We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay in Niagara-on-the-Lake”
Review of BranCliff Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BranCliff Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed for two nights this past weekend in Allison's Room for a girls' wine weekend. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay. One short block from the main road, Queen Street, where all the shops are located, and another block or two to the Lake. The drive to Niagara Falls was a short 30 minutes Debbie, the innkeeper was lovely. She helped with restaurant recommendations and our guided wine tour. Breakfast each morning was spectacular--a wide assortment of everything--including yummy homemade pastry treats!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Very modern yet furnished with history. Clean convenient location , cable t v walking distance to good shopping and eating lose to all winery's .Be sure to enjoy the great breakfast provided by your host Probably only negative is stairs up to bed in loft for older persons

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I was really impressed in every way with both the quality of the facilities as well as the friendliness and graciousness of the hosts. We were really in need of a nice quiet getaway and a friend recommended the BranCliff Inn. We are so glad they did! The landscaping on the grounds was beautiful with lots of little private sitting areas. The public areas inside had some of the finest custom woodwork I have ever seen. The room was very spacious and quiet with a very comfortable bed, a fridge and super clean bathroom facilities. The breakfast that Debbie put on was incredible; really top quality with lots of fresh fruits and a variety of breakfast entrees. We will definitely be going here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisll754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We did a 1 night getaway here in the Spring, and were super impressed with this b&b. Its a beautiful house with lovely gardens, and very close to main street for lots if dining choices. For busy working parents, 1 night here was all we needed to feel totally relaxed and refreshed! Room was tasteful and not "frilly". Bathroom was excellent with superb soaps etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agent_Becksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The best of both worlds, the beauty and hominess of a bed & breakfast combined with the privacy of a very roomy hotel room. The location is perfect, just a few steps away from all shops and resturants. Breakfast was very good. Would absolutely go again. We recommend this to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have a upper and lower level to each room, very comfy and really beautiful. Upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this beautiful romantic location. I had never been to a bed and breakfast. This was more like a very small boutique hotel. Debbie has afforded The Bran Cliff every amenity you could possibly think of and the service was excellent. The food was phenomenal as well as bountiful. The room we had was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The BranCliff is located in a perfect location just a block off the main street in town away from the traffic but, close to the theaters, shopping and wineries. We only stayed for one night and I can hardly wait to go back and spend more time. We arrived boyfriend and girlfriend and left engaged. It was the perfect atmosphere and far exceeded my expectations. I'm so spoiled I don't want to stay anywhere else.
Mary Kate

Room Tip: Every room has its own unique beauty and charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARY KATE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had a great stay. Debbie was warm and welcoming. The breakfast was FANTASTIC. We had 6 in our party and we all loved the rooms. The beds were wonderful. The location was ideal for going to the plays and on a wine tour.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great. There are two rooms available without steps. The four rooms with a secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdoddsayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,820 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#1 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 16 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Post House Inn
Post House Inn
#11 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
Historic Davy House B&B Inn
#1 of 163 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BranCliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BranCliff Inn

Address: 40 Platoff Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range: £96 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BranCliff Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Original Niagara Public School c1859 is now a 6 suite country inn Georgian architecture, original Palladium window, elegant dining/meeting room . One block from Shaw Festival Theatre and Queen/Picton Sts. in the National Historical District of "Old Town" Niagara on the Lake. We are a boutique INN and not a Bed and Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your BranCliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing