We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BranCliff Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BranCliff Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great experience at BranCliff Inn. Rooms were great, breakfast was delicious and Debbie was a perfect host. BranCliff was exactly what we wanted in a B&B in Niagara-on-the-Lake. Walking distance to downtown and food. Not on the main street so was very quiet and peaceful. Had a great time and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
316
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sugarloaf, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

My experience at the BranCliff Inn was absolutely amazing. My husband, brother, his girlfriend and I decided to take a trip up to the Niagara on the Lake wine region. My husband and I have been there many times before, during all seasons, and this was one of the most enjoyable trips we've had. Debbie, our hostess, was extremely pleasant and cooks a breakfast to die for! One day she made eggs Benedict, another she made quiche, there were always pancakes and meat, toast and fresh fruit, a variety of coffee, teas and juices along with other surprises- such as homemade apple cake! The breakfast was delicious and was plenty filling to hold us over until dinner. The rooms were beautiful, and ultra clean. Everything was absolutely top notch. I have stayed in the Prince of Wales hotel, the crown jewel of Niagara on the Lake, and I can honestly say that given my choice between the two- I will be back to stay at the BranCliff Inn. Thanks Debbie!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOTL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I went out for an early morning stroll in the beautiful commons down one short block from Brancliff Inn! Upon my return, I could smell the most amazing aroma in the crisp morning air.
It was from Debbie's amazing hot breakfast so delicious!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leesa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed there for two nights (March 12&13) and being mid-week during a snowstorm, we had the place to ourselves. Debbie, our host, nonetheless rolled out the red carpet and greeted us warmly. The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and upgraded. Breakfast was fit for a king! Debbie did not hold back even though it was just the two of us, she dazzled us with tasty delights. The Brancliff is centrally located so once we arrived the car stayed put and we walked about the town.

We enjoy Niagara-on-the-Lake and look forward to our next stay with Debbie.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a split level with the bedroom upstairs so keep that in mind if stairs are an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful B&B! Rooms are beautiful, bed is SO Comfy! everything is clean, refreshing, beautiful. I could go through so many adjectives describing it, and still not do it justice. You WILL enjoy your stay! Food for breakfast exceeded my expectations! And our hostess was so personable and helpful!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Haven I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Brancliffe Inn for two nights and could not have picked a better place to stay. Our beautiful two story room had its own fireplace and a lovely view. The breakfast was expansive and delicious. Debbie was a wonderful host - she was helpful and friendly but not intrusive. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in NOTL.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toronto-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Debbie is fabulous. You can tell that she is a dedicated innkeeper who loves her B&B, her guests, and her community. The rooms, amenities, and breakfast were spectacular. I highly recommend this inn to anyone visiting NOTL. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: The loft rooms upstairs are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara-on-the-Lake hotels
0.1 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,576 reviews
0.3 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shaw Club Hotel
Shaw Club Hotel
#3 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BranCliff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BranCliff Inn

Property: BranCliff Inn
Address: 40 Platoff Street, Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario L0S 1J0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara-on-the-Lake
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 165 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BranCliff Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Original Niagara Public School c1859 is now a 6 suite country inn B&B. Georgian architecture, original Palladium window, elegant dining room and suites. One block from Shaw Festival Theatre and Queen/Picton Sts. in the National Historical District of "Old Town" Niagara on the Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your BranCliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing