We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“such a wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Port Clinton, Ohio
1 review
“such a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was the 4th year our group of 4 friends have stayed at Brockamour. We seem to love everything about it, from the big welcoming porches under the roof (with their own fireplace no less), to the sherry decanter waiting in the evenings in the downstairs hall, to the puffy comforters on the beds, and then,of course, the 4 star 4 course breakfast.

Rick and Coleen are wonderful hosts and are a wealth of information about the town and the whole area.

By now, we each have a favorite room and have made our reservations for next September.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank meridith2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
As always, we thoroughly enjoyed having you and your friends as guests. Thanks so much for your kind words, we always appreciate positive feedback! Thanks for booking again for next year we look forward to seeing you next September.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
251
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We booked the Sister Charlotte room for two nights on our first stay at this B&B, and couldn't have been more pleased. Colleen and Rick's meticulous care of this historic property is evident in every nook and cranny. The weather on our weekend was too cold to get much use out of the very comfortable front porch with a tiny fireplace. The 4 course plated and served breakfasts were outstanding, and Colleen guided us on restauant choices and made reservations for us each night.
We definitely will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phalen19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thanks for your kind words. We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review for us. We're glad that you enjoyed your first stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I booked the Loft at Brockamour. It was a beautiful, cozy hide-away located in the "attic" of the house, with 2 king-sized beds, a fire place and a separate upper level for the bathroom with a jacuzzi. The only drawback was that the stairs leading up to the entrance of this room are very steep and narrow, and more uneven stairs to get up to the bathroom. Otherwise, it was a sweet, cozy, very comfortable room and we absolutely adored it! I would highly recommend Brockamour for its lovely decor, friendly service, and awesome gourmet breakfasts every day. If you have a bit of trouble on steep stairs, the rooms on the second floor are for you. If you're ok with the steep stairs and slanted ceilings, book the Loft, it's a great hideaway!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caromarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thanks very much for your great review. Also, thanks for pointing out the features of the Loft Room and that although it is a very nice, very private room, it isn't for everyone. We're glad that enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you as guests and hope that you will include us in any future travels to Niagara-on-the-Lake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avondale, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed here 7/31-8/3 to celebrate our 5th anniversary. What a perfect choice! Colleen & Rick were the perfect hosts; their home is spectacular and the work they did to renovate this 19th century structure to the period shows in every detail. We stayed in The Loft and loved it - I used the Jacuzzi every night, and after walking miles each day around NOTL (no need to drive into town - you'd rob yourself of a beautiful experience by not walking up King Street and onto Queen Street). The bed was super comfortable, the linens luxurious, the towels thick, big, and thirsty. The candles lighting the interior stairway to the 2nd floor each night were an absolutely romantic and charming touch - they welcomed us each evening as we returned from our walks around town and our dinners. There are a vast variety of restaurants from which to choose in town and all the food we had was terrific. We spent an afternoon horseback riding in Wainfleet, about 30 or so miles from Brockamour, which was great fun. Now, on to the superb breakfasts. I love food - let me just get that out there. I love to make a good meal last - and that would explain why I was always the last one to finish each course, lagging behind. The first morning we had a fresh-baked croissant, and I thought I died and went to heaven. Five jams were presented at the table, and I tried each one. The croissant was still warm. I think I can still taste it. I didn't want to stop eating it, so I'm pretty sure I still had some when the 4th course was served. The next day Rick brought us a scone, fresh-baked. I've baked scones - they're usually pretty plain, and dry. I've put cranberries and blueberries in them. These were plain - and holy cow - if this wasn't the best scone I've ever had in my life, I'll eat my hat. So buttery, it was almost moist. Again, I was in heaven. The presentation of each course was beautiful. Fully served plated breakfasts. The other guests were lovely, and lively conversation made each meal really enjoyable. I want to go back - this is the best place we've ever stayed! Sherry on the porch at night, such accommodating hosts - a beautiful room, lovely, lovely gardens, and easy access to the heart of gorgeous NOTL - what more can anyone ask? It's the perfect escape!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Wow, what a nice review! Thanks so much for all of your kind words. We love food too, especially breakfast, so we're very glad that you enjoyed ours. Also, thanks for posting your pictures, they are all great but we particularly like the shot of the candlelit stairs - very nice. Thanks again for all of your positive comments and we are happy that we were able to contribute in some small way to the celebration of your 5th Anniversary. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Our stay at Brockamour Manor was great. The room was delightful and the owners were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfasts were awesome!! Niagara on the Lake is a lovely place to visit and I would recommend Brockamour Manor as an ideal base.

Room Tip: The loft was huge and full of character - a lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 235overseasvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thanks very much for your nice review of Brockamour Manor. We are glad that you enjoyed the Loft - it's a great room for two ladies traveling together - 2 big beds and lots of space to relax after a day of sight-seeing. Thanks for choosing us for your visit to Niagara-on-the-Lake, we hope you will come & stay with us again if your travels take you back this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our second visit to the Manor was as wonderful as the first. Colleen's 4 course breakfasts are tasty & beautifully presented. Colleen and Rick meet your every need; hospitality abounds. After a day of plays, a guest can play pool and say good night with a glass of sherry. Having cheese and wine on one of the porches amidst the beautiful flower beds is fabulous. The Brockamour is a 'must do'; enjoy.

Room Tip: Our room was Sister Charlotte with afternoon sun. It was delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thanks very much for your nice review. We appreciate your kind comments. We're glad that you found your second stay as enjoyable as your first stay last year & hope that you will like your third stay even better! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Only come to Niagara on the Lake if you enjoy fun theater, wine tasting, lovely settings and good shopping. Come to Brockamour if the Downton Abbey experience is for you. It's an easy stroll to the center of town. Nothing beats starting the day like a restful sleep in the comfy bed (we stayed in the Sir Isaac Brock room), drifting downstairs to coffee and a newspaper followed by a four-course breakfast whose menu changes every morning. If after a day of theater and wine tasting and biking and eating out you still have some energy left, you can always shoot pool in one of Brockamour's parlors. If not, you can doze in a comfy chair in one of the several verandas on the property. The hosts are delightful and the service couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thanks so much for your great review. Also, thanks for pointing out that there is so much to see and do in Niagara-on-the-Lake, it certainly is a great place to visit! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again & we hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,957 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,454 reviews
0.7 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,182 reviews
0.4 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 433 King Street | PO Box 402, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the history and romance of our spectacular Georgian manor turned bed and breakfast in the beautiful, historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Just a short walk to the historic center of Old Town, Brockamour Manor is the perfect location for a romantic getaway or to escape the everyday; to experience theatre, restaurants, quaint shops and wineries! Easily accessible bike trails will take you to wineries, or along the beautiful Niagara Parkway, or all the way to Niagara Falls. Or, you can simply relax on one of our covered porches and enjoy the gardens and trees on our nearly an acre of designated heritage property. Either way, this beautiful home will enchant you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing