We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing getaway!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Colleen was extremely hospitable, friendly and helpful. We went to Niagara-on-the-lake for a short getaway to unwind and relax and this is exactly what we did. It was so wonderful to wake up to the smell of coffee and neither of us had been out of bed yet. The breakfasts were phenomenal, enough food to fill you comfortably. The room we stayed in was the loft and it was basically an apartment. So spacious, very cozy, and clean. We will definitely be going back in the summer months to experience more and be able to take advantage of the many patios this B&B has to offer!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holls181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We appreciate your nice review! We're glad that you were able to unwind and relax at Brockamour. We hope that you are able to come and visit us again in the summer. We are sure you will enjoy relaxing on one of the three (or maybe all three) of the covered porches that surround the house. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    34
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
251
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Went away for the weekend to celebrate a birthday. This inn is only a few blocks away from the main street NOTL. 15 minute walk. We stayed in the Sir Issac Brock room with the jacuzzi en-suite. The room was spotless! Gas fireplace, candles, bath salts.... very romantic! Wonderful hosts who anticipated any need or want and attended to them. Breakfast was healthy and delicious! Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bemti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thanks for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. We try to make it a nice retreat from the everyday and like to hear that our guests appreciate that. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo, ny
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a Valentine's weekend night. We choose the Brockamour based on Tripadvisor ratings and, as usual, the bed & Breakfast lived up to it's reputation. Despite being around 6 degrees outside, the hotel was warm and comfortable. The room was quiet with heated bathroom floor and an electric simulated fireplace on a wall. The king bed was perfect and we slept like logs under the thick comforter. We had some complimentary sherry before going out to dinner at Jackson Triggs, a 5 minute drive from our room. The best treat was the breakfast in the morning. Fruit cup; plentiful, hearty black coffee; light scones with a touch of sweetness; poached egg on toast with hollandaise sauce; sliced tomatoes with parmesan basel; and poached pears in a honey/cinnamon sauce with a dollop of carmel ice cream in the pit hole. We drove through the snow along the river and back to Buffalo with great memories.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
What a nice review! Thanks so much for taking the time to write it and share your experiences here with other travelers. It sounds like you enjoyed a cozy, warm night here when it was cold outside. Thanks again for spending your Valentine's Day with us and we hope to see you again soon - possibly in warmer weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Colleen and Rick's attention to little details added to our fantastic stay at the Brockamour Manor. From gracious welcoming hosting, to candlelit staircases, to amazing fresh locally grown ingredients infused in delectable breakfast, eg fresh cherry tomatoes soaked overnight in balsamic vinegar, to spacious, warm relaxing rooms...we needless to stay created lasting memories that will be cherished. Thank you for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ig0r2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thanks so much for your delightful review! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Rick and Colleen are wonderful hosts, the place is spotless, comfortable and the location is excelent. We spent the night at The Loft, jaccuzi, candles and fireplace........ I can't tell the rest :)
. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Niagara on the Lake.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merchu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
We're glad that you enjoyed your romantic getaway here at Brockamour Manor. Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review for us. We hope to see you again for your next getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This was our second time staying at Brockamour Manor. It is a spectacular place to stay and we will be returning next year. I would defiantly recommend to anyone visiting NOTL.
One of the best parts is the wood burning fireplace downstairs.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review of Brockamour Manor. We appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

After extensive research on the many bed and breakfasts in the area, we chose to stay at the Brockamour Manor for our week long honeymoon. Brockamour has a reputation for being one of the best places to stay in the area, and it is well deserved! Rick and Colleen are absolutely wonderful hosts--they are very well informed about the area, provide many thoughtful touches throughout their bed and breakfast, and have an obvious passion for what they do.

We stayed in the Sir Brock room and it was lovely--very comfortable and quiet. There were other guests there for a couple of nights, and the only time we heard noise was when there were people walking in the attic room above. I am very sensitive to noise, and I had no problems at all. The bathtub and gas fireplace in this room make it a great choice for relaxation.

The breakfasts were really, really fantastic. My husband still comments on how much he misses them almost two months after our trip :). Every day was something different, and everything was fresh. The homemade baked goods and jams/jellies are to die for!

Rick and Colleen went out of their way to make sure all our needs were addressed. There is a small fridge on the second floor for leftovers or snacks as well as 24 hour supplies of tea/coffee, milk, and water downstairs. If we needed directions, recommendations, or extra supplies, either Rick or Colleen helped us right away. Based on their recommendations we changed a couple of our plans and had a better experience for some meals. Whenever we mentioned where we were staying to other business owners/waiters/etc, they always agreed that Brockamour was a great place to stay.

The location of the Brockamour is great too--we walked to the main street several times a day, and it's also an easy walk to the Fort. It's only a couple minutes from the parkway by the river and about 10-15 minutes (via car) to most of the wineries around the town.

We really felt like we were at home at the Brockamour, and Colleen and Rick both made us feel very welcome. We were sad to leave, and we are already planning on when we can return with more of our family. When we do, we will be staying at Brockamour for sure!

Room Tip: The Sir Brock room is large and comfortable. There is extra storage for clothes in the bathroom, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockamour, Owner at Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
We're glad that you found us after extensive research and want to Thank You very much for your extensive review! We were glad that you found Brockamour to be an enjoyable honeymoon spot. It is a great place to relax and get away from it all. We're happy to hear that we were able to help with your experience of Niagara-on-the-Lake and we look forward to hosting you and your family when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.5 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,638 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,457 reviews
0.4 mi away
BranCliff Inn
BranCliff Inn
#3 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 433 King Street | PO Box 402, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the history and romance of our spectacular Georgian manor turned bed and breakfast in the beautiful, historic town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. Just a short walk to the historic center of Old Town, Brockamour Manor is the perfect location for a romantic getaway or to escape the everyday; to experience theatre, restaurants, quaint shops and wineries! Easily accessible bike trails will take you to wineries, or along the beautiful Niagara Parkway, or all the way to Niagara Falls. Or, you can simply relax on one of our covered porches and enjoy the gardens and trees on our nearly an acre of designated heritage property. Either way, this beautiful home will enchant you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brockamour Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing