We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic B&B - Perfect for Girlie Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BranCliff Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BranCliff Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B - Perfect for Girlie Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

What a beautiful place! Four of us hit Niagara on the Lake for a wine tasting weekend and found the Brancliff in to be just perfect for us - lovely decor. It's "quaint" in the way most of us want in a B&B. They are set up to allow a King bed to be split into twins (we normally have trouble getting twin beds, especially in B&B's), and their double sofabed was very comfortable. We had two rooms (3 in one, 1 in the other), and both were spacious with a nice comfortable sitting area. Location is perfect - it's on a quiet street just one block over from the main street - a 3 minute walk, and you're at your first shop. Simply could not be easier to get around. They have parking, so no hassle there either. Debbie was just lovely - very helpful to us both ahead of our trip by recommending a wine tour and local restaurant recommendations, and during our trip with the fab "breakfast" part of our B&B experience. The food was really good - we left wanting the recipe for her potato dish - yum! We plan to do another wine weekend next year (so many wineries, so little time!) and will definitely book ourselves in at Brancliff again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nan4Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
318
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed for two nights this past weekend in Allison's Room for a girls' wine weekend. Couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay. One short block from the main road, Queen Street, where all the shops are located, and another block or two to the Lake. The drive to Niagara Falls was a short 30 minutes Debbie, the innkeeper was lovely. She helped with restaurant recommendations and our guided wine tour. Breakfast each morning was spectacular--a wide assortment of everything--including yummy homemade pastry treats!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Very modern yet furnished with history. Clean convenient location , cable t v walking distance to good shopping and eating lose to all winery's .Be sure to enjoy the great breakfast provided by your host Probably only negative is stairs up to bed in loft for older persons

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeoye, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I was really impressed in every way with both the quality of the facilities as well as the friendliness and graciousness of the hosts. We were really in need of a nice quiet getaway and a friend recommended the BranCliff Inn. We are so glad they did! The landscaping on the grounds was beautiful with lots of little private sitting areas. The public areas inside had some of the finest custom woodwork I have ever seen. The room was very spacious and quiet with a very comfortable bed, a fridge and super clean bathroom facilities. The breakfast that Debbie put on was incredible; really top quality with lots of fresh fruits and a variety of breakfast entrees. We will definitely be going here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisll754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, ON
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

We did a 1 night getaway here in the Spring, and were super impressed with this b&b. Its a beautiful house with lovely gardens, and very close to main street for lots if dining choices. For busy working parents, 1 night here was all we needed to feel totally relaxed and refreshed! Room was tasteful and not "frilly". Bathroom was excellent with superb soaps etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JobecWaterloo_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The best of both worlds, the beauty and hominess of a bed & breakfast combined with the privacy of a very roomy hotel room. The location is perfect, just a few steps away from all shops and resturants. Breakfast was very good. Would absolutely go again. We recommend this to all our friends and family.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have a upper and lower level to each room, very comfy and really beautiful. Upper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this beautiful romantic location. I had never been to a bed and breakfast. This was more like a very small boutique hotel. Debbie has afforded The Bran Cliff every amenity you could possibly think of and the service was excellent. The food was phenomenal as well as bountiful. The room we had was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The BranCliff is located in a perfect location just a block off the main street in town away from the traffic but, close to the theaters, shopping and wineries. We only stayed for one night and I can hardly wait to go back and spend more time. We arrived boyfriend and girlfriend and left engaged. It was the perfect atmosphere and far exceeded my expectations. I'm so spoiled I don't want to stay anywhere else.
Mary Kate

Room Tip: Every room has its own unique beauty and charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY KATE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,599 reviews
0.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#6 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BranCliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BranCliff Inn

Property: BranCliff Inn
Address: 40 Platoff Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 164 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BranCliff Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Original Niagara Public School c1859 is now a 6 suite country inn Georgian architecture, original Palladium window, elegant dining/meeting room . One block from Shaw Festival Theatre and Queen/Picton Sts. in the National Historical District of "Old Town" Niagara on the Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your BranCliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing