegant and restful place. All this at a few minutes from downtown Niagara on the lake...

Room Tip: our room had the bath and toilet in the bathroom. The sink in the bedroom. Not to convenient but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francoiseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My husband and I chose the Brockamour based on Trip Advisor recommendations and the beautiful photos of the Inn. We wanted a charming experience as we were only going to be there for 2 nights and didn't want a Days Inn or something commercial. We chose the right place for certain.
Very charming, beautiful, clean and comfortable, lovely, warm and friendly. Breakfast was Delicious. Sitting at breakfast with 6 other couples having lively conversation and being served a 4 course meal prepared fresh that morning by the host and hostess - just perfect.
I highly recommend this Inn off the main road but only a couple of blocks to walk into the town. A great location and lovely setting. Colleen and Rick are perfect Inn Hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This historic house is within easy walking distance of downtown shopping and the theatre area. Accomodations, food and service were all first-rate. An excellent alternative to area hotels. Thanks Rick and Colleen!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank DougR355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Our experience at this B&B was outstanding! We were welcomed by Colleen the moment we arrived. The attention to detail and the comfort of their guests is so refreshing. We were given recommendations and suggestions for meals and things to do. Upon our return, Colleen was anxious to hear how we enjoyed everything we took in for the day. We would return to the Brockamour Manor without hesitation. Oh, and the breakfasts were delicious!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This was our first b&b experience and it won't be our last. This is a historic, charming home in a beautiful little town. Rick and Coleen go out of their way to make their guests' stay a memorable occasion. The four course breakfasts were delicious and the complimentary bottle of wine was a nice touch. Our room was comfortable and very pretty.It had a nice view that overlooked a lovely waterfall. The bath was spacious and sparkling clean! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,747 reviews
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#9 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
532 reviews
0.3 mi away
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
Serendipity Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Butler House Historic Bed and Breakfast
The Butler House Historic Bed an...
#1 of 165 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 433 King Street | PO Box 402, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £155 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the history and romance of our spectacular Georgian manor turned bed and breakfast in the beautiful, historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Just a short walk to the historic center of Old Town, Brockamour Manor is the perfect location for a romantic getaway or to escape the everyday; to experience theatre, restaurants, quaint shops and wineries! Easily accessible bike trails will take you to wineries, or along the beautiful Niagara Parkway, or all the way to Niagara Falls. Or, you can simply relax on one of our covered porches and enjoy the gardens and trees on our nearly an acre of designated heritage property. Either way, this beautiful home will enchant you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing