We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live music. Best Pub in town”
Review of The Olde Angel Inn

The Olde Angel Inn
Attraction details
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Live music. Best Pub in town”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Dancing, singing and great pub food. The atmosphere is fun, fun, fun. Where the locals go to to hang and the tourists all seamed to have a great time. Myself included

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    26
    5
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Place to Stay and Dine”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Overall great experience. The Inn - Sweetheart Room was very small, small double bed, small bathroom with only stand up shower. We noticed some graffiti on the wood in the room.
As for the Pub, the staff are very helpful and friendly, the food is great and reasonably priced.
Great Atmosphere!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trancegurlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
486 reviews
122 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Safe choice - this ain't no tourist trap”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Nice pub with authentic historical atmosphere. Building is approx 200 yrs old and said to be "haunted". Not on the main drag ( Queen Street ) which is a good thing. Rest assured, locals do go here.

They offer about 24 beers with some micro brews.

The food I would describe as high-end yet typical British pub food.

They are open every day and open late. I'm not sure why Trp Advisor has this categorized as an attraction and not a restaurant/bar.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fantom_Gormay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summersville, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place for a bite and a brew”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Came across the Olde Angel Inn by chance. Started a ghost walk here and had to wait awhile before the tour began so we stepped inside to partake. Cool place with lots of history, a a ghost to boot!! Cannot wait to return to sample more....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berkshire, england
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Proper Pub.”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

A proper old pub, good service, great range of drinks, and good food. We stumbled on this place by accident, but are very glad we did.
I would recommend this place to anyone.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevensharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Olde Angel Inn also viewed

 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to The Olde Angel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing